Ellie Suzuki, DDS

Dentist

1750 NE 167th St.

North Miami Beach, FL 33162

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 days ago
Extremely Professional and Accommodating
The office staff were able to schedule all four of our appointments together. On the day of the appointments, I realized that was a mistake on my part, because juggling my 3 kids AND my own appointment was a bit much. The staff, however, went above and beyond to keep them happy while I met with Dr. Suzuki to discuss treatment plans. The care was on par with our previous dentist, a pediatric dentist in the US. The boys were all happy with their visits and had no complaints. The treatment plans were almost identical to what our stateside dentist had recommended (one of my son's has extra teeth). Dr. Suzuki went above and beyond to make sure I understood all of my options. We did have to pay out of pocket but the office staff completes all forms, we just have to submit to the insurance. I highly recommend Womble Gate Dentistry.
R
2 weeks ago
Great service and friendly staff
I was scheduled for a cleaning and crown. The dental hygienist was hospitable and made sure I was comfortable during the cleaning. The dentist was professional, explain the process for preparing my tooth for crown, and also made sure I was comfortable throughout the process. Highly recommended and English is spoken well.
R
2 weeks ago
Great service and friendly staff
I was scheduled for a cleaning and crown. The dental hygienist was hospitable and made sure I was comfortable during the cleaning. The dentist was professional, explain the process for preparing my tooth for crown, and also made sure I was comfortable throughout the process. Highly recommended and English is spoken well.
H
2 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly!
Service was good but I was surprised to see that once you made an appointment and you had to cancel do to work or any related issue your office would charged 5,000 yen for cancellation.Patient should be informed of this upfront.
A
1 month ago
Very Professional and Personable
A couple of weeks after we got here, part of my front tooth had a chip, broke the filling (not from eating ramen or sushi, I guess). A friend recommended this office for their great service. And speaking in fluent English was a big plus after just a couple of weeks here. Making appointment was easy and I never have to wait weeks for the first visit. All the staff were so accommodating, smiling, and welcomes you like you're family on the first visit. I admire Dr Suzuki's professionalism. She takes care of patients like how she wants to be taken cared of. I've been to some dental clinics and I feel so rushed because they are just doing their job, not caring about the patient's wellbeing. Dr Ellie do not do the "un-needed" treatments. She gives you options, if there are some. She values your opinion. She's thorough and explains well. Surprisingly, the outcome of my treatment was more than I expected. You cannot tell that the tooth had a filling, especially it's part of the front tooth. My husband was so happy too that it looks better than the permanent one.
B
1 month ago
Dr. Suzuki won't admit her mistakes.
Dr. Suzuki won't admit her mistakes when she drilled and put a filling in the wrong tooth of my wife's and she blamed my wife instead. We all make mistakes but when you do, admit and learn from your mistakes and try not to repeat again. That's our lessons we learn in life, but you don't cover them up by blaming the patient. Afterwards, she demonstrated her unprofessional behavior in healthcare by referring us to the other dentist. I think she doesn't feel comfortable to see us in her office as long as she doesn't want to face the truth. I would think twice before I would recommend this business to others.
A
2 months ago
A godsend. . .
After just PCSing to Japan and not knowing where to go for ANY medical stuff as I am a CIV, I googled dentist in yokosuka and hesitantly picked the nearest one assuming I would get nowhere. I was wrong! If you are skeptical or uncertain of where to go and who to use , use Womble Gate Dentistry. They are kind , courteous, HELPFUL and of course the big cherry . . . They alllll speak perfect english. Not to mention that their facility, equipment, and processes are better than most I have been to in the states. Make the call !!!!
J
2 months ago
Always appreciate and 'enjoy' coming to the clinic!
My children and I have always appreciated Womble Gate Dentistry. The staff is very professional - but personable. They treat myself and kids with respect. And I like that I can get in for appointments with ease. Thank you for everything and we will miss your services as we are PCSing.
K
2 months ago
Excellent Service
Very professional and friendly! Thank you very much Dr. Suzuki and staff.
J
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Highly recommended. Excellent service great staff.