Elm Creek Dental

Dentist

7870 Main Street

Maple Grove, MN 55369

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Stand behind their work
I went in to get a tooth fixed that had chipped after having a filling put in last February. I was in and out in 15 minutes. No charge. Dr. Carter even took care of a minor chip in a lower front tooth. I have been going to Elm Creek Dental for over 10 years. The service I receive is always amazing. Dr. Carter and Staff are top notch professionals who are friendly, caring, and work great together.
A
4 months ago
very displeased
went to see a dentist there. I have bad teeth due to a high gag reflex and cannot tolerate the high-intensity toothpastes/mouthwashes of today. My dentist gave me NO advice on how to fix this. Instead he said he could do dentures (which I am too young to have) and that he wouldn't do it if I didn't brush my teeth anyways. Very rude, condescending, and assumptive.
D
5 months ago
Always great care!
I've been seeing Dr Carter for about 26 years now and I have always had great care, whether it was a cleaning, crown, bridge,etc... The best Dentist and Dental office hands down!
G
6 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable!
I recently changed to Elm Creek Dental and I’ve learned a lot about different options for me specifically when it comes to daily brushing and some of the mouth cleansing products available. My situation is very challenging after having extensive radiation in my head and neck area years ago. Lots of dental issues arose from that due to the damage to my saliva glands which makes it much more challenging for a dentist. I feel I made the right choice changing to Dr. Carter.
S
10 months ago
High quality service
Always friendly and professional. Nonjudgmental when you haven't been in for a while. Makes the trip more comfortable
D
10 months ago
By far THE best dental experience of my 61 yrs...everyone I dealt with was very professional,and genuinely cared ! You people ROCK!
S
4 years ago
As Good As It CAN Be =)
Let me preface this by saying I am absolutely terrified of dentist appts... However, the staff at Elm Creek Dental have been absolutely LOVELY to me. They do their very best to make me comfortable, reassure me and make it as painless an experience as possible. I am really impressed with their expertise, how they treat their clients, AND their technology! (You can watch tv on the ceiling while getting your teeth cleaned, AND see detailed pictures of your mouth in their database.) No, I can't say I look forward to going -- but if anyone could someday convince me to let go of my fear, I think this group could do it. =)
Response from Elm Creek Dental
Aww, thank you so much! We really appreciate hearing that! It can be very intimidating to come to the dentist for many people. I'm so glad we are able to help you overcome that fear! Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
K
4 years ago
pain-free dental care; topnotch equipment and quality staff
Gentle care dental (teeth cleaning) and pain free drilling. Lovely office with the latest use of technology. Staff remembers you and is most friendly.
Response from Elm Creek Dental
We strive to give each patient a good experience such as your! Thank you for the kind words!
S
4 years ago
I needed to make a quick appointment for a dentist visit as I was experiencing tooth pain. The dental assistant immediately called up my records and asked thorough questions regarding the location of my tooth pain and scheduled an immediate appointment. I arrived at my appointment 15 minutes early and they got me in immediately, assessed my problem and provided the care that I needed. The staff at Elm Creek Dental is always professional and Dr. Carter is very knowledgeable regarding the latest technical advancements in science of dentistry.
Response from Elm Creek Dental
You are correct, Dr. Carter is amazing at staying up to date with the latest news and technology! We love to hear how happy you were with the overall patient care we provided for you! Thank you!
M
4 years ago
Friendly, thoroughly answered my questions, and provided quality services in a timely manner. Provided information and samples of products specific to my needs.
Response from Elm Creek Dental
Thank you for the wonderful review!! We love being able to help you out to ensure your time at the dental office as enjoyable as possible!