Ellwood Dental

Dentist

2175 Wantagh Avenue

Suite 2A

Wantagh, NY 11793

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjohnellwood.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
BEST & Caring Dentist.
I Love Dr. Ellewood. He is very good and cares about his patients and takes his time with you. Been going to him for 8 years moved to the North Shore Port Washington and I still go to him. I will never change and find a new dentist closer to me. Hard to find dentists like him. My boys love him too! Oh and one more thing his staff is very nice as well friendly.
M
2 months ago
Love this dentist!!!
Dr. John...best dentist around. He is Kind caring and a pretty funny guy too. I never liked going to the dentist until i met Dr. John! He always does a wonderful job!! Today i had the best cleaning EVER by Danielle. She has a soft touch. Now she will be my go to girl for my cleaning. The entire staff are friendly and professional. You won't be disappointed. I highly recommend Dr. John Ellwood!
V
4 months ago
10 out of 10
I have been going to Dr. John for about 6 years. He is amazing I had a cavity in almost all of my teeth, and he fixed all of that for me in under a year. Also It was painless while he fixed all my cavities. All he cared about was my health and having beautiful teeth. He is amazing and I would recommend him to everyone !
T
4 months ago
The absolute best!
Dr John has been my dentist for the last 17 years. When I was a teenager, I was assaulted with a lead pipe. The assailants knocked out and cracked many of my bottom teeth. It was never about the money to Dr John, it was all about my health and getting me back to normal. He did all of my work, and waited for victims compensation to reimburse him. That selflessness, as well as attention to me as a person and not $$$$ is why I will always remain loyal. I am forever grateful to Dr John, and would recommend him 10 out of 10 times.
S
6 months ago
Great Dentist
Sharon and the girls there are wonderful!!
J
1 year ago
excellent in all respects
I was informed and agreed to a course of treatment that will help me keep my teeth as I age. Let's do it! I was glad to get started today, and I made a follow up appointment
R
1 year ago
Everything was perfect, as usual
The Ellwood family has been providing dental services to me and my family for about 40 years, starting as a teenager with Dr. Richard. In all that time I have never had a bad experience. Appointments are always kept timely. The staff is always friendly and efficient. The office has a very comfortable casual feel to it, yet all members of the team exhibit the professionalism that is expected yet so often lacking. I have moved East recently but will continue to make the the almost 2 hour round trip several times a year because I don't think there is a better dentist on Long Island.
K
1 year ago
THE BEST.
I walked into the office because my cap fell off. They immediately took me in and fixed my tooth. Dr Ellwood is the greatest and the girls are super. They all make you feel like family and give you the attention you need.
K
1 year ago
Very happy with my first visit
Dr. Ellwood was recommended to me by a friend after I had a poor experience with a "Dental Group". I was able to come in the day after I called and was made to feel so comfortable from the minute I arrived. It reminded me of seeing the dentist when I was younger - not like visiting a factory. Nancy was also wonderful, explained everything she was doing, and constantly checked to make sure I was ok. Even after only one visit, I can tell this is the place for myself, my husband and two children. Great job Dr. Ellwood and team!
R
1 year ago
I've used Dr. Ellwood for years and am never disappointed.
I was just taken on an emergency basis and Dr. Ellwood did a great job fitting me with a temporary crown. The staff are very friendly and proficient. They even accept that I refuse to floss (although they do their best to try to convince me on teeth cleaning appointments). Thank you Dr. Ellwood!