Ed’s Transmissions and Full Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

7601 Rendon Bloodworth Rd

Mansfield , TX 76063

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Only Ed's!!
We have used Ed's Transmissions for many years. They are the ONLY transmission shop we use for our company and personal vehicles. They are honest, dependable, provide excellent workmanship and stand behind their work.
J
7 months ago
Very professional, communication was excellent. I felt very confident with my decision to have my truck worked on at Ed's.
I have had many bad experiences with automotive places, stemming from the over priced dealers prices to the inexperienced shops that sell a price without the real experience that is required to provide the service.
K
8 months ago
Very professional and knowledgable
Craig was very helpful when I called. He gave me worse-case scenario and as always explained that he couldn't be exact until they got into the transmission to see what was actually wrong. Being in the auto body repair industry I understood. I swore that I would not be one of those customers that called everyday but I did. He was very patient and professional every time I called. The repairs were completed when promised. Thanks to the guys at Ed's Transmission
D
8 months ago
High quality service
The communication regarding the repairs to my transmission was outstanding as well as the work being completed in a very timely manner! I will be a returning customer.
G
8 months ago
Craig and the crew were great. I felt confident in letting them work on my transmission. They did a fluid change and now I'm set for another 50,000 miles.
M
10 months ago
High quality, professional service
We were so pleased with the service we received!! We were visiting the Dallas area on the hottest days of July and had vehicle trouble. We are so thankful Ed's Transmission was recommended to us. They found the trouble quickly and worked diligently to get the repairs done and us on the road in a timely manor! Such kind service!!! Truly nice folk!! Thanks so much!!!
E
11 months ago
Kind and friendly Service
A
11 months ago
Great service
This is a great place to get work done they were very helpful and glad they work with warranty company's. I will be a return customer.
L
11 months ago
Highly disappointed
We spoke to the guys at Ed's on 3 separate occasions & were quoted a price of $800 to repair a transmission. I drove 3o minutes to drop it off only to receive a call later that day saying they decided to upcharge me an additional $2300 which made the new price over $3100. Needless to say I'm highly disappointed, picked up my transmission & will not be using them in the future
B
1 year ago
Great folks, have used Ed's for years for transmission work and now that they're full service they work on all my cars
My daughter, who is visiting from Virginia, had her oil changed by Ed's and was happy with quick service and clean upholstery