Ed’s Transmissions and Full Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

7601 Rendon Bloodworth Rd

Mansfield , TX 76063

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

autoservicemansfield.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 month ago
Great folks, have used Ed's for years for transmission work and now that they're full service they work on all my cars
My daughter, who is visiting from Virginia, had her oil changed by Ed's and was happy with quick service and clean upholstery
S
2 months ago
Oil Leak!
Great customer service and reasonable prices.
C
6 months ago
First Class Shop
Being a mechanic myself, I can assure anybody who uses this business will not go anyplace else. The thing I liked most about Ed' s Transmission, their ethical, which today is pretty tough to find. I will not use another shop.
P
7 months ago
competive price, honest and intelligent service
Received a good estimate on a clutch repair deemed necessary by a car dealer. They diagnosed that the problem was related to another issue which cost only a fraction of the anticipated costs. It was refreshing to deal with a competent outfit that you can trust and that provides competitive pricing. I will use them for all my needs in the future.
G
7 months ago
Very professional
Very good,very professional and courteous!
R
7 months ago
Even though they were completely booked up they managed to get my truck fixed at a great affordable price . They are honest and good business type of company I would and will recommend this transmission shop to everyone. There is a reason why they are slammed with work be patient and let these guys do it
R
8 months ago
Highly Satisfied Customer
I've had my Transmission rebuliybin my 1970 Monte Carlo by Ed Transmission recently. They provided quality customer and they stand by their warranty. They strive to resolve any issues you make experience afterwards. As a result, I've recommended Ed's Transmission to other friends and family members and they're also satisfied customers. Great job Ed! Keep up the good work!
T
9 months ago
High Quality Service, Reasonable Pricing, Professional
Our visit to Ed's Transmissions was our second time utilizing their services with two different vehicles. On both occasions, the quality of work was unprecedented in the industry. The products they use are quality, unlike other shops we have witnessed. The customer service is exceptional, and they call with 'any' updates whatsoever. This is helpful, as customers are not left wondering what is happening, what did they find, how much is my costs. At Ed's Transmissions I knew exactly what to expect and when. All of their staff are professional and customer service oriented with pleasant and positive dispositions. Their pricing is very competitive and often times lower than what other shops charge. Give Ed's Transmission a call, you will not be disappointed.
M
9 months ago
Helpful and competent!
I'm a do it yourself mechanic and came to Ed's for advice in diagnosing a transmission problem. They freely offered advice and even a part that I having trouble finding. When the transmission still wasn't working correctly i brought it in for a diagnostic. They quickly determined the problem to be a corroded battery cable, something that i would not have considered myself, and corrected it on the spot. Now everything is working fine and I'm a happy customer! Thanks!
R
9 months ago
High quality service
High quality service, excellent customer service and fast response.