Eldercreek Dental

Dentist

3811 Florin Rd

Ste 8

Sacramento, CA 95823

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Very good service.
C
4 months ago
Great with kids.
Dr. Kim and his staff are so patient and friendly with kids. All of my kids LOVE going there!
M
5 months ago
I am a pretty patient person. But this was by far the worst dental office I've ever been too. Waited over an hour to be seen for 5 minutes. Mind you I came in early for my appointment to fill out paperwork. I had to choose which teeth I wanted to be x-rayed (they wouldn't do both top and bottom). I had been having pain on my left side both top and bottom for over a week. When I called to try and make an appointment the soonest they had was a week and a half away, even for an emergency visit. The front desk staff seemed generally annoyed by everything including each other. I ended up being told I need a root canal but they can't do that there. So now I will have to wait another 2 weeks to see the dentist they referred me to. I've never been to a dentist that can't do a root canal. The doctor didn't even look at my right side at all. I had to ask him to look at the top teeth as well because he basically only looked at one tooth on the bottom left.. He was a strange guy. When he asked me some questions after I would answer he would look and talk to me like I'm stupid. They didn't even do a cleaning. I am never going back there.
Response from Eldercreek Dental
An Emergency Appointment is an appointment for a patient who is being seen in addition to our regular treatment patients. We get them back as soon as we can but sometimes there is a bit of a wait. For our emergency appointments we look at one area of the mouth that the patient tells us it bothering them. At the time of making the appointment we always ask where it is hurting, UL/LL/UR/LR. This gets put onto the schedule and that is the area that we look at. If a patient wants us to do a full exam then a full exam appointment that we designate an hour for needs to be made. During a full exam appointment we take a full mouth of x-rays, Dr examines all the teeth, does a periodontal evaluation and if the patient does not need a deep cleaning then we do the normal cleaning. Our emergency appointments are usually made within2-5 days of the phone call, depending on if it lands around the weekend when we are not open. There are exceptions to this during times that our office is closed. We try very hard to make our emergency patients as comfortable as we can as soon as we can. Our office does not have the equipment to do complicated root canals, due to this fact we sometimes have to refer our patients out to a specialist. I am sorry that you felt we could not meet your needs. I hope that you find an office where you feel comfortable.
R
5 months ago
Friendly recepcionist
At the first appointment, I can't say to much. the Doctor seems knowledge and confident at the time to diagnostic. It took like 30Min. waiting in the room. Other than that for medical insurance is what I expected.
A
7 months ago
Fast and friendly service
every one treat me really nice and with respect
H
8 months ago
You were extremely patient and kind, thank you so much hope the next visit is better for you and me...
X
10 months ago
Fast, Friendly, and Quality!!!
I came in to get my crown put in. Within minutes I got seated and Dr. Kim started his work and ten to twenty minutes later everything was completed and painless. It's a small dentist place but every friendly and outgoing!!!
G
1 year ago
I prefer to wait until all of the work is done, but so far so good. Thank you
L
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
The staff is very professional and friendly the Doctor Kim is very knowledgeable and treat his patients with respect I have and will continue to recommend Doctor Kim to my friends and family
S
1 year ago
Great Dentist and wonderful staff. ..