Edward Alvarez DDS

Dentist

210 E 36th St

Suite1H

New York, NY 10016

Open Today By Appointment

nyclaserdentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
5 months ago
Very professional
J
5 months ago
Finest dentist in NYC
Dr Alvarez is everything you could want in a dentist: technically brilliant, gentle and as pain-free as possible, patient, and kind. He uses the most advanced technology and keeps up with new knowledge and techniques in dentistry. You can not go wrong choosing Dr Alvarez.
J
5 months ago
Awesome dentist
Very good dentist experience. Dr Alvarez is very gentle, calm and efficient. Never seems rushed. Always making sure you're comfortable. He always tells you what's he's doing which is great. Didn't wait.
L
6 months ago
Excellent experience!
J
6 months ago
The nicest and kindest person you will ever meet. Had a post done prior to capping and it was fast and painless, doctor always made sure that I was comfortable. Everywhere I went the doctors push implants on me but not doctor Alvarez, he is honest and will perform the work that is necessary. Dr. Alvarez is not about taking your money but about you feeling and looking great.
J
6 months ago
The nicest and kindest person you will ever meet. Had a post done prior to capping and it was fast and painless, doctor always made sure that I was comfortable. Everywhere I went the doctors push implants on me but not doctor Alvarez, he is honest and will perform the work that is necessary. Dr. Alvarez is not about taking your money but about you feeling and looking great.
J
6 months ago
The nicest and kindest person you will ever meet. Had a post done prior to capping and it was fast and painless, doctor always made sure that I was comfortable. Everywhere I went the doctors push implants on me but not doctor Alvarez, he is honest and will perform the work that is necessary. Dr. Alvarez is not about taking your money but about you feeling and looking great.
M
6 months ago
As always - quality & efficiency
Everything went smoothly from scheduling to having regular cleaning & check up. So glad Dr. Alvarez' practice can now assist with submitting insurance claim paperwork - makes the process so much easier.
K
6 months ago
The highest quality dental care you can imagine!
I had my first visit to Dr Alvarez to fix a horrible deep "bat cave" between two teeth, that I have kept on putting off for ages. As I have a massive dental phobia and fear of drills, I chose to see if I qualify for waterlase treatment, which is a way of treating your cavities by using a laser instead of a dreaded drill. It was the best decision I ever made, not only for the increased comfort that lasering offers instead of drilling (takes longer, but less vibration and almost no creepy sounds), but Dr Alvarez and his staff have the friendliest and nicest attitude and they make you feel at ease in such a stressful situation like a dental visit is for me. I have a horrible gag reflex that makes it very difficult to put any instruments and x-ray film into my mouth and they were very patient about it, (not every dentist has been). We had to take a few x-rays until it came out in a satisfactory manner and they did not charge me for the wasted ones, which I am very thankful for, as I am an out of pocket paying patient. Dr fixed up my horrible cavity, which turned out to be two merging ones into both teeth and shaped the surface of my teeth the way that they look like natural teeth, you can't tell there has been work done at all! Plus, there was a possibility of increased sensitivity post treatment, which did not happen! During the procedure, Dr Alvarez expressed concern if I was doing OK and if I needed a break. He took his time and I did not feel rushed. I greatly recommend him to anyone who first of all out of fear keeps postponing the visit to a dentist in addition to looking for a calm, patient and highly skilled professional to take care their teeth because you will leave his office with a great feeling. It's not so scary after all, not when you are under Dr Alvarez' care.
P
7 months ago
Friendly but cleaning was not great
The new dental hygenist was very polite but seemed to not have full command of her tools. Cleaning and xrays took a full hour, which seemed too long. No complaints about Dr. Alvarez, however. And perhaps I have been spoiled by the fact that he did the cleaning in the past. The system for making and confirming appointments is extremely annoying. I must have gotten 4 or 5 emails and about that many text messages about the appointment. This is completely unnecessary and intrusive. One reminder or request for confirmation is all that is needed. I think this is zoc docs, not Dr. A, but since I'm writing....
Response from Edward Alvarez DDS
Good Morning Pamela, Thank you for seeing us this morning and taking the time to provide feedback. I truly apologize for the fact that you felt your visit was not a 5 star visit as usual. I have spoken with Jessica regarding your visit and addressed your concerns. I have also contacted ZocDoc to modify your reminders. I do believe you can adjust those reminders under your profile settings as well. I truly appreciate you being a patient of mine for 15 years, and I look forward to having you feel like you can once again give us a 5 star review after your next visit. Have a wonderful day. -Dr. Alvarez