El Mecanico Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

1644 Main St

Green Bay, WI 54302

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

greenbayautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Poor quality, stay away!
If I could rate 0 I would. Stay away from this place, extremely shady and shoty work. The price Valentin Muñoz will give you for his service is going to sound fair and too good to be true, and it will be too good to be true. We learned it the hard way. valentin gave us a quote of $800 to replace engine and 3 days for the service, ended up paying over a grand for unnecessary services he recommended ontop of the $800 he quoted us. Our car was in his shop for over a month and each time we spoke to him, more issues came up. The owner Valentin Muñoz is not trust worthy! Tried to scam us, but we caught on. He never performed the services he claimed he did on his reciepts. Make sure to ask for his credentials before allowing him to perform any service. He gave us our car back worse than the condition we gave him. He touched our A/C hose and made holes that were never there before and messed up other parts under the hood that were good. I dont believe he or his illegal helper has any certification and knowledge of the A/C system when they went under the hood of our vehicle and messed with it without our permission. Valentin performed uncessary services to make money off of us even when he knew our financial situation. He will try to be slick and be your friend, try to talk to you like he wants to genuienly help you to earn your trust. Beware that Valentin Muñoz is a wolf in sheep's clothing waiting to scam people and take advantage of their trust. We met someone else who also went to El Mecanico for service and they never recieved the service they paid for so they ended up taking their car to another shop in town, that is how we found out we were the many victims of his shady business practices in Green Bay, WI. When we confronted him about his scam, all he could say in defense was " all I have done was try to help you." He never denied that he tried to sabotage our vehicle and tried to buy cheap from us so he can resale it for a higer price after he reconnects the wires that he and his helper stripped and rewired so our vehicle would not work properly.
S
5 months ago
Poor service
If I could rate 0 I would. Stay away from this place, extremely shady and shoty work. The price Valentin Muñoz will give you for his service is going to sound fair and too good to be true, and it will be too good to be true. We learned it the hard way. valentin gave us a quote of $800 to replace engine and 3 days for the service, ended up paying over a grand for unnecessary services he recommended ontop of the $800 he quoted us. Our car was in his shop for over a month and each time we spoke to him, more issues came up. The owner Valentin Muñoz is not trust worthy! Tried to scam us, but we caught on. He never performed the services he claimed he did on his reciepts. Make sure to ask for his credentials before allowing him to perform any service. He gave us our car back worse than the condition we gave him. He touched our A/C hose and made holes that were never there before and messed up other parts under the hood that were good. I dont believe he or his illegal helper has any certification and knowledge of the A/C system when they went under the hood of our vehicle and messed with it without our permission. Valentin performed uncessary services to make money off of us even when he knew our financial situation. He will try to be slick and be your friend, try to talk to you like he wants to genuienly help you to earn your trust. Beware that Valentin Muñoz is a wolf in sheep's clothing waiting to scam people and take advantage of their trust. We met someone else who also went to El Mecanico for service and they never recieved the service they paid for so they ended up taking their car to another shop in town, that is how we found out we were the many victims of his shady business practices in Green Bay, WI. When we confronted him about his scam, all he could say in defense was " all I have done was try to help you." He never denied that he tried to sabotage our vehicle and tried to buy cheap from us so he can resale it for a higer price after he reconnects the wires that he and his helper stripped and rewired so our vehicle would not work properly.
D
5 months ago
very poor service
My free estimate was not free, I had to pay for it upfront. I was promised that my car could be repaired at a certain price and then after they had my car for a day with no contact from them, we called and they then asked for more money to repair the car, so we said no and stated we would pick up our car and when we did, it was discovered that they had now made the problem worse and the vehicle was now not able to drive at all. They had to tow our car home. We took it to another repair shop, only to find out that El mecanico lied about using new parts and making some of the repairs. I would suggest you be very careful about making a decision to take your car to this shop.
Response from El Mecanico Auto Repair
First let me apologize.I am sorry you feel this way.I can assure you we used new parts we have the receipts to prove it.Second we do not appreciate slander.I personally bled your brakes for hours to no avail at which time we did contact you to let you know the situation.Finally we towed your vehicle home out of the goodness of our hearts as it was not required good luck in the future. Sincerely El Mecanico
S
2 years ago
Great service
Very fast and efficient! Knew exactly what he was doing. The price was excellent and the service was great!!! THANK YOU
A
2 years ago
Great service at a great price
I only go to this shop. Fixes are on point and last. Explains what's going on no sugar coating i appreciated that.
L
2 years ago
These guys did a great job on my car