Edward Alvarez DDS

Dentist

210 E 36th St

Suite1H

New York, NY 10016

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

nyclaserdentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Proceed with Caution
The work Dr. Alvarez did on me left me with issues. In proceeding to prep a crown he filed too far under the margin. More than that, the crown looked terrible and he did not respond well to feedback.
V
10 months ago
Very professional
J
10 months ago
Finest dentist in NYC
Dr Alvarez is everything you could want in a dentist: technically brilliant, gentle and as pain-free as possible, patient, and kind. He uses the most advanced technology and keeps up with new knowledge and techniques in dentistry. You can not go wrong choosing Dr Alvarez.
J
10 months ago
Awesome dentist
Very good dentist experience. Dr Alvarez is very gentle, calm and efficient. Never seems rushed. Always making sure you're comfortable. He always tells you what's he's doing which is great. Didn't wait.
L
11 months ago
Excellent experience!
J
11 months ago
The nicest and kindest person you will ever meet. Had a post done prior to capping and it was fast and painless, doctor always made sure that I was comfortable. Everywhere I went the doctors push implants on me but not doctor Alvarez, he is honest and will perform the work that is necessary. Dr. Alvarez is not about taking your money but about you feeling and looking great.
J
11 months ago
The nicest and kindest person you will ever meet. Had a post done prior to capping and it was fast and painless, doctor always made sure that I was comfortable. Everywhere I went the doctors push implants on me but not doctor Alvarez, he is honest and will perform the work that is necessary. Dr. Alvarez is not about taking your money but about you feeling and looking great.
J
11 months ago
The nicest and kindest person you will ever meet. Had a post done prior to capping and it was fast and painless, doctor always made sure that I was comfortable. Everywhere I went the doctors push implants on me but not doctor Alvarez, he is honest and will perform the work that is necessary. Dr. Alvarez is not about taking your money but about you feeling and looking great.
M
11 months ago
As always - quality & efficiency
Everything went smoothly from scheduling to having regular cleaning & check up. So glad Dr. Alvarez' practice can now assist with submitting insurance claim paperwork - makes the process so much easier.
K
11 months ago
The highest quality dental care you can imagine!
I had my first visit to Dr Alvarez to fix a horrible deep "bat cave" between two teeth, that I have kept on putting off for ages. As I have a massive dental phobia and fear of drills, I chose to see if I qualify for waterlase treatment, which is a way of treating your cavities by using a laser instead of a dreaded drill. It was the best decision I ever made, not only for the increased comfort that lasering offers instead of drilling (takes longer, but less vibration and almost no creepy sounds), but Dr Alvarez and his staff have the friendliest and nicest attitude and they make you feel at ease in such a stressful situation like a dental visit is for me. I have a horrible gag reflex that makes it very difficult to put any instruments and x-ray film into my mouth and they were very patient about it, (not every dentist has been). We had to take a few x-rays until it came out in a satisfactory manner and they did not charge me for the wasted ones, which I am very thankful for, as I am an out of pocket paying patient. Dr fixed up my horrible cavity, which turned out to be two merging ones into both teeth and shaped the surface of my teeth the way that they look like natural teeth, you can't tell there has been work done at all! Plus, there was a possibility of increased sensitivity post treatment, which did not happen! During the procedure, Dr Alvarez expressed concern if I was doing OK and if I needed a break. He took his time and I did not feel rushed. I greatly recommend him to anyone who first of all out of fear keeps postponing the visit to a dentist in addition to looking for a calm, patient and highly skilled professional to take care their teeth because you will leave his office with a great feeling. It's not so scary after all, not when you are under Dr Alvarez' care.