Edward Smith Paving

Asphalt and Pavement Contractor

15504 Richmond St

Chester, VA 23836

Edward M Smith: 2705142075
Open Today By Appointment

richmondpaver.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Super job
What a great experience. So professional and easy to work with. Our new driveway is beautiful. Thanks to a great crew.
S
6 months ago
FIVE STAR QUALITY and SERVICE
We had a concrete driveway and patio area which was put down incorrectly, so over thirty some years it was becoming an eyesore as well as a safety issue. Edward came out to give us an estimate to break up the existing concrete, haul it all away and replace it with asphalt. To say the least, this was a major undertaking and to make sure we had a properly installed driveway & patio, we did a lot of research into each of the companies we contacted. While Edward M. Smith was not the least expensive, we were impressed with past reviews and the honest explanations of what needed to be done and what the costs would be. We figured in this case, we were going to get what we paid for and indeed we were correct. Edward was at our home every day with his work crew. The crew was polite, stayed on task and kept the area as tidy as possible. After the work was completed, my husband and I had a few remaining questions, Edward dropped by on a Saturday morning to make sure our questions were answered and we were totally satisfied with the job. When Edward says the company is a family operation and depends on excellent references from their customers, he means it. We are very happy with our new driveway and patio area and Edward promises it will serve us well for many years!
B
1 year ago
Quality Service, Very Professional and Great People
I saw the work they did for a neighbor and asked for Edward Smith phone number to get a quote on widening our driveway. They have great prices and do awesome work. Love our driveway now. Thank you Edward Smith Paving. Will definitely recommend to anyone that needs work done.
M
1 year ago
Good people, Great quality of work and they will negotiate. It doesn't get any better than the Smith family.
I have found a company that does what it says it will do and they do it in a professional manner, with professional results. When it's time to seal coat my new asphalt driveway, I will not call anyone else, but Edward Smith Paving.
C
2 years ago
GRADE A
My entire experience with Mr. Edward Smith was a pleasant one. From the initial estimate to the closing of the project he made me feel comfortable with my choice of hiring him. He was the first to reach out to me upon requesting and estimate and was steadfast in completing the job. The work is top notch and the price is very reasonable in comparison to other companies. I have a little more to do and I will definitely be reaching out to him for it. I highly recommend Edward Smith to any and everyone looking to have asphalt work done.
B
2 years ago
Neighbor was getting driveway done and I was able to speak with Josh Smith who told me they could do the job at same time as neighbors. Gave a very fair price and the work was well done.
M
2 years ago
Wonderful professional job
Wonderful professional job: Mr. Edward Smith and his crew did a wonderful job for me in the west end of Richmond . I have a circular driveway with one long straightaway and they did a wonderful job! neat and clean and very proficient! completed the job in one half a day. I would recommend them to anyone and they warranty their work .
L
2 years ago
New asphalt drive
Been eating long time to get my drive way paved being it is a big driveway so was I check with lots of company's but when I called for a estimated josh from Edward smith paving came out and made me real comfortable about my decision doin everthing he said and coming back the next week just to check on his work ... Great job good people
M
2 years ago
Great job. from the first phone call to the finished product. They were quick to contact me and set up an appointment to get an estimate, they were at my home 3 days after I contracted them to repave my driveway. My drive way looks brand new. .
K
3 years ago
Professional and very friendly
Called for my estimate the next day, gave me a good rate and work done. Very friendly company and I am satisfied with there work.