Elm Family Dental Associates

Dentist

233 Elm St.

West Haven, CT 06516

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

elmfamilydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Been Awhile!!
My family haven’t been to the dentist in quite a few years. When we came to Elm Family Dental we were extremely pleased with the service and professionalism of the team. Definitely will recommend to friends and family.
K
2 weeks ago
Excellent!
I hadn't been to the dentist in 8 years when a hygienist friend recommended I go to Elm Family Dental Associates. This was by far the best dental experience I've ever had. The receptionists were all very helpful and pleasant. My hygenist, Barbara, was so kind and did a very thorough yet gentle cleaning. I would recommend this place to anybody.
P
4 weeks ago
Great service & fantastic job Dr Norman
G
1 month ago
They are very professional and friendly.
M
1 month ago
High quality service and very friendly.
I am so glad I found this place!!! The building is very neat, clean, and up to date. I love the free parking in the back. My cleaning went very well and I was given a lot of information and suggestions on how to maintain my teeth. The doctor is very knowledgable and friendly. I was very surprised of the things he knew about my health just by looking at my teeth. I am VERY particular when looking for doctors, dentist, etc. I read reviews like crazy. If you are looking for a dentist I HIGHLY recommend coming here. You will be very pleased with this place and the workers/dentist.
C
2 months ago
Professional,Exceptional service
Great team,very friendly. Thanks Dr Norman you're very patient. I mentioned that I hate going to the dentist but you made my experience a very smooth process, better than I've ever had. I appreciate the immaculate service at Elm Family Dental:)
B
2 months ago
Beyond Helpful!!
The women running the front desk were very accommodating and worked with my insurance and my dentist office to make sure that my toddler could be seen. They offered various suggestions and helped reschedule my appointment immediately when my insurance would not allow for my daughter to be seen at her initial appointment. The various text reminders helped us to remember the appointment. Dr. Young and the hygienist were extremely comforting to both myself and my daughter for her first dentist appointment and the whole visit went by seamlessly, when we were able to have my insurance work out a plan for my daughter to be seen.
T
2 months ago
More than expected
After asking Facebook friends and family of a good dentist , majority people referred me to Elm Family and glad they did ! Friendly, respectful, knowledgeable, professional, and clean! Any questions or concerns I had were answered.
J
2 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly!
I had an emergency and Dr. Norman took me right in.
A
2 months ago
Extremely Disappointed.
I’m not sure where to begin, I had to the office 5 different times, left 4 different messages just to have to call back a sixth time for someone to finally answer the phone, just to be told DR.Norman wasn’t taking an appointments until September this was back in May, I explained to the Receptionist this wasn’t a new appointment this was a follow up on a tooth DR.NORMAN himself told me needs to be looked to be looked at or will become a bigger problem, she told me she would call back with an appointment, think I ever got a call back ? NO. Fast forward to today I call again surprisingly someone answered my call and told me I couldn’t make an appointment because my account was marked inactive, I ask her why is it marked inactive she told me basically I wasn’t a patient anymore, ok so when was someone going to tell me ? Someone from billing was going to call me back and explain before the office close, you think anyone called back yet ? NO, don’t ge me wrong if I missed a few appointments and can’t make another that’s fine but just let me know before the tooth becomes a bigger problem, I will definitely be calling the Connecticut Dental Assication and the Better Business Bureau tomorrow extremely disappointed.