Economy Dentistry

Dentist

1680 Dunn Ave, Suite 31

Jacksonville, FL 32218

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
The wait time is horrible!!!
The wait time is horrible, some of the staff is very rude, had a 1pm appointment and was there until 5pm for a regular cleaning. Plus there's nowhere to sit, there's nothing for the kids to do, the video games are going, the kids table with no chairs. ANOTHER health department dentist!!!!
L
3 weeks ago
Experience
The wait time was longer than expected, but the quality of service is excellent. They focus on each child and make them feel comfortable.
M
4 weeks ago
The Worst Pediatric Dentist Ever Front Desk Are VERY UNPROFESSIONAL and the one in the back that calls them in who speak very little English!!!
This was my second visit 1st visit took forever but was Ok. Second visit with my three daughters, and along with my other kids which is 2yrs and 2 months. Not to make this so long getting right to the point after waiting 1hr and a half to be called they called two of them at one time by this time my 2yr old is asking for her cup which im explaining to her that its empty then the black lady at the front says there's no drinking in here a patent sitting close to me speaks out before I can react and say it's nothing in there then I say excuse me she says it's signs all over thats says no drinking I then say she's 2yrs old she has a cup isnt this a pediatric office yall may need to change it to adults its no carpet or anything in here to mess up she says like i said I dont make the rules dont tell me i said well dont enforce something that u dont want no feed back on so this went on and on and i ended it by saying if she had something or i did in my car sje would be drinking her cup thats like say i cant make my newborn a bottle id he gets hungry this crazy I will NEVER let my kids go back here EVER... Not to mention the lady that comes out to get them that dont speak good English she messes up every name she calls all the kid's say she's very mean..
T
1 month ago
Cleaning
The staff seem to be friendly (front office reps and dental assistants). This was my daughter's 1st dental visit. After her teeth were cleaned, we were told that the doctor would be in to take a look at her teeth. The the doctor finally comes in an hour and half later! My daughter had become restless at this point and I was relieved that the doctor finally came in. However, when the doctor came in she went straight to the paperwork and said "ok, let's see what's going on" and began examining. I was kind of shocked (speechless) that she didn't speak (say hello), introduce herself, or apologize for the long wait.
K
1 month ago
Cleaning visit was a good experience
Save for the long wait time for my three children to get their teeth cleaned and checked, this facility has been excellent every time we have gone. First child was scheduled for 9:30am, she wasn't taken back until about 11:55am, my 10 and 10:30am appointment kids were taken back together at about 10:05am. Finally made it out of there near 12:30pm. Even so, we know this place is often busy and crowded, so as an adult I accept it even when my kids are begging to get their appointment started.
K
1 month ago
Mrs. Aggravated
I am very happy that my children do not have to come here but twice a year because every time I visit this place I leave disliking it even more. The front desk staff are great. They're very professional and try their best to keep a positive attitude and smile. The problem is the waiting time and lack of respect from the others. There's no point on making an appointment if I have to sit there for 2 hours before my children are seen. Some of the dental assistants are rude and could care less when I metioned that one of my kids was afraid due to him having a recent traumatic experience. The visit today wasn't any better because the doctor was late and we had another appointment lined up. On one occasion our appointment was canceled after sitting in the waiting room for 2 hours. I do not like to go to this place with a passion.
T
2 months ago
Appt at 2:00 after being in the back for a 1 hour in a half 3:30 in still hadn't been seen the wait time is ridiculous need more that one dentist .staff very rude
H
2 months ago
Doctor never even spoke to me. It was my kids first visit
Doctor came in spoke out stuff to the assistant and never even told me what she found. At the end of the visit I was told what he had a needed by the hygentisit. What doctor does not speak to the patient or parent.
J
2 months ago
A Bit Below Average
We had a 10:30 appointment. It was an hour before we were called for services. Once called to the back, it was another 30 minutes before his cleaning began. The appointment took more than two hours. The staff could really use improvement in courtesy, friendliness, and communicating to the parent and child what they are doing/explaining the process as it happens. A dental appointment is an excellent time to encourage and reinforce to the child the importance of personal dental care. The staff barely spoke to my child (or me) other than telling us where to sit. If I hadn't asked questions or made comments, I doubt they would have said anything to either of us. Somehow Medicaid providers, by and large, seem more unprofessional and indifferent in the services they provide.
T
2 months ago
HAPPY WITH SERVICE
I really liked this office. They were very nice and very professional