Elizabeth Russ Family Dental

Dentist

234 Chestnut St.

Needham, MA 02492

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 months ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
High quality service, professional, and friendly.
C
4 months ago
From the first moment I walk into the office until I walk out the door, absolutely everyone treats me like family, so "Elizabeth Russ Family Dental" is most definitely the best name for this practice! In addition to Dr. Russ being the best dentist I've ever had, each member of her support staff is highly skilled, and this combination makes the entire experience one that is pleasant and productive. Although I've recently moved quite a distance from the office, I will continue to stick with Dr. Russ because I truly believe that I'm receiving the best dental care possible from the nicest people in the business!
S
5 months ago
Great service, persistent without being overbearing about making appointments to keep up with care, friendly staff and Elizabeth does high quality work, explains everything thoroughly, and is very solicitous about patient comfort throughout the procedure.
L
5 months ago
Teeth whitening
Hi Dr. Russ, I wanted to let you know that the teeth whitening procedure yesterday was difficult. The mouth piece would not stay in the correct position so a rubber dam was used. It was a struggle to get the dam in place as well. At one point the inside of my lower lip was really burning. Vaseline was applied which seemed to decrease the burning. Some of the peroxide also got too my lower gums. The biggest problem is that my lower lip is very swollen and uncomfortable. I have applied the recommended vitamin E oil several times and used Colgate Sensitive toothpaste this morning. I am also applying ice to my lip. Hopefully the swelling will resolve soon. Mike also had an issue with the mouth piece during his procedure. His gums were very sore for a few days. I am not sure I would recommend the whitening process until it can be improved. I wanted you to have an honest review. Best, Linda Grandinetti
M
5 months ago
Really great dentist
Had a filing done today and it was quick, easy, and painless. Elizabeth is a really great dentist and always goes above and beyond to make patients feel comfortable.
G
5 months ago
Wonderful people to know.
Everyone is on my side.
M
5 months ago
The service is outstanding...
I’ve worked hard to keep my teeth looking good at this age, any questions, concerns I have are answered, and discussed so I feel comfortable about the situation. Great dentist, and staff.
C
5 months ago
Excellent first impression
I had a thorough, professional and friendly initial appointment yesterday. Dr. Walters was wonderful, easy to talk to and highly knowledgeable. Made the switch to the office for convenience but I feel very confident that I am getting a big step up in dental care as well. I saw photos of all of my teeth, had explanations about what 2 small things they were keeping an eye on and agreed to cleaning schedule. Would highly recommend.
J
5 months ago
Dr Russ is so professional, compassionate,knowledgeable, detail oriented,efficient,and special. She takes her time to explain everything and receptive to answering any question. Also, the dental hygienist,Jayne,is so friendly, gentle, skillful, and detail oriented, taking her time to do the cleaning and comunicate with Dr Russ and the patient about her concerns for patient problems. The front desk personnel are very friendly,professional and unusually helpful in helping the patient deal with insurance questions as well as scheduling appointments. Overall, I couldn’t be more happy with a dentist and her staff.
D
5 months ago
Joyce and Dr Russ are always terrific. Take special care in explaining what needs to be done and why. Great Dentist!