Edward Alvarez DDS

Dentist

210 E 36th St

Suite1H

New York, NY 10016

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

nyclaserdentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 weeks ago
Friendly but cleaning was not great
The new dental hygenist was very polite but seemed to not have full command of her tools. Cleaning and xrays took a full hour, which seemed too long. No complaints about Dr. Alvarez, however. And perhaps I have been spoiled by the fact that he did the cleaning in the past. The system for making and confirming appointments is extremely annoying. I must have gotten 4 or 5 emails and about that many text messages about the appointment. This is completely unnecessary and intrusive. One reminder or request for confirmation is all that is needed. I think this is zoc docs, not Dr. A, but since I'm writing....
Response from Edward Alvarez DDS
Good Morning Pamela, Thank you for seeing us this morning and taking the time to provide feedback. I truly apologize for the fact that you felt your visit was not a 5 star visit as usual. I have spoken with Jessica regarding your visit and addressed your concerns. I have also contacted ZocDoc to modify your reminders. I do believe you can adjust those reminders under your profile settings as well. I truly appreciate you being a patient of mine for 15 years, and I look forward to having you feel like you can once again give us a 5 star review after your next visit. Have a wonderful day. -Dr. Alvarez
J
2 months ago
Top Notch Dentistry/Artistry
It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Alvarez, Karen and new staff. They are gentle, caring and professional in every way. Over the years he has replaced all my old amalgam fillings and I have had some crowns done - they honestly look like nature-made teeth. He is an artist!
F
2 months ago
The usual -- highest quality service and personal attention
Today Dr. Alvarez installed "engagement points" on some of my teeth as the next step in my Clear Correct teeth-alignment process. As usual, I was made comfortable and the procedure went smoothly and painlessly. I had thought that having braces would be, well... torture. Not here. It's working out fine. Although my teeth are not obviously crooked or unattractive, Dr. Alvarez explained that the misalignment was probably a contributing cause to the bone loss I've been experiencing. It took me a few years to come around -- and now I regret waiting -- because I imagined titanic expense and significant discomfort. Not here. I'm grateful for the excellent treatment.
J
2 months ago
Amazing experience
Dr. Alvarez and his staff are professional and friendly. I've been coming here for the last four years and I have nothing but good things to say. Best dentist I've ever had!
J
4 months ago
Awesome experience!
Eddie and his team were so great. Especially on my first visit! I'm finally happy with my dentist! -Joey
B
5 months ago
Professional, Extremely Patient & Excellent Staff
I hate going to the dentist! However first time in my life I actually didn't have bad experience. Dr. Alvarez TRULY is an amazing dentist. Very patient in explaining treatment, highly skilled, gentle and very calm demeanor. His staff was also very nice and courteous. Dr.Alvarez has changed my view on going to the dentist but, I will NOT see any other dentist unless it's him.
A
5 months ago
Very professional and detail oriented .
Dr. Alvarez is very professional . If you want attention to detail and high-quality service this is the place to go . I've been a patient for the last 15 years .
D
5 months ago
My dental appt on 4/16
I always feel comfortable and at home when I go to Dr. Alvarez's office, his staff is top notch and make you feel comfortable. I would advise anyone looking for dental care in any form to contact his office and allow him to talk you through your situation or direct you to your next step. I look at them as family. Thanks to Dr. Alvarez and staff. 👍🏿
C
6 months ago
Exceptional Service
I had alot of anxiety the moment I sat in the chair. I went in to get a cleaning and to check for cavities. Low and behold he found a cavity!!!! Baby Jesus, Mary and Joseph!!!! My anxiety went up 10 notches the moment I saw the syringe along with knowing that my mouth would be sedated. Dr Alvarez was gentle and his assistant Roslyn talked me through it. I didn't feel pain from the needle and the cavity was taken care of within a few minutes. He polished my teeth. You would have thought I had a bleaching procrdure done. I WILL drive another 2 hours for dental services again. So worth it. He is a very caring person and his staff makes you feel welcomed as if your part of their work family.
K
8 months ago
Dr Alvarez was so knowledgeable, patient and professional. I'm a permanent client from now on! He's delightful