Economy Dentistry- Dupont

Dentist

3615 Dupont Avenue

Suite 200-400

Jacksonville, FL 32217

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Unacceptable
I had an appointment for my son today at 1pm, it’s now 3pm and we are still sitting here waiting to be seen. What the hell kind of place runs a business like this? We had to drive an hour just to get here.. what a joke man. All the women stand around talking with a room full of patients in their exam chairs.
S
1 month ago
This place is a absolute joke I have been waiting 3 hours to see a dentist for my son appointment and we did see him he got aggravated with my son and said he couldn't do his crown cause he moved around one time
N
2 months ago
High quality professional service and very good with the children
The dental hygienist Tamara did a great job with helping my child feel comfortable with her treatment.
Y
2 months ago
Appointments are not on time at all
My appointment was at 2:30 , me and my 2 kids had 2 hrs waiting time ... horrible in their appointments
A
2 months ago
This place is a joke, I have been going here for couple of years and the wait time is always the same. For a routine cleaning my daughter always has to wait 3 -4hrs. It's ridiculous. At the end of her treatment the lady wanted to make another appointment for her, oh hell no I told her don't bother we are not coming back here anymore, you could finish a part time job, that how long you'll have to wait, I'd rather to the part time job then waiting here no thank you, bey bey
J
3 months ago
Hygienist was great & Dr was very prefessional. But wait time was unacceptable.
My appointment time was at 8AM but there was a staff meeting or something because most of the folks weren't seen until well after 8 AM I was finally called to the back at 8:40 am. During that time the hygienist spent time trying to explain the computer process to a trainee. We didn't get finished until almost 9:30 AM. I feel it was a long time when I was the second person to check it before 8 AM
D
3 months ago
Great doctors
D
3 months ago
Professional dentist
My son and I had a wonderful visit with Dr Polite. He was very professional with a great attitude. The assistant was very attentive, curdious, and patient. Our wait time was surprisingly qiuck. We have never had a problem at this office..
S
4 months ago
Would give this place zero stars if possible- Toni at the front desk needs to seek another profession- nastiest attitude I've encountered in a while (Dupont Office)
As stated in many of the other reviews, the wait time here is ridiculous and HIPAA violations are rampant. We waited over 2 hours for a basic cleaning. The front desk staff does not greet you when you come in. As I approached the counter "Toni" plops the clipboard down and says sign in. I do so and take a seat. As I wait she calls me back to the counter to collect more information never once using my name or child's name which is clearly printed on the sign in sheet. Instead she annoyingly says ma'm multiple times, which leads to multiple moms turning to see what she wants. After figuring she's talking to me I hand her the info she requested. She calls me back to the counter at least 5 times before having all the info she needs. 5 times!!!!??!!! Each time I've visited this office I've overlooked to complete lack of customer service or patient care and thanks to this visit I will not return. The most disappointing part of the visit is the way Toni treats the patients who did not speak English. She continually rolled her eyes or dismissed them before calling over a colleague to translate. She is clearly racist which was so sad to watch. I'm a white American myself and I personally felt embarrassed of her behavior. She would yell at the children in the waiting area, make snide remarks and show a complete disregard for everyone in the office. Even her co-workers seemed embarrassed of her behavior and tried their best to help calm some of the issues. This office needs an entire overhaul as it relates to the basics of customer service and due to what I experienced at my latest appointment I've shared a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, New4Jax and the Florida Board of Dentistry. Just because this place offers discounted service does not mean they can treat people like animals and continue to employee bigoted staff members like Toni.
S
4 months ago
Service was good, but long wait
I appreciate the friendly service. However, I’m a little disappointed with the long wait. I’d waited for over an hour before called in, and have to wait a long while once called in. I had to reschedule another appointment to finish up today’s appointment since I had to leave for another appointment. I thought 2 1/2 hours gap was enough. I think it would be a great goal to serve patients with maximum time from begin to finish of 1.5 hours or less.
Response from Economy Dentistry- Dupont
We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939, so we can address your concerns.