Ellwood Dental (formerly Parsons Road Dental)

Dentist

2331 Ellwood Drive SW

Edmonton, AB T6X 0J6

Closed Today Closed

ellwooddental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
Another pleasant visit
Always great to see An back in the office.
A
1 week ago
I am one of those individuals that is terrified of dentists! My experience here has always been nothing but re-assuring!
They are friendly, modern, extra clean and took all my fears away! The staff are all wonderful and very pleasing to deal with.... Dr. Kuras is simply great and would recommend her services to anyone.
W
2 weeks ago
Service amazing
I haven’t been to the dentist in a year, was a little bit nervous, but everyone made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. Dr. Kuras was VERY thorough and explained everything in great detail. Very Professional and friendly staff. Thank you Ellwood Dental for a great first experience with you! Looking forward to my return!
T
2 weeks ago
Job well done as usual
M
2 weeks ago
Billing
I was truly disappointed with the capability of the administration staff. This is not the first time entering in a client’s information for billing. It took 4 people away from there everyday duties to come to the conclusion that the submitting of the clients information was done wrong. It wasted my time my husbands time, my work place benefits administration and the benefits companies time. All because someone did not do there due diligently in entering the information properly. The client was not a child but a full time adult student which they knew. My daughter told me your facility asked does she use her schooling benefits? Next time around please check your information first before claiming it is the clients fault.
Response from Ellwood Dental (formerly Parsons Road Dental)
Thank you for your comment Maureen. We’re sorry that your experience with dealing with insurance coverage has been frustrating and time consuming. We can definitely sympathize with that as we are often-times left feeling similarly. As we are an office that accepts insurance payment, we try to help the claim go through by calling your insurance company for you. In this instance, we phoned the insurance company directly and were advised by them that the member needs to contact them to update the student status of your daughter before the claim would be processed. If we had been advised that they wanted student status entered into our program, we would have been happy to do so (although this has never been the case with any of our many other student patients). We want to emphasize that in no way did we feel that this was yours or anyone’s fault. It looks like we were both given the run around. We apologize if you feel that the process was lengthy, but we are glad to hear there is a happy resolution.
A
3 weeks ago
Friendly, welcoming and exceptional service
I have been a patient of Parson's Road Dental for many years and received nothing but the best partient care I could hope for. I just visited them at their new location in Ellwood and even though their name and location have changed, the exceptional service they offer remain top notch. I am happy to be back and would not hesitate to recommend Ellwood Dental to anyone. Looking forward to my next cleaning already!
F
4 weeks ago
You guys are always great
T
1 month ago
Great service!
It was another pleasant experience at Ellwood Dental. The staff was extremely professional and the service was excellent.
S
1 month ago
Great Dentist
Very caring dentist
S
1 month ago
Very friendly and professional service!
Dr. Kuras, Sally, Britney and Michelle are very friendly and professional. Dr. Kuras really knows my teeth well and take good care of them. Thanks!