Edward A Borio DDS

Dentist

50 W Big Beaver Ste 100B

Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
17 hours ago
You only get one chance to make a first impression...
Dr. Borio and his high quality staff aced this one! Having not been to the dentist in quite some time (trust me you don't want to know) Dr. Borios' knowledge, professionalism, thoroughness and "chair side" manner made me want to kick myself for waiting so long. My main reason for going was my concern about an article I read that links Alzheimer's and bad oral health. Dr. Borio was all over that topic which lead to a very interesting discussion. Heck...he even lent me a book to read more about it! As I expected my first exam indicated that I have a number issues that need to be addressed but the good Dr. explained clearly the process and the reasons for moving forward in the methodical way he proposed. The decisions were left up to me and I never felt pressured in any way. So far, so good. Great first impression! Thank you.
D
7 days ago
Great experience
Dr Borio was very professional and reassuring. Staff was very pleasant and friendly.
J
3 weeks ago
Efficient, friendly and thorough. It's nice to be able to say a trip to the Dentist is a pleasant experience.
P
1 month ago
Excellent.
Very professional. Quality atmosphere and great staff.
M
2 months ago
Most thorough dental exam I've ever had
I am very pleased with my first meeting with Dr. Borio and his high quality staff, both for, as I said above, its thoroughness from a dental standpoint, but also from a general health perspective. After all, our mouths are attached to the rest of our body... I like the clear and specific explanations I received. Excited to get back on track with my mouth which definitely has its challenges!
L
2 months ago
I am surprised that I was not advised to take some prescription medication for the infection that was found in the roots of some of my molars. I am a cardiac patient. Please advise. Lance Davis
Response from Edward A Borio DDS
Lance we are going to have the Oral Surgeon we referred you to manage the antibiotic prescription. For your next visit here, antibiotics are not indicated.
J
2 months ago
Everything went as expected!
H
2 months ago
Great Service and Atmosphere
Makes going to the dentist easy.
L
3 months ago
Friendly & Professional
I love their customer service, nice people in the office with smiles. I always look forward for teeth cleaning with Katherine!
L
3 months ago
Friendly, personable, very professional
My appointment was for my regular tooth cleaning and checkup. Trish at reception always greets me by name and welcomes me. Bev, my hygenist, greeted me immediately, no waiting. She reviewed all the dental/medical information - and is always friendly and professional, and informative. Her skills are excellent. Dr. Borio came in to check on me, and discovered something new on my tongue, referring me to an oral surgeon. He's always personable, very skillful, informative, educational - an excellent dentist.