Edgar Alb, D.M.D., P.A

Dentist

502 Rahway Ave

Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
Great staff!
Dr. Alb & his entire staff are always professional, friendly and considerate. Whenever anyone asks for a recommendation for a good dentist, my answer is ALWAYS Dr. Alb!
J
1 year ago
Visiting the Dentist's office is usually not a pleasant way to spend one's time. However every time I have been to Dr. Alb's office, I have been treated very professionally and with the attention one would expect. EVERYONE in the office is very courteous and caring. I always leave feeling better about myself whether it's for a cleaning or an emergency situation.
L
1 year ago
If you have a fear of dentists like I do, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Alb and his staff! They are friendly, gentle and understanding. I recently had a number of dental procedures done (two extractions and a root canal) and Dr. Alb made the experiences as quick and as painless as possible! If you're looking for a great dentist....go to Dr. Alb!!!!
K
1 year ago
I had a consultation at this office...I need extensive dental work. My experience with Dr. A LB was fine but I wanted to get a 2nd opinion. I paid $237.00 for the consult and xrays.The dentist I chose called their office and asked to have my xrays faxed over. They assured the office that they would send. 2 weeks later they still had not sent them. I called Dr. A lbs office and the receptionist I spoke with Said she new nothing about it but that I would have to come in and sign a release. I explained that I could not get there so she said would fax form and I could sign it and send back , which I did. 10 minutes later she called and said the signature did not match the one they had on file and they now will not release my xrays unless I myself go in to office to sign, stating that HIPPA requires This and that even though I paid for the xrays they were Dr. A lbs property...The way this was handled was very unprofessional...I will be paying For a new set of xrays today because I am unable to leave my job during their office hours! No patients should be treated this way...VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!
C
1 year ago
High quality service!
Dr Alb is #1. I moved to Florida over 1 year ago, but return to New Jersey for any dental work and/or cleanings. Thank you Dr Lab, you truly are #1
T
1 year ago
Great Experience all around!
Our family has been seeing Dr Alb for several years. We have never had a problem with the doctor or anyone in the office. Everyone is very polite and professional. Our granddaughter, who is mentioned in another review, enjoyed going for her cleanings and check ups, up until the other grandparent brought her in and caused a commaotion herself. We would like to take this opportunity to alolgize to Dr Alb and the staff. Dr Alb is very thorough and explains everything clearly, he is not aggressive at all!
C
1 year ago
c
R
1 year ago
GREAT OFFICE AND GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Thank you Dr. Alb and Staff! I took my 5 yr. old daughter for her first dental visit and they were fantastic! Dr. Alb and the staff really took their time with her made her feel comfortable and at ease, she loved it! Definitely going back!
D
1 year ago
Very aggressive when I questioned him
Very aggressive when I questioned him. My granddaughter had been going to Dr. Alb since she was five years old at that time she had eight cavities that Dr. Alb said that he didn't feel needed to be filled!!! almost 4 years later he decided that then it was time for him to fill those cavities, only because I questioned him I looked at the x-rays with him . which now may result in one of the teeth having to have a root canal. He stated that my granddaughter was agitated and he felt she wasn't mature enough to have them filled prior to my questioning him. Dr. Alb had no idea that my granddaughter had been seen prior by a pediatric dentist and was in no way agitated at all . I would never bring my child to Dr. Alb now or ever..... please beware if you are bringing a young child to him children. Children need to see pediatric dentist and for this reason alone . Dr. Alb is in no way professionally trained to care for a child.
C
1 year ago
Professional, Friendly, Thorough
On my first visit to Dr. Alb's office, I was welcomed by a friendly, professional staff. After the initial x-rays and cleaning, Dr. Alb proceeded with his examination and presented the treatment plan in easy-to-understand detail (no lofty medical terms). I will definitely recommend Dr. Alb to my family and friends.