Economy Dentistry

Dentist

1680 Dunn Ave, Suite 31

Jacksonville, FL 32218

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
3 weeks ago
Great customer service
They always do a great job with my kids and they very caring an they always keep me up to date with their appointment an how there doing.
C
4 weeks ago
I love this dentist my keys been going here over eight years I love all the staff the dentist herself might be a little uptight at times but the staff is amazing love the way they talk love how they give you information it’s a all-around great place just need a few minor adjustments
D
2 months ago
Quality was great.
Response from Economy Dentistry
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
R
2 months ago
That whole office needs to smile, everyone looks very unhappy like they don't like their job, except for the older lady that be all the way in the back , she's always smiling. It's a pleasure to see at least one person happy, that other young lady, light brown skin with the block twisted hair that be pulled up, she smiles too. That's the only two people that seems happy there. Everyone else looks miserable! And the dark skin lady at the front desk with the short twist in her hair, she is very mean and always trying to go back and fourth with people.
Response from Economy Dentistry
We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939 so we can address your concerns.
S
2 months ago
A few dental assistants need to be more friendly and not so rude. The front desk people sack, instead of having the insurance checked and approved before the appointment they wait till your there which causes you a longer wait time. The wait time is ridiculous. Only a couple of Dental assistants are friendly with the kids and the rest just hurry and treat them like cattle not even caring the child is nervous.
Response from Economy Dentistry
We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939 so we can address your concerns.
D
2 months ago
Easy to make appointments. However, for my kids follow up the team should explain what is being done...and my one child had a spacer remover with no medication to help calm or relieve any tension she had.She said she cried at first as they were removing them!!!! Now that is unacceptable.No further complaints
A
3 months ago
First off this place is way too small to accommodate the over booking their doing. I thought it to be very unprofessional that kids were standing and sitting in their parents lap. I even had to stand outside with my two children and it was cold. There wasn’t even room to stand when I checked them in. The nurses coming out the door screaming patients name. Because some had to sit in cars. My kids appointments were both at 2pm but weren’t seen until almost 4pm. This is unacceptable for just a cleaning that’s ridiculous. Being that this facility is for children it should be more friendly. I was uncomfortable and so were my kids. I had to threaten to cancel the appointment. In order for someone to get up to see what’s going on. Over the phone it seemed like this was a perfect place. But in person our experience was the worst. Me and my kids didn’t leave until around 5:30. My daughter needs some work done but I told them not to reschedule her. I wouldn’t dare to put my kids back through that experience again.
T
3 months ago
Quality of Service
Dentist visit for my two year old. The front office staff was nice. Unfortunately, we had to wait almost 2 hours before being seen. The dentist was not nice and by this time my two old was restless and afraid. The dentist made an unprofessional remark about my two year old. I figured she would be used to toddlers being afraid and therefore would understand and be a little patient with them but she was not! She was rude and unprofessional! She even was(what I perceived) rude to her assistant. My toddler will not be going back there.
Response from Economy Dentistry
We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939 so we can address your concerns.
G
3 months ago
Front desk is very helpful. The service was great.
I had a good experience.
Response from Economy Dentistry
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
J
4 months ago
The wait was excessively long.
It took me over an hour from my appointment time to just get in the back and then I had to wait even longer. Somebody came in briefly and quickly left and then I had to wait even longer. By the time we were done with everything we were the last to leave. I don't understand why they schedule people hours early. Apparently this is a common occurrence when you read the reviews. And there waiting room did not seem kid friendly at all. First of all the sun to beatS in. And all the seating is up against the windows where the Sun hits so you're incredibly hot the entire excessive wait. The TVS or a small and hung way too high. So it's a very uncomfortable for children with a little next to constantly look up to the ceiling so needless to say not much TV gets watched. At least not the day I was there, and it was so full my child had to sit on my lap the entire time. So it's not like it was an empty waiting room. I didn't see one toy in the waiting room either. How is it a dentist for children and they don't have any toys in the waiting room??? Maybe you have to ask for toys so people don't steal them? CRAZY! They didn't really seem like they were experienced in working kids either. This is the only place that I've ever been to that was strictly for children that didn't have all smiles and delightful attitudes. It looks like it's a place for children, but the staff just isn't kid friendly. And I'm not saying they're mean to children because that's not true. Their.....ok? But it's the same type of service or attitude an adult would get. With it being a dentist for children I expected much friendlier & playful staff. Like my child receives everywhere else we go. They seemed REALLY inexperienced in dealing with uncomfortable and scared kids (like mine). They heavily overbook so the dentist is literally only in the room for a microsecond. And I was really shocked that they immediately wanted to take drastic measures for small problems. My friend and cousin is a dental assistant and works in an office and she recommended the exact opposite of what this dentist wants to do with my child. This place is a madhouse man. They need better management. And the entire staff needs retrained in working with children. But unfortunately there's not too many places that allows parents in the back with children anymore. And I will never leave anyone alone with my child. This place is horrible. But a lot of people don't have choices and that's why they get away with it. And that's just sad.
Response from Economy Dentistry
We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939 so we can address your concerns.