Edgewood Gentle Dentist

Dentist

5935 S Emerson Ave

SUITE 200

Indianapolis, IN 46237

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

edgewoodgentledentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 week ago
Everything went well but I would have liked to have been checked by the dentist after my cleanning but I guess there was no dentist available.
B
4 weeks ago
Terrible
Went in and had a cleaning. The woman cut open my top lip. Inside and out! I didn't notice until the numbness wore off. They over medicated me with the numbing shots and it didn't go away for 7hrs later. I couldn't eat all day. Once I could feel my face, I noticed the cuts. I also noticed they missed TWO fillings. I had to go to the immediate dental office because I was in so much pain. They also said I needed two root canals and two crowns. At the immediate dental office they said I didn't need even one. That they could get to my cavities without me needing two root canals. DO NOT GO HERE
J
1 month ago
Very professional & great service .
Great communication, Very professional and very friendly.🙂
B
1 month ago
Love my dentist and hygenist
I am the world's biggest baby when it comes to anything dental. Due to a really poor experience in my childhood I never can fully relax. Dr Louis and staff make the experience so uneventful. No pain. No shaming. (even if I was lazy the last 6 months). The information they give and the choices on when or what to repair or fix are at your discretion. Not theirs. They are truly a great practice. So much so that I recommended them to my husband. My daughter and her family.
P
3 months ago
Fine, Professional Service
At Edgewood Gentle Dentist, my appointments usually start on time--at most I have to wait a few minutes. At my recent appointment there, everyone on staff, from the lady who cleaned my teeth, Dr. Harris who examined my teeth and gave me the fluoride treatment, to the receptionist who greeted me and accepted my payment, conducted themselves in an efficient, professional, and polite, even friendly fashion. I don't necessarily expect dentists or the dental staff to be my friends, but smiles and a little pleasantness goes a long way when you are feeling vulnerable because you are about to have your mouth worked on. Also, they are pretty good about arranging a dental appointment that works for the patient as well as the dental practice. Everyone who works there does a fine job. I also appreciate the little but meaningful touches, such as offering the patient dark glasses to wear when being worked on, so that I don't have to look up and directly into a blinding (from my perspective) light. Thank you all for doing your jobs so well!
A
3 months ago
My hygienist was very friendly, informative and efficient. I had no discomfort during my deep cleaning procedure.
A
3 months ago
Big chicken
I absolutely love the staff! I’m am terrified of dentists and I hadn’t found the right dentist for me until my visit here! Thank you so much for being patient with me and so nice!
R
3 months ago
Wonderful and comforting
I came in to the office on Monday morning to get a molar extracted. I was very apprehensive about this procedure due to the fact that I have had all four wisdom teeth removed years ago and had an awful experience. I hum to cover the sound of the tooth crunching due to breaking and the routs coming out. My previous DDS asked me what I was doing and didn't see much sense in it. This DDS Louis Abukhalfaf hummed with me. That was wonderful. I also have a lot of nerves and he made sure I was numb before going on with the extraction. My previous DDS just complained a bit about it and did not understand why I was in pain. I thank my current DDS Louis Abukhalaf and the staff. They were very supportive and helped me get through this stressful situation with the least apprehension as possible. As I do not want to have another extraction but if I do I could not think of a better place to get it done. I definitely would recommend this DDS office. Thank you so much.
B
3 months ago
Friendly, professional with refreshing patient focus.
From start to finish my new patient experience was great! Nice teamwork among staff, loved not having to fill out long medical history forms (Amanda took my history by computer), and liked how “Dr. Lewis” Abukhalf made sure I was pre numbed well before the numbing shot - hardly felt anything! Plus, I liked being able to rest my jaw open on the mouth rest, and sunglasses to avoid dental light glare and keep drill pieces and water from getting in my eyes! Thank you for a very positive experience!
R
4 months ago
Crown Reapplied
Came in to have a crown reattached/reapplied. Excellent customer service from the get go. I was a bit nervous but everything went very smoothly. The doctor, radiologist and hygienist all were very professional and pleasant.