Edward Alvarez DDS

Dentist

210 E 36th St

Suite1H

New York, NY 10016

Closed Today Closed

nyclaserdentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 years ago
For beautiful, healthy teeth see Dr A
If you want beautiful as well as healthy teeth Dr Alvarez is the dentist to see. He's highly trained, meticulous, kind, and thorough. You'll come out looking gorgeous and your teeth will thank you.
J
5 years ago
Relaxing and Highly Professional
Who would ever think you looked forward to seeing your dentist? I can honestly say I do. His comfortable, relaxing office is just the place to throw off your dental worries. Waterless cleaning is the most pain-free way to clean. He is an artist and has made several crowns and a mouth guard which have kept my teeth looking naturally young and healthy through the years. As a long time client, I can highly recommend his services to anyone seeking a thoughtful and artistic, totally professional dentist!
G
5 years ago
Great service
The service was outstanding
A
5 years ago
Fantastic service
I have had very good experiences with Dr. Alvarez and his staff. The first time I went was for a dental cleaning appointment, and the second time was for a wisdom tooth extraction. Dr. Alvarez saw me right away for each time that I went . He was very thorough, attentive and knowledgeable. He is also a very approachable person, so I felt comfortable asking him questions about any concerns that I had. His staff are also very welcoming and professional.
V
5 years ago
Dr Alvarez is the absolute best.
K
5 years ago
Best Dentist Ever!
M
5 years ago
More than 15 years later and Dr. A is still the best
I cracked two molars. Dr. A and Karen worked efficiently and compassionately to get the work done quickly and pain free. I have sent many referrals and we all think is is excellent.
L
5 years ago
Extremely professional. Dr. Alvarez and staff are excellent.
My dental visits are infrequent. I go to the dentist when I have problems, which clearly is not what should be done. Dr. Alvarez does not preach or lecture in order to make make me feel worse than I already do. He shows great patience and understanding of my "fear" and does his best to ensure my pain is minimal. Having moved to NJ I was in a position to choose a new dentist much closer to where I live, but chose to drive 25 miles to NYC to continue with Dr. Alvarez.
J
5 years ago
great dentist
Dr. Alvarez is smart and very skilled at what he does an has a gentle touch as well!
K
5 years ago
Extremely knowledgeable, friendly and attentive
I went to see Dr. Alvarez for a second opinion, and I am so grateful I did. The dentist I saw previous to him said I needed a root canal and or oral surgery along with Invisalign. After looking over my X-rays Dr. Alvarez told me in no way shape or form did I need a root canal or surgery (thank goodness). He suggested I get clear correct (very similar to Invisalign) because it was the banging and grinding of my teeth from my incorrect bite that was causing my tooth pain and sensitivity not a decaying root. He explained the process for both Invisalign and clear correct, clear correct seemed much more logical than Invisalign for several reasons. We even got my imaging done in the same visit to get to get it to the lab at clear correct ASAP. Dr. Alvarez was extremely gentle in checking for any sensitivity in my teeth, and explained what he was doing every step of the way. I have to say it was very nice to feel like I was being fussed over and have so much time spent on my case. This was the best dentist visit I've had quite relaxing from my usual chaotic in and out experiences else where. I go back between 4 and 6 weeks to get my first set of trays. I am beyond excited to have my bite fixed and my tooth pain go away. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Alvarez to everyone I know.