Edward Alvarez DDS

Dentist

210 E 36th St

Suite1H

New York, NY 10016

Closed Today Closed

nyclaserdentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 years ago
Welcoming, and honest.
Dr. Alvarez, and his wonderful assistants made me feel comfortable after a scary experience elsewhere. Thank you for your help! Gabrielle
M
6 years ago
High quality and pleasant
As always, greeted by name by friendly staff. Dr. Alvarez explains everything he does in a way that I understand. Professional, efficient and as pleasant as a dental visit can be :)
I
6 years ago
Excellent services and with a reliable, dependent staff.
E
6 years ago
Great service!
Dr. Alvarez really takes the time to answer any questions, and make sure all options are considered before making decisions. I really appreciated his taking so much time with me. He saw me right away, and I really felt taken care of. His staff is friendly too.
F
6 years ago
Excellence, as usual
I've been seeing Dr. Alvarez for 13 years. Consistently excellent care, marked by an unremitting patient-centered philosophy, consideration, a gentle touch, generosity to a faulty, high-tech equipment, and the knowledge of how to use it to the patient's best advantage. Very rare in the healthcare environment. Today I had a routine cleaning and check up. Dr. Alvarez performs the cleaning personally. He is the only dentist I have ever used who uses the ultrasonic scaler with a gentle touch; he lets it do what it's supposed to rather than using it as a manual scaler. He's just plain smart and skilled. After (finally) following ALL of his advice (WaterPik and electric toothbrush use included), my tooth sensitivity is greatly reduced. Very grateful to this man.
B
6 years ago
High quality dental care by a friendly, caring and nurturing staff.
From someone who is anxious before each dental visit, take my word that Dr. Alvarez, along with his staff, will put your nerves at ease as they did for me. This has been my best experience in a dental office because everything was explained to me clearly and efficiently, and every option was made available to me with regards to my dental care. Along with the soothing background music comes a very friendly and caring staff to add the relaxing atmosphere. My trip into the city from Long Island was definitely worth it and will continue for all my future dental visits.
T
6 years ago
High Quality Service
I never write reviews but had to do so for Team Alvarez! Let’s just say in bold underscored caps I DO NOT LIKE GOING TO THE DENTIST! First and foremost I have “the MONK syndrome.” Yes people, I am a germaphobe. However, Dr. Alvarez and his staff put me at ease. The office is clean, sanitized, smells totally yummy and they wash their hands with real soap and water, not hand sanitizer. Francesa warmly greets you on the phone and when you arrive. She’s a great Director of First Impressions and Office Administrator. Karen is caring, takes her time and makes sure you are comfortable throughout the entire process she’s working with you. Dr. Alvarez also does the same and makes you feel like you are part of the team for your dental health. He takes his time to explain what’s going on, carefully listens to your concerns and will help you choose a course of treatment that you’re comfortable with and that’s best suited for your particular needs. If you are looking for a dental practice and are hesitant about where to go, LOOK NO FURTHER! Pick up the phone and dial 212-684-4463. See you soon, Team Alvarez!
M
6 years ago
Always a pleasure!
It's always a pleasure from Francesca and Caron to Dr. Alvarez. First class service and amazing work. I'm so proud of my teeth since Dr.Alvarez gave me a hollywood smile. Highly recombined veneers!
L
6 years ago
Great and very comfortable dental office
I stay with you because you are kind, skilled and caring during cleanings, and EEK! that root canal. I know I will feel comfortable with my upcoming work. Thank You! Lin Stoia
D
6 years ago
best dentist!!