Elite Strength & Fitness

Personal Trainer

1312 Palmetto Ave

Winter Park, FL 32789

Closed Today Closed

personaltrainerswinterpark.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
6 years ago
Losing and loving it!
After suffering a major injury while serving in the army, I gained a lot of weight and became lazy and lethargic. I was always napping and never seemed to have enough energy to do anything. My eating was out of control and I thought that i'd hit the point of no return and therefore, decided it was fruitless to try and do anything about it. That's when I met Monte from Elite Strength and Fitness. He gave me a free consultation and work out. He spoke with me about my goals and expectations. The rest is history. I have been with Elite Strength and Fitness for a little over twelve weeks. My trainer, Monte, is a constant professional and motivator. He knows just how to push you to achieve your best while being mindful of the struggles of everyday life. Elite has played a huge role in helping me to change my life by teaching me how to exercise and giving me some nutritional counseling. Furthermore, they have made themselves available to me even on days when we were not working out by giving me their number to help motivate me when I needed it, or to give me some nutritional advice when I was struggling with what to buy or eat. In the twelve weeks I've been there Monte has helped me make significant changes to my body. I originally weighed in at 368.6 with a body fat percentage of 59.4 After 12 weeks, I've lost 76.19 lbs and 17.6% body fat. I now weight 292 lbs with 41.8% body fat. I still have a long way to go to reaching my ultimate goal of 200 lbs, but have already exceeded my short-term goal of getting under 300. Already my cloths are fitting much better, my self-esteem has improved dramatically and I feel much better. I can tell how much stronger I am and how much extra endurance I have. I no longer feel the need to come home after work and take a nap. I love the extra energy I always have. I cannot say enough about this place and the people who run it. I will continue to be a client here long after I reach my goals because the people here are great. I completely and totally recommend this place to anyone that is struggling with their weight or just wants to get back in shape.
S
6 years ago
No Pain, No Gain? Nuts to That
It's been a year since I started twice-weekly workouts at Elite Strength and Training. Only on rare occasion have I experienced muscle soreness as a result -- and even then the soreness was extremely mild compared to my experiences with other workouts. But the results: Wow! I have greatly improved my strength, stamina and physical confidence. I feel stronger now than at any other time since my teen years. And that's a pretty dramatic statement coming from a 67-year-old woman. Although the workouts are short (only 20 minutes), they are challenging and leave me shaky with exhaustion for several minutes afterward -- a sure sign that, with the guidance of my trainer Monte, I have pushed all the way to the limit of my ability. But without injury. That's because this style of weight training calls for extremely slow, very fluid motions against the resistance of the machines. There is no jerking, no momentum, no gravity permitted to push you through -- and rip your muscle. It's All Gain. No Pain. And a pleasant experience to boot in a quiet gym with an excellent trainer helping you achieve your goal.
J
6 years ago
Great customer service!
Missi and Mitch came highly recommended by fellow client with 3-4 years' history at Elite. They strengthened and toned 50-plus friend. My recent experience has been delightful with Mitch providing coaching and encouragement during workouts, and Missi going extra mile to research potential supplements that support both muscle building and heart health.
J
6 years ago
Personal attention goes a long way
I've been a customer ~4 months. Monte has been a fantastic motivator who cares about your goals and works with you to help make them happen. He pushes me when I need it but is also accommodating to my busy schedule. They are a hidden gem when it comes to personal fitness - really focusing on you as a person and not the membership revenue you represent.
T
6 years ago
Elite Strength
The trainers at Elite are the best. Always a good workout, always encouraging and great value. Highly recommend.
G
6 years ago
Success!
I have a family history of osteoporosis. I was diagnosed with osteopenia and took bone strengthening meds for many years. The meds kept my bone density at a constant level, not lower or higher. I finally tired of the drugs and their side effects and decided to do what I could for my bones on my own. Part of my plan involved joining Elite Strenght and Fitness. I've been a member for over 2 years now and bone density test has revealed my density has increased. I am thrilled to be off meds and feel that my exercise routine benefits my overall health and fitness. The staff seems to take a sincere interest in assisting you to reach your goals.
S
6 years ago
Great Experence
I have worked out with Monte for 6 months so far. The 20 minute classes are easy to fit into my busy schedule. The workout pushes me physical and Monte pushes me mentally when I need it. He has a very good temperament and is able to see when I need pushed and when I am ready to move up a level. I like that the classes are private and the focus is just on me. Monte also encourages me with my diet plan and other exercise and life style choices. I have gained muscle, lost weight and can now fit back in to some old pants that were gathering dust in the closet. So an all round thumbs up from me.
L
6 years ago
Great people doing great work
the staff is friendly and helpful-- they are great at accommodating your schedule--they are encouraging as you progress--it is nice to be able to get in a workout so quicly
L
6 years ago
Elites training works perfect with my busy schedule
Elite strength & fitness fits into my schedule and my workouts are now doable. Where as before I never found time for them. The Elite team has held me accountable for my workouts and giving me the knowledge to reach my goals. Having back issues for years, I have been thrilled with the back strengthening exercises and the fact that I'm in the hands of a trained professional who guides me and personalizes my workout. It has been amazing to have seen such profound physical results from Elite. My back is stronger, my arms, legs, and abs are visibly defined. My strength and endurance has changed dramatically. (Ask my daughter who I just beat arm wrestling:)) And on top of everything, my cholesterol since I've been training at Elite! No, not medicine, just working out at Elite. In the report she sent me, my internist wrote, "additional good news is you have improved cholesterol your cholesterol significantly! Likely due to your exercise!" Elite is efficient, private and effective.
J
6 years ago
Feeling of well being
Elite strength training has had a major effect on my well being. After over four years of Monte's help I am physically and mentally better. I can do more activities including tennis and golf and have more energy than most people my age. I am confident this training is helping me avoid injuries delay age related physical problems.