EML Pool & Spa

Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Installation

1005 Us Highway 41 S

Inverness, FL 34450

Certified Building Contractor License: CBC022116
Certfied Pool Contractor License: CPC057346
Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

invernessswimmingpoolbuilder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Customer Beware
Very very poor customer service!!! They killed my grass by spraying out filters in several areas of grass but this was the least of it. Had pump replaced that needed it and they said cell was bad (they had put in 2 1/2 yrs prior) ( entire new system mind you) and it was still under warranty and they sat on it for too long to get warranty from manufacturer per Larry and said I had to pay for new one. When I was upset he tried to give me $89 back for the month and make up for!! I canceled service and said no thank you!!!This is ridiculous if they would have replaced when we mentioned and it went bad it would not be an issue! Hayward Navigation should not associate with this scam of a company!! Think why would I put a 1800$ pump on pool and not replace 400$ salt water cell....exactly I wouldn’t do that....I would fix!! They were supposed to get back to me and or replace if they heard back from company about warranty ...they did neither! I assumed (my mistake) they had changed under warranty and nothing!!!!! Now we are left with broken cell, a valve that is broken and just left on ground and not told about and would have fixed As well... WOW!!!!!Shame on you guys!! Consumer BEWARE!! You will not get what you think you pay for!!!
B
1 month ago
Quote for a new pool
I tried calling for two weeks. No return call. I was finally able to schedule an appointment with the only sales person they have. I set the appointment 5 days prior. The day of my scheduled appointment the salesman was a no show. No courtsey call absolutely nothing. I was finally able to reach the office. Again no one knew a thing. Unbelieveable!
T
1 year ago
New pool install
Purchasing a home in Citrus County,,, needed a quote on a new pool !! EML was the only company to respond immediately!! If the install goes well ,we will be a customer for life !! Being from out of town, we needed a fast response !! Less than 24 hrs. We had what we needed !! Thanks !!
C
2 years ago
Happy with installation, now that a repair is needed?!?!
EML installed our pool 10 years ago, they were very professional from the very start to the very end, and very conscious of their work. This is the first time we have ever had to have a repair done on the pool, which I feel is outstanding on the companies part, as it shows they supply their customers with excellent products. My only complaint is, if a company is not able to fulfill a job be upfront and tell the customer. We made face to face contact in the store to discuss what was going on with the pool, pictures were sent of tiles, and we were told someone would be in touch regarding proposal. We received no calls. We made numerous calls to the company and no return calls back, another visit to store and we were told that proposal was sent to us via email, which we never received, we were also reassured that someone would be contacting us. Once again no phone calls received. I am really confused here, I'm not sure if WE THE CUSTOMER did anything wrong.
K
3 years ago
Outstanding service and they actually seem to care about my pool!
Always punctual, they insure that before they leave everything is virtually perfect with the pool. they brush the sides, balance the chemicals, remove all debris and I couldn't be happier. One of the tech's was even in the rain, doing our uncovered pool. Friendly, knowledgeable and far better than our previous company. I highly recommend EML Pool and Spa
J
3 years ago
This company, owner, employees, and sales representative were always polite, professional and courteous from day one. Sales representative answered all my questions and showed interest in my satisfaction. The installation was quicker than a concrete pool and the construction mess was kept to a minimal. We are happy with the pool we picked. Thank you guys.
D
3 years ago
simply did what they said they would do !!
A
3 years ago
Top Notch
Eml has taken care of my pool for the last 12 years. We have never had a problem with the pool. I have never had to call them. They are always there and unfortunately we are moving and will no longer need their services. If anyone needs a reputable pool service company, EML are your people. Thank you EML for the best service. Thank you Annette
Response from EML Pool & Spa
Oh, stop! We're blushing! Thank you for being part of the EML family :)
M
3 years ago
Great Company and Staff
My company uses EML Pools for all our pool needs in the Citrus County area. We have worked with them the past five years and high recommend them to everyone.
S
3 years ago
Excellent Service and Quality!!!!
Have been a customer of theirs for almost a year now. Originally started with them when they quoted me at a price to replace my filter, pump, and convert me to a Salt system as well to help with my middle daughter's eczema. Called around to a few other places and no one could beat what they quoted me at. They had my equipment order, delivered, and installed very fast and professionally done. Couldn't have asked for a better job done. Have also been using them for my daily/weekly servicing of pool and water/chemical levels. They are always on time and always come out when scheduled to. Cannot ask for a better business or personnel.
Response from EML Pool & Spa
Thank you for becoming a part of our route. We're so happy that we could be of service to your family :)