Elk Grove Computer Services

Computer Service

9401 East Stockton Blvd

Suite145

Elk Grove, CA 95624

Business License: 24340
BEAR License: 91280

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 months ago
Professional and trustworthy beyond expectations
The experience we had with Elk Grove Computer Service is definitely positive. Bill, the owner, is highly skilled and professional and above all trustworthy. Though the problem, hardware related, was really hard to fix and took some time and various attempts, he always kept us updated, answered promptly and provided clear explanations and finally managed to provide an efficient solution aimed to satisfy the best our expectations. I highly and definitely recommend!
M
11 months ago
High quality service
Very helpful and insightful. Was willing to put up with mutliple trips to ensure my computer was running smoothly
D
1 year ago
Gaming computer
I needed a gaming PC that was not bought in stores. I decided to look elsewhere, so I contact Bill for a gaming system that I had in mind. He was able to fit my needs and exceed my expectations with my gaming PC. He did not exclude my thoughts but worked with me and was able to come up with the system. Added to expecting my needs, he also was consciousness with my budget. Truly a great experience and a great system, I couldn't ask for nothing better. Highly recommended.
C
2 years ago
Great repair service
After weeks and many hours trying to figure out the problem I was having with my desktop computer I finally give up and took my computer to Elk Grove Computer Services. My experience with Bill,the owner was positive and he knew exactly what the problems were after only a couple of minutes. He explained what the cost would be, how long the repairs would take and when my computer would be ready. I am very pleased with the repairs,and was pleasantly surprised that the cost was lower then Bill had originally quoted me. I would recommend Elk Grove Computer Services to everyone needing skilled technology at seasonable prices.
P
2 years ago
Outstanding Service!!
3/4/2017: Bill is highly professional and on top of everything that may be wrong with your computer. I first took my computer to Best Buy - Geek Squad and they discovered I needed a new mother board on my HP 19 computer and wanted to charge me a total of $400.00 to replace it and $35.00 for the diagnosis. I told them that was too much and to send the computer back to me. I contacted Bill and he replaced my mother board and now my computer runs exceptionally well and it's working!! Bill was very reasonably priced, I mean very reasonably priced. I can't thank him enough! I highly recommend that if your computer is malfunctioning, please contact Bill, he will fix it and he will not charge you an arm and a leg!
S
2 years ago
Exceptional service
My experience with Bill, the owner, was positive beyond anything I could have expected. He was not only skilled technically, but also in ways that build customers' trust in a business. He explained fully what he thought needed to be done, gave a clear timeline, kept me informed of what he learned of the problem/changes to his diagnosis/progress, responded quickly to my inquiries, was always pleasant, and charged a very reasonable fee for a lot of effort. I'm a pretty good judge of character and my impression of Bill is that he values integrity and has great pride in his business and reputation. Last but not least, I am very pleased with the actual repair to my computer!
C
2 years ago
Fast, professional, friendly
My computer went down on Thursday and I had it back by Friday evening. He explained what the problem was - showing me how the part wasn't working. The price for diagnosis was less than other places I checked. And there is a July discount of 15%! I will definitely go back with any future problems.
N
2 years ago
Did as they said they would
Read title, no complaints, 5 stars in my book
A
3 years ago
Great service and prices
Fix crash computer and backup for a quick turne around time , highly recommended, and good service.
D
3 years ago
Elk Grove Computer Services was Awesome!
Bill (the Tech Guy) was wonderful! We're very particular customers, and had searched all over town for the best price... when we finally found EG Comp Services after they had relocated to Laguna Springs, we were so happy! Bill had the best price in town to look at our laptop; right off the bat he was $25 less expensive when doing a diagnostic on our computer. After that, he serviced our computer and got everything back on track! We also had another problem with our laptop, but after I asked him if there'd be an additional charge to repair the problem, he was so nice and fair about the process! He ended up being at least $30 to $45 less expensive than the other Tech guys in Elk Grove. We are very grateful to have found Bill and will be permanent customers to his business.