EML Pool & Spa

Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Installation

1005 Us Highway 41 S

Inverness, FL 34450

Certified Building Contractor License: CBC022116
Certfied Pool Contractor License: CPC057346
Closed Today Closed

invernessswimmingpoolbuilder.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Unresponsive Liars
I first met with the owner Larry about obtaining a quote. He seemed organized and professional. At contract signing I was given a start date of early June and told that the pool would take approximately three weeks to finish, unless weather got in the way and that pools would be completed in the order that contracts were signed. The week before construction should have begun, Larry called to tell me that the pool manufacturer didn't make the pool - a delay of two weeks. The day the pool was actually dug and placed in the ground was the last time I spoke with Larry. I called him over and over - no response. I asked his workers to have him call me - nothing. There were weeks at a time when no on came to work on the pool. The workers told me that they were in fact working on other pools that were started after mine. The pool ended up being finished in late September, four months after it began and just in time for winter. At the end there were some workmanship issues that should have been fixed. Once the county signed off on the pool, the company wanted their final payment even though the pool wasn't truly finished. Do not use this contractor. They are liars and not concerned with customer satisfaction. There has to be better out there
D
2 years ago
Dont order anything from here
Went here when I needed some help cleaning up my pool. I had never worked with a sand filter before. My husband and I decided to change it over to a regular filter system w/leaf catcher. So I gave the girl there $100 deposit to order 1 she suggested online. She said it would take a week to get, this was a month ago so it was already warming up here. Well it was over a week so I called, all together I called over 15 times no answer. So I went up there she said she was having trouble with their phone but she would call them & get me a tracking number and call me with it. 2 weeks still havent got a tracking number nor a call back. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. Finally all the messages were cleaned up and I could leave a voice mail as it was about 17days. Told her to cancel that order I would go somewhere else that have a filter system in stock, which I did. She had a man call me which left me a voice mail before 8am which I didn't know until after I called that morning & she answered, we discussed what happened and I ask for our deposit back, she still didn't have our order, she said it was a special order and she couldn't cancel the order and they don't give depostis back, it did not say Special Order on my receipt, nor did it say no refunds on deposit. However she did say the company would eat the costs and she would mail me my deposit. That was over 2 weeks ago still nothing. I will never go here again and if you do get everything in writing.
D
2 years ago
Customer Beware
Very very poor customer service!!! They killed my grass by spraying out filters in several areas of grass but this was the least of it. Had pump replaced that needed it and they said cell was bad (they had put in 2 1/2 yrs prior) ( entire new system mind you) and it was still under warranty and they sat on it for too long to get warranty from manufacturer per Larry and said I had to pay for new one. When I was upset he tried to give me $89 back for the month and make up for!! I canceled service and said no thank you!!!This is ridiculous if they would have replaced when we mentioned and it went bad it would not be an issue! Hayward Navigation should not associate with this scam of a company!! Think why would I put a 1800$ pump on pool and not replace 400$ salt water cell....exactly I wouldn’t do that....I would fix!! They were supposed to get back to me and or replace if they heard back from company about warranty ...they did neither! I assumed (my mistake) they had changed under warranty and nothing!!!!! Now we are left with broken cell, a valve that is broken and just left on ground and not told about and would have fixed As well... WOW!!!!!Shame on you guys!! Consumer BEWARE!! You will not get what you think you pay for!!!
B
3 years ago
Quote for a new pool
I tried calling for two weeks. No return call. I was finally able to schedule an appointment with the only sales person they have. I set the appointment 5 days prior. The day of my scheduled appointment the salesman was a no show. No courtsey call absolutely nothing. I was finally able to reach the office. Again no one knew a thing. Unbelieveable!
T
4 years ago
New pool install
Purchasing a home in Citrus County,,, needed a quote on a new pool !! EML was the only company to respond immediately!! If the install goes well ,we will be a customer for life !! Being from out of town, we needed a fast response !! Less than 24 hrs. We had what we needed !! Thanks !!
C
4 years ago
Happy with installation, now that a repair is needed?!?!
EML installed our pool 10 years ago, they were very professional from the very start to the very end, and very conscious of their work. This is the first time we have ever had to have a repair done on the pool, which I feel is outstanding on the companies part, as it shows they supply their customers with excellent products. My only complaint is, if a company is not able to fulfill a job be upfront and tell the customer. We made face to face contact in the store to discuss what was going on with the pool, pictures were sent of tiles, and we were told someone would be in touch regarding proposal. We received no calls. We made numerous calls to the company and no return calls back, another visit to store and we were told that proposal was sent to us via email, which we never received, we were also reassured that someone would be contacting us. Once again no phone calls received. I am really confused here, I'm not sure if WE THE CUSTOMER did anything wrong.
K
5 years ago
Outstanding service and they actually seem to care about my pool!
Always punctual, they insure that before they leave everything is virtually perfect with the pool. they brush the sides, balance the chemicals, remove all debris and I couldn't be happier. One of the tech's was even in the rain, doing our uncovered pool. Friendly, knowledgeable and far better than our previous company. I highly recommend EML Pool and Spa
J
5 years ago
This company, owner, employees, and sales representative were always polite, professional and courteous from day one. Sales representative answered all my questions and showed interest in my satisfaction. The installation was quicker than a concrete pool and the construction mess was kept to a minimal. We are happy with the pool we picked. Thank you guys.
D
5 years ago
simply did what they said they would do !!
A
5 years ago
Top Notch
Eml has taken care of my pool for the last 12 years. We have never had a problem with the pool. I have never had to call them. They are always there and unfortunately we are moving and will no longer need their services. If anyone needs a reputable pool service company, EML are your people. Thank you EML for the best service. Thank you Annette
Response from EML Pool & Spa
Oh, stop! We're blushing! Thank you for being part of the EML family :)