Elmer Sweetwood & Sons Auto

Auto Repair Shop

151 S. Sunshine Ave.

El Cajon, CA 92020

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 months ago
Good service
Friendly people behind the counter that don't try and hard sell additional repairs.
A
7 months ago
Best Customer Service
The guys at Sweetwood are wonderful. They understand my limited income so they let me know what must be done on my car and what can be put off for a bit. I came in for an oil change and they recommended the much needed air filter changes as well. Additionally they recommended other work but that could be postponed for a bit without damage to my car. Their work is excellent I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an honest and reliable mechanic.
J
8 months ago
Highly Satified Repeat Customer
Had my Wife's car smogged, as always I received excellent service from a friendly and knowledgeable staff.
K
11 months ago
Xcellent Service & Friendly Atmosphere
Been going here for 13yrs; wouldn't change a thing and they've worked on 4 different cars!
B
12 months ago
Excellent customer service
Very professional and friendly. Explained every step of the process and worked with us to fix the problem efficiently and economically.
J
12 months ago
Fast and Efficient
I needed a smog check and was so surprised to get in and completed in about 10 minutes. The price was competitive. I'm very satisfied and will be returning to have any future work done.
E
12 months ago
Quick service !
I needed a SMOG check on my 2012 Hyundai Elantra and called about 4:00PM. The Service manager said " Bring it in" so I did and was done & out of there in about 15 minutes.
J
1 year ago
Great same day service
D
1 year ago
Whenever my car has needed work that requires a mechanic, Elmer Sweetwood has been the right place. Their work has been a "permanent fix", meaning that the problem got fixed and did not re-occur. They have been honest, reliable, friendly, and compassionate. It is rare that a single woman does not feel "played" or "jerked around", but this is the shop where I am comfortable that I will be treated fairly.
C
1 year ago
Best Company Ever!!
They are Awesome!!! Thanks for all your kindness... great guys!! They used to send me coupons, but can't do that any longer, so they gave me the discount anyway.;-) Since I have been a customer for a few years now.