Ellwood Dental

Dentist

2175 Wantagh Avenue

Suite 2A

Wantagh, NY 11793

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjohnellwood.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
Very professional and friendly
I had a cavity filled today. I didn't feel the needle and his assistant actually held my hand while he was doing it in case it hurt. I didn't feel anything. Quick and painless. I ve been going to Dr. Elwood for 2 years now. The entire staff is great. Glad I switched to him will never go anywhere else.
D
2 months ago
Best dentist in the world and the only one I'd go to or recommend
N
3 months ago
The BEST Dentist ever!
My whole family has been using Ellwood Dental for years now. The staff is professional and courteous, and very competent, and there is NO BETTER Dentist than Dr. John Ellwood. He is caring, and his expertise and skills are amazing. I had an emergency years ago when my front tooth cracked in half. He repaired it cosmetically and did an incredible job! I highly recommend this practice for your whole family, and I have recommended him to many family and friends. Fear the dentist no more ... make an appointment with Dr. John! :-) GREAT practice!
P
3 months ago
An excellent dental practice
Dr. John Elwood is a true professional. His staff is wonderful, and the dental hygienists are the best. My only complaint is the wait time.
T
5 months ago
Professional
The staff was courteous and greeted me at my arrival. The hygienist was so thorough and did an amazing job. John the dentist was professional and answered all my questions. I have recommended me to all family and closest friends.
S
9 months ago
professional, personable, just an amazing dentist
All the staff are friendly and helpful. Danielle is a excellent hygienist, was thorough and patient with me and left my teeth looking great. Dr. Ellwood takes the time to go over what he wants to do and why. They are phenomenal with kids and adults alike. Very highly recommended.
A
10 months ago
Best Dentist We’ve Ever Been To
The entire experience was amazing. We have 3 children 2, 4 and 7. We all went to Dr.Ellwood as a family for check ups and cleanings. From the very beginning of the front office staff, Sharon was so great answering all our insurance questions, making us feel welcome, to helping with entertaining the kids with coloring books and toys to Danielle who gave us all the best gentle and thorough cleaning i have ever had to Dr. Ellwood who was exceptional with the children (no one cried and were all smiles leaving the chair) and me. Caring, thoughtful, knowledgeable, fun and family oriented. I highly recommend the entire practice to anyone who wants a great dentist in a warm and caring atmosphere.
M
1 year ago
BEST & Caring Dentist.
I Love Dr. Ellewood. He is very good and cares about his patients and takes his time with you. Been going to him for 8 years moved to the North Shore Port Washington and I still go to him. I will never change and find a new dentist closer to me. Hard to find dentists like him. My boys love him too! Oh and one more thing his staff is very nice as well friendly.
M
1 year ago
Love this dentist!!!
Dr. John...best dentist around. He is Kind caring and a pretty funny guy too. I never liked going to the dentist until i met Dr. John! He always does a wonderful job!! Today i had the best cleaning EVER by Danielle. She has a soft touch. Now she will be my go to girl for my cleaning. The entire staff are friendly and professional. You won't be disappointed. I highly recommend Dr. John Ellwood!
V
1 year ago
10 out of 10
I have been going to Dr. John for about 6 years. He is amazing I had a cavity in almost all of my teeth, and he fixed all of that for me in under a year. Also It was painless while he fixed all my cavities. All he cared about was my health and having beautiful teeth. He is amazing and I would recommend him to everyone !