Edgewood Gentle Dentist

Dentist

5935 S Emerson Ave

SUITE 200

Indianapolis, IN 46237

Open Today By Appointment

edgewoodgentledentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
On time, professional work done
My appointment time was respected and I was in on time. The work was done professionally and well. I really like that they live up to their name and are gentle dentists. I was told what to do to improve the brushing of my teeth in the future. I was given right afterwards an appointment for my next visit so that I would know before I left when I was to return.
J
4 weeks ago
Everyone at this office is very professional and friendly. They explain everything they are doing and are always reassuring and truly care about your well being. Very little wait time to be seen. A great experience!
S
3 months ago
Overall, excellent experience!
Dr. Abukhalaf and his staff are very efficient, knowledgeable, gentle and pleasant. I received great care and a detailed explanation of every step with a dental implant. Highly recommend!
M
3 months ago
Just a little frustrated as I had to reschedule due to an error on their part. and then the email regarding my next appt was incorrect. Not impressed!
R
3 months ago
Everything went well but I would have liked to have been checked by the dentist after my cleanning but I guess there was no dentist available.
B
4 months ago
Terrible
Went in and had a cleaning. The woman cut open my top lip. Inside and out! I didn't notice until the numbness wore off. They over medicated me with the numbing shots and it didn't go away for 7hrs later. I couldn't eat all day. Once I could feel my face, I noticed the cuts. I also noticed they missed TWO fillings. I had to go to the immediate dental office because I was in so much pain. They also said I needed two root canals and two crowns. At the immediate dental office they said I didn't need even one. That they could get to my cavities without me needing two root canals. DO NOT GO HERE
J
4 months ago
Very professional & great service .
Great communication, Very professional and very friendly.🙂
B
4 months ago
Love my dentist and hygenist
I am the world's biggest baby when it comes to anything dental. Due to a really poor experience in my childhood I never can fully relax. Dr Louis and staff make the experience so uneventful. No pain. No shaming. (even if I was lazy the last 6 months). The information they give and the choices on when or what to repair or fix are at your discretion. Not theirs. They are truly a great practice. So much so that I recommended them to my husband. My daughter and her family.
P
6 months ago
Fine, Professional Service
At Edgewood Gentle Dentist, my appointments usually start on time--at most I have to wait a few minutes. At my recent appointment there, everyone on staff, from the lady who cleaned my teeth, Dr. Harris who examined my teeth and gave me the fluoride treatment, to the receptionist who greeted me and accepted my payment, conducted themselves in an efficient, professional, and polite, even friendly fashion. I don't necessarily expect dentists or the dental staff to be my friends, but smiles and a little pleasantness goes a long way when you are feeling vulnerable because you are about to have your mouth worked on. Also, they are pretty good about arranging a dental appointment that works for the patient as well as the dental practice. Everyone who works there does a fine job. I also appreciate the little but meaningful touches, such as offering the patient dark glasses to wear when being worked on, so that I don't have to look up and directly into a blinding (from my perspective) light. Thank you all for doing your jobs so well!
A
6 months ago
My hygienist was very friendly, informative and efficient. I had no discomfort during my deep cleaning procedure.