Economy Dentures - Jacksonville

Dentist

800 Dunn Ave

Jacksonville, FL 32218

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
4 weeks ago
Terrible experience
The front office staff does not greet you or ask how they can help you when you come it they look at you and watch you stand at an empty desk until a patient sitting in the lobby advises the customer where to go. The staff in the back are excellent they keep you informed and will try to assist any way they can. The Dr was great helping me as a patient however the patient does not need to hear or see him reprimand the assistant when they mess up or do something wrong. I don't need to know something is incorrectly done. Now as for as my service I had a horrible experience I arrived on time but because they didnt have my paper work told me I would have to wait an hour and half til the office who had the info open I told them I can go home and get my copy before the office opens. My upper denture was fitted a nice fit but when I returned my upper were crooked and the left side looked like baby teeth ere used then adult teeth on the right side ...and angle is very obvious. The whole process time it took to make it was something that could not be correct the same day because a whole new denture need to be made. In the meantime I can wear the crooked one until my next appointment woke up this morning my more is so sore from eating and the rubbing of the new denture on my gum line A very unpleasant experience
G
1 month ago
I have a great experience. Every one was great. Answered all my questions. And I was very satisfied.
M
1 month ago
3rd time coming here
This is my third time taking my grandpa to this establishment. Every time our “appointment” is never when we go back. We have to wait almost 3 hours to even get to the back. When I asked someone at the desk how long it would be they said “you are next to go back” that was almost an hour ago, and more than 7 people have went in before us. If you make an appointment you should not have to wait 3 hours for someone who has not made an appointment.
T
2 months ago
Dr Baumgarden was intoxicated
This Dr Baumgarden smelled like alchohol and was very rude to me as a patient and the way he talked to the assistants was uncalled for. I have spent over 30 years in the customer service business and if I treated customers as he does I would not have a job. I do realize that everyone has a bad day but this is my second time here and he was like this both times!
T
2 months ago
Dr Baumbauer is the rudest dentist I have ever seen
Dr Baumbauer has been the absolute worse dentist ever! No people skills at all, he treat the assistants as if they're minions and very rude to the patients! I can swear that it seems like he's been drinking!
H
2 months ago
STILL waiting
Went in and spent all day got a new upper denture and ask if it could be tighter dentist told assistance to let me get back in and get a soft liner on them so this was on sat when I called back on Monday the man that works behind the desk told me they don’t see people around 4 but he said I will ask the dr and call you back tomorrow and let you know, so I called in today on Saturday hoping to catch him in my dentures don’t line up and I cannot chew food with them and they are spots that have rub my gums sore and next week this coming Monday I will call bbb and will put a review on the internet that they will not like for business.
S
3 months ago
Very poor Service
Very Poor Service been Sitting Here Since 10:00 Am it’s Now 2:20 pm And I’m Still Here Very Poor Customer service This Is The Sorriest Office Ever DO NOT GO HERE I REPEAT DO NOT CONE HERE
T
4 months ago
Walked in without an appointment Saturday at 650am for denture repairs. Only one other person before me. So they did see me. You get A star for that They did the repair but the denture had residue left on the teeth really messy I couldn't believe they gave it to me like that. I had to send it back for them to clean it up. My thought was is this suppose to be professionally repaired for almost $200 . To replace a tooth. I could believe they brought it to me like that. I had to send it back again after trying the denture on because it hurt . They corrected the problems eventually and for that I give 2 more stars...
J
4 months ago
Bad company
Apppointment was at 10 am got here at 9 am. Then we finally got back there at 12 pm, and then the people say come back at 3pm and we will bring you straight to the back. Then we got back around 2pm and then we are still waiting, and they just said it would be another hour. This is by far the worst dentist office I have ever been to... Very disappointing.
L
4 months ago
Low
They take too long to see you
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville
Response from Economy Dentures - Jacksonville We are sorry your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at (904) 714-6939, so we can address your concerns.