Economy Dentures - Jacksonville

Dentist

800 Dunn Ave

Jacksonville, FL 32218

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Low
They take too long to see you
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939, so we can address your concerns.
R
4 weeks ago
Avoided them due to 'first impressions'.
I called for a specific reason. The woman I spoke to demanded personally identifiable information before she was willing to address anything else. She argued with me when I wanted to address whether I would even BE a customer BEFORE fulfilling their marketing needs. Also, her tone was much less than friendly. It kind of said"You need us more than we need you". If it starts that way, how can it end well? I only gave it two stars because they might do something well that I never got a chance to experience.
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939, so we can address your concerns.
B
1 month ago
Overcharged & Rude Office Manager
I went here in Dec 2017 for Immediate Dentures, they contacted my insurance was told what would be paid by insurance & what I would have to pay before procedure was done. Ok I paid then the procedures began. I guess not many people look at their EOB from insurance but I do, I had been over charged over $200. I work hard for my money so I called to let them know I was overcharged and that I expected a refund. I was asked what made me think I was overcharged, I told them that according to my insurance statement they could not charge me what I paid, they are under contract with the insurance company to provide service for a set amount. After 3 failed attempts to get a refund from them I contacted my insurance company who in turn contacted the office manager (who was also rude to the agent). Both the Insurance Agent & myself contacted the Corp office and finally after 4 months I received a refund with a very rude letter from the office manager. Just beware of what you are paying. And now I am being told that the final reline is not included in the price I paid. Another fight for another day. The only reason this place get 2 stars is because most of the staff is friendly & helpful.
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
Sorry your visit did not meet your expectation . Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939 so, we can address your concerns.
J
2 months ago
sitting in chair
The wait is far to long , you need to hire more Dentist. Other than the long wait everything else went good. However you should give senior citizens priority over younger people, I'm 80 years old. I'll bet you wouldn't want your 80 year old Dad waiting as long as I did. I arrived at the clinic at 8:15 am and departed at 1.00 pm just for a soft reline of my dentures that I paid $1500. bought from you .
L
3 months ago
Terrible!
It was absolutely ridiculous on Tuesday!! The staff is nice and very polite but how slow this place is and how they book a million people at the same time is insane!! My app was at 9am I got called to the back st noon!!!!!!!!! Hope I never have to return to this place ever in life
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
Sorry your visit didn't meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939, so we can address your concern.
A
3 months ago
Customer Service
I went in Economy Dentures not being able to smile, the staff really made me comfortable with the fact of having my front teeth removed and replacing it with a partial denture. Thanks to Dr Schutt and his assistant Kiona for making this experience enjoyable. Now i can smile without be ashame.....
S
3 months ago
Very professional and helpful
I had a wedding the very next day and the lab guy went above and beyond to make sure that he made me happy..... although an all-day experience very much worth the wait I will most definitely recommend this place to anyone that needs help especially in an emergency
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
M
3 months ago
Post op visit
My dictor, Dr. Hussey was not in so I was seen by Dr. Peters. He answered all my questions satisfactorly and advise I return for Dr. Hussey' review of his work.
M
3 months ago
Professionalism
I was initially concerned about the office professionalism, but the service I receive in the back office all but made up for my concern. Sandy was very helpful and personal making the process less painful. Even though she was interrupted several times while servicing me, she maintained her focus and was very professional doing her job. Dr. Hussey was a great doctor and made me very comfortable during the procedure. I will definitely recommend Economy Dentures to my friends and associate s! God bless you all.
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
B
5 months ago
Great Care
Dr. Bob is a great dentist. He made sure I understood everything before moving on. I really like the fact that I felt like more than just a number to these guys. Things take a little while to happen but how can it be any faster if they make sure everyone is comfortable with what they will be going through. I had Imediate Dentures with 9 extractions and I was only there for a 3.5 hours in the morning, a 2 hour break then 2.5 hours in the after noon. I can do nothing but praise this dentist office. Went back in this morning so he could recheck the surgery and was in & out in 30 minutes tops. Great Work Dr Bob.