Economy Dentures - Jacksonville

Dentist

800 Dunn Ave

Jacksonville, FL 32218

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Great Care
Dr. Bob is a great dentist. He made sure I understood everything before moving on. I really like the fact that I felt like more than just a number to these guys. Things take a little while to happen but how can it be any faster if they make sure everyone is comfortable with what they will be going through. I had Imediate Dentures with 9 extractions and I was only there for a 3.5 hours in the morning, a 2 hour break then 2.5 hours in the after noon. I can do nothing but praise this dentist office. Went back in this morning so he could recheck the surgery and was in & out in 30 minutes tops. Great Work Dr Bob.
L
3 months ago
They gave me hope
N
3 months ago
Really amazing took care of me quickly
I love economy dentures they made sure I was comfortable the entire time and they helped me get out of pain quickly that was there number one concern was to make sure I wasn't in pain anymore thank you doctor Shultz you were amazing!
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience at our Jacksonville location. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
H
3 months ago
Oral surgery
I went in to have a partial tooth taken out that broke 2 weeks prior which was an old root canal. Three days later I’m in excruciating pain because the tooth behind it got damaged and partially broken during the procedure. Went back to get it evaluated and of course they say it was not broken put me on antibiotics and sent back home to suffer some more. Was told it needed to be removed. Why would I let you back in my mouth again to screw up the rest of my mouth. All I can say is don’t go there the customer service is worst than a car wreck with a death involved. The wait is forever anything scheduled at 9 in the morning you will leave at 4 or 5 in the evening. My experience may not be your experience but go somewhere else if you value your life. If it ain’t about the money they don’t care.
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
I am very sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at 904-714-6939 so we can discuss your concerns. Thank you so kindly,
G
3 months ago
Appointment time doesn't matter
I was texted and called to verify my 9 am appointment. Once there I was given a number and had to wait almost 2 hours to be told that I would have to come back at 2pm for my extraction. I told the Dr I was having issues with more than 1 tooth, but he told me he could only take care of 1 today. I showed him which one I was having the most problems with and he told me I had a big hole in my tooth. When I came back at 2 pm, I still had to wait again almost 2 hours. I told the Dr and assistant earlier that I wanted gas for my extraction, but it didn't get put in my records. I had to wait in the chair while it was added and had to make another payment before my procedure. Once my tooth was removed, I was rushed out. No one asked if I was alright to stand or even walk. The next day after I removed the gauze, I noticed that the wrong tooth had been pulled. I called the office and was told I needed come back to get a reevaluation. This experience has been a nightmare. I have always been extremely nervous about going to the dentist, this has made my fears even worse.
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
Sorry your visit did not meet your expectations, Please give us a call at 904-714-6939 so we can address your concerns.
E
4 months ago
Everyone there were very nice. They made you feel comfortable. The Dentist was great at what he did for me. I had several teeth pulled and didn't feel a thing. I will be going there for all of my dental needs from now on. They were very professional.
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
V
4 months ago
My experience was good.
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
We are happy to hear you had a good experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
J
4 months ago
Appears to be a total rip-off
I prepaid $950.00 on 22 Aug 2017 for a partial denture. Today is 17 Oct 2017 and I have not received the denture. When I call 904 240 1941 the phone is connected and terminated with no response. I have not been scheduled for a fitting. I have heard nothing from Economy Dentures. Thank God I used a credit card! My advice is to avoid this business!
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
Sorry your visit didn't meet your expectations, Please give us a call at 904-714-6939 so we can address your concerns.
L
4 months ago
The dentist I had was very rude
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
Sorry your visit didn't meet your expectations, Please give us a call at 904-714-6939 so we can address your concerns.
W
4 months ago
Staff was very helpful and informative.
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.