Ellie Suzuki, DDS

Dentist

1750 NE 167th St.

North Miami Beach, FL 33162

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 days ago
My daughter could get appointment soon and got treatment. Everyone is nice!
J
1 week ago
Very Professional
Does a good job. Checked for cancer. No one has ever done that when I go to the dentist.
C
1 week ago
Thank you for your excellent care!
D
3 weeks ago
Comprehensive High Quality Dental Services
Dr Suzuki and her staff consistently provide high-quality, comprehensive dental services with a level of dental expertise & English fluency that is extremely hard to find. I highly recommend her dental practice!
T
4 weeks ago
Courteous and professional service
We've been extremely satisfied with the quality and professional service provided by Dr. Suzuki and her staff. They are efficient at making appointments and always keep to the scheduled time, which is greatly appreciated since we travel a distance for the service. We have used them primarily for routine exams and cleaning and have used them once for an extraction. When there were post-op challenges, she was very quick to see me to get it taken care. The billing and invoices are presented exactly how my insurance needs them so I can get quick reimbursement. Overall the care and service has been outstanding and I would recommend her to others.
M
1 month ago
Love how Dr. Ellie explained to me about my teeth and how the hygienist was thorough. Would go there again!!!!!! Nice staff, and good location!!!!
M
3 months ago
Torturous Filling
Check in/Check out process has really improved. However the filling procedure was different than I have experienced previously in all my years of American dentistry. I have had many fillings in my lifetime and this was the most tortuous by far due to use of the rubber dam instead of bite block. I understand why this method might be used for aesthetic reasons, however the level of discomfort was extremely high considering as I have overactive gag reflex and consistently choke on my own saliva during procedures.
M
3 months ago
High quality, excellent dental work, and efficient front desk
I hate going to dentists. I am 65 years old and have been to so many dentists, I can't remember how many, so I speak from experience. I have been going to Dr. Ellie for about three years, after having some terrible experiences with other Japanese dentists in the Kanto Plain Region. She is America-trained, has outstanding chair-side manner, and knows all the dental vernacular for English speaking patients . Her front desk people know exactly how to fill out all the insurance paperwork and it is ready for you as you walk out the door, signed and dated. Her dental office sends many reminders to make sure you are punctual. NOTE: If you are the type of person who is always late to your medical/dental appointments, go somewhere else. Dr. Ellie runs a tight ship and you are expected to be at your appointment on time, unless you give them reasonable notice that you can't come. Unlike a lot of other dentists, she will not leave you in the waiting room past your appointment time. I am lucky to have Dr. Ellie as my dentist.
B
4 months ago
Great dentist
I've had two cleanings and exams at Womble Dentistry - both were great. Staff is friendly, professional, and efficient. They are very timely, and even got me in a day early due to a cancellation. When I moved to Yokosuka, I was concerned about finding and English speaking dentist, and Womble Dentistry has exceeded my expectations. Glad to have found the office for my time in Yokosuka.
A
4 months ago
Cleaning & Check up
I visited 10/16/17 for an annual checkup and cleaning. Atsuko was very kind and professional and made me feel at ease for my X-ray and cleaning. Dr. Suzuki was professional and thorough. I will definitely return. Thank you, AJ