Economy Dentistry- Dupont

Dentist

3615 Dupont Avenue

Suite 200-400

Jacksonville, FL 32217

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Hygienist was great & Dr was very prefessional. But wait time was unacceptable.
My appointment time was at 8AM but there was a staff meeting or something because most of the folks weren't seen until well after 8 AM I was finally called to the back at 8:40 am. During that time the hygienist spent time trying to explain the computer process to a trainee. We didn't get finished until almost 9:30 AM. I feel it was a long time when I was the second person to check it before 8 AM
D
3 weeks ago
Great doctors
D
1 month ago
Professional dentist
My son and I had a wonderful visit with Dr Polite. He was very professional with a great attitude. The assistant was very attentive, curdious, and patient. Our wait time was surprisingly qiuck. We have never had a problem at this office..
S
2 months ago
Would give this place zero stars if possible- Toni at the front desk needs to seek another profession- nastiest attitude I've encountered in a while (Dupont Office)
As stated in many of the other reviews, the wait time here is ridiculous and HIPAA violations are rampant. We waited over 2 hours for a basic cleaning. The front desk staff does not greet you when you come in. As I approached the counter "Toni" plops the clipboard down and says sign in. I do so and take a seat. As I wait she calls me back to the counter to collect more information never once using my name or child's name which is clearly printed on the sign in sheet. Instead she annoyingly says ma'm multiple times, which leads to multiple moms turning to see what she wants. After figuring she's talking to me I hand her the info she requested. She calls me back to the counter at least 5 times before having all the info she needs. 5 times!!!!??!!! Each time I've visited this office I've overlooked to complete lack of customer service or patient care and thanks to this visit I will not return. The most disappointing part of the visit is the way Toni treats the patients who did not speak English. She continually rolled her eyes or dismissed them before calling over a colleague to translate. She is clearly racist which was so sad to watch. I'm a white American myself and I personally felt embarrassed of her behavior. She would yell at the children in the waiting area, make snide remarks and show a complete disregard for everyone in the office. Even her co-workers seemed embarrassed of her behavior and tried their best to help calm some of the issues. This office needs an entire overhaul as it relates to the basics of customer service and due to what I experienced at my latest appointment I've shared a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, New4Jax and the Florida Board of Dentistry. Just because this place offers discounted service does not mean they can treat people like animals and continue to employee bigoted staff members like Toni.
S
2 months ago
Service was good, but long wait
I appreciate the friendly service. However, I’m a little disappointed with the long wait. I’d waited for over an hour before called in, and have to wait a long while once called in. I had to reschedule another appointment to finish up today’s appointment since I had to leave for another appointment. I thought 2 1/2 hours gap was enough. I think it would be a great goal to serve patients with maximum time from begin to finish of 1.5 hours or less.
Response from Economy Dentistry- Dupont
We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939, so we can address your concerns.
J
2 months ago
Low quality of service
This DuPont location is horriblely behind of their Appointments. Me and my kids waited 3 hrs to even get an X-ray and another 40 to see the young lady that does the cleaning . Please send help to the location or ask them to stop over booking their paitents . Thank you
Response from Economy Dentistry- Dupont
We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939, so we can address your concerns.
D
3 months ago
Friendly Dentist & staff
The Dentist & staff are always friendly and always talk to the kids especially if they are nervous to help calm them. The office staff are always polite and willing to help work around my schedule so my children get the best care. They are always willing to explain anything I don't understand with a procedure or with billing. Having 3 children appointments at once anywhere, can be crazy at times; yet here we have been in and out in a reasonable time every visit. We have been here several years now and are very happy. Everything is very clean & I just love all the reminders I get about up coming appointments.
Response from Economy Dentistry- Dupont
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
C
3 months ago
Appointment for tooth ache
Made an appointment for a tooth ache and got a cleaning still have the tooth ache why do you make appointments if you are an hour and a half behind at 8:30 Am if it takes 30 min per kid schedule it that way don't put 10 people in at 8am then be behind from then on. I get it somethings take longer then others but he was never even seen for the tooth ache he came in for.
Response from Economy Dentistry- Dupont
We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939 to address your concerns.
D
3 months ago
Dental factory
Do you like feeling like you are on an assembly line? I don't. Neither does my 8 yr old. The staff is nice. However,There is no personal touches to this place. My ADHD daughter had to wait an hour in the waiting room only to wait another hour in a chair before it was her turn in line. The doctor pulled 2 teeth and filled 2 teeth in 40 min. My daughter has to go back again to have a previous filling corrected. I call factory defect but I bet they bill insurance again. If your going to treat us like a product, then where's my warranty? My last experience wasn't any better. Making said ADHD child and her toddler sister wait 2 hours for check up and cleaning. I think it's time to find an old fashioned dentist for my girls.
Response from Economy Dentistry- Dupont
Sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939 to address your concerns.
L
3 months ago
NO PIENSO REGRESAR
LA CITA DE MI HIJO ERA PARA LAS TRES DE LA TARDE, LLEGAMOS A LAS 2:45 PM. COMO A LA HORA Y MEDIA LLAMARON A MI HIJO, LA HIGIENISTA DENTAL LO REVISO, LO CHEQUEO, LE DIJO QUE TENIA QUE CEPILLARSE MEJOR, PERO A TODAS ESTAS LA DOCTORA ESTABA TRABAJANDO CON OTROS PACIENTES. UNA HORA Y VEINTE MINUTOS LLEGO LA DOCTORA AL CUBICULO DONDE ESTABA MI HIJO ESPERANDO, MIENTRAS REVISO, PENSO Y DIJO YA ERAN LAS SEIS DE LA TARDE, LA REPARACION DE LA CARIES DURO 12 MINUTOS, POR ESTA RAZON CREO QUE MEJOR BUSCO OTRO SITIO QUE TAMBIEN TIENEN BUENOS DOCTORES.