Elk Grove Computer Services

Computer Service

9245 Laguna Springs Drive

Suite 200

Elk Grove, CA 95758

Business License: 24340
BEAR License: 91280
Open Today 9:00AM - 2:00PM

elkgrovecomputerrepairservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Great repair service
After weeks and many hours trying to figure out the problem I was having with my desktop computer I finally give up and took my computer to Elk Grove Computer Services. My experience with Bill,the owner was positive and he knew exactly what the problems were after only a couple of minutes. He explained what the cost would be, how long the repairs would take and when my computer would be ready. I am very pleased with the repairs,and was pleasantly surprised that the cost was lower then Bill had originally quoted me. I would recommend Elk Grove Computer Services to everyone needing skilled technology at seasonable prices.
P
6 months ago
Outstanding Service!!
3/4/2017: Bill is highly professional and on top of everything that may be wrong with your computer. I first took my computer to Best Buy - Geek Squad and they discovered I needed a new mother board on my HP 19 computer and wanted to charge me a total of $400.00 to replace it and $35.00 for the diagnosis. I told them that was too much and to send the computer back to me. I contacted Bill and he replaced my mother board and now my computer runs exceptionally well and it's working!! Bill was very reasonably priced, I mean very reasonably priced. I can't thank him enough! I highly recommend that if your computer is malfunctioning, please contact Bill, he will fix it and he will not charge you an arm and a leg!
S
12 months ago
Exceptional service
My experience with Bill, the owner, was positive beyond anything I could have expected. He was not only skilled technically, but also in ways that build customers' trust in a business. He explained fully what he thought needed to be done, gave a clear timeline, kept me informed of what he learned of the problem/changes to his diagnosis/progress, responded quickly to my inquiries, was always pleasant, and charged a very reasonable fee for a lot of effort. I'm a pretty good judge of character and my impression of Bill is that he values integrity and has great pride in his business and reputation. Last but not least, I am very pleased with the actual repair to my computer!
C
1 year ago
Fast, professional, friendly
My computer went down on Thursday and I had it back by Friday evening. He explained what the problem was - showing me how the part wasn't working. The price for diagnosis was less than other places I checked. And there is a July discount of 15%! I will definitely go back with any future problems.
N
1 year ago
Did as they said they would
Read title, no complaints, 5 stars in my book
A
1 year ago
Great service and prices
Fix crash computer and backup for a quick turne around time , highly recommended, and good service.
D
1 year ago
Elk Grove Computer Services was Awesome!
Bill (the Tech Guy) was wonderful! We're very particular customers, and had searched all over town for the best price... when we finally found EG Comp Services after they had relocated to Laguna Springs, we were so happy! Bill had the best price in town to look at our laptop; right off the bat he was $25 less expensive when doing a diagnostic on our computer. After that, he serviced our computer and got everything back on track! We also had another problem with our laptop, but after I asked him if there'd be an additional charge to repair the problem, he was so nice and fair about the process! He ended up being at least $30 to $45 less expensive than the other Tech guys in Elk Grove. We are very grateful to have found Bill and will be permanent customers to his business.
T
1 year ago
FABULOUS!
I used to take my computer to the previous owner, Dennis, and I was skeptical when I found there was a new owner. I am always leary of leaving my laptop(s) with all of "my life" on it with a stranger but that was totally NOT the case here. Bill, the new owner, was wonderful! Very personable and knowledgable. He updated & cleaned up my two laptops. He explained exactly what he was going to do in terms that a non-techy chick could understand. Bill was true to his quote and completed the work as scheduled. Both of my laptops are working better that ever! I highly recommend Bill & Elk Grove Computer for any computer work you may need. SUPER AFFORDABLE as well. THANKS BILL !!!
F
1 year ago
High quality service, professional, and fast.
One my laptop hinges had been broken forever and last week the other one "bit the big one". After a couple of days with duct tape and a wire coat hanger holding my computer open I called Bill based on reviews of his work and his company that I saw on many websites. He was very polite and professional on the phone and his hours are amazing - 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. with no apppintment necessary!!! I brought my computer to his conveniently located office in Elk Grove, CA (with elevator) and he explained what would be required to fix it, approximately how much it would cost, and that it would take 7 to 9 days to get the parts and install them. He called me later that same evening with a more refined quote after he located the proper parts which I approved. I just pick up my good as new computer from Bill after only 5 days. He is also recycling and old printer for me for free. I highly recommend Bill and his service, you will not be disappointed.
P
1 year ago
Quick and professional service
Elk Grove Computer Services has been servicing my computers since 2010. Bill, current owner was great to work with and got my computer up and running quickly! His skill and customer service are top notch. I had a very good experience, clear communication, good rates, and very professional. This is the go to business for the best pc repair in Elk Grove or anywhere else, hands down. Absolutely recommend Bill for your computer repair needs. Thank you Bill, you're the best!