Empire Builders, Inc.

Home Remodeling

701 Melvin Ave

Annapolis, MD 21401

MHIC: 51165
Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

annapolismdgeneralcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
12 months ago
Multi Room UPdate
Larry has always been on time for appointments and provided easy to read estimates. His jobs start on time and he will make sure that the job is done to the customer's satisfaction. I've used him three times before and am again having him so some outside work for me. His bids are competitive and he's willing to work with the customer.
S
12 months ago
Great work! Polite, honest and hard working employees
We just had a large bedroom turned back into two rooms, two closets redone, a new bedroom doorway and a new walk in closet built. At first I thought it would be smaller when done especially adding the walk in but Larry's idea was great! it's better than I imagined. We have plenty of useful space in both rooms and no more waisted unused space. Larry and his team were a pleasure to work with. They are very polite, honest, hard working employees (and sub contractors) with great work ethics. We will keep you in mind for any future projects. Thank you, Sandra & Andrew
Response from Empire Builders, Inc.
Sandra and Andrew, it was sincerely a pleasure to work with you. Thanks for a great review. We appreciate your business.
R
1 year ago
Amazing Contractor and Crew!!!!!
I first learned of Larry and Empire Builders 5 years ago now when I purchased my first home which was a townhouse in Edgewater. I was looking to have some work done and I called several contractors to get different bids. Out of those, Larry was the only one to get back to me!!! He did a fantastic job on the project and I've used him ever since! There are definitely things that set Larry apart from other contractors. He's always on time, never misses an appointment, gives great advice and you can reach him if you ever have any issues. I would that he and I have become more friends while working together on projects. Which is the best way to work with your contractor!! The crew at Empire are also fantastic! They have been with Larry for many years now and really do a spectacular job! Very pleasant to talk to, take care of your home and are super polite! I would highly recommend giving Empire a call to see what they can do for you.
Response from Empire Builders, Inc.
Ryan, thanks so much for taking time from your busty schedule to give us this review. We look forward to working with you again on your next project. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.
D
1 year ago
Quality, professionalism, friendly
I have used Empire Builders several times from sky-light tubes to roofs and have always been impressed with their work and efficiency no matter the job size. I have recommend them to others.
Response from Empire Builders, Inc.
David, thanks so much for the positive review. Customer reviews are greatly appreciated.
D
1 year ago
Excellent work and top-notch customer service
Empire Builders has done many home improvement jobs for me over the past 15 years in five different houses (two were my primary residences and three were rental properties I own as long-term investments). Larger interior projects included five major kitchen remodels, one luxury master bathroom remodel, and complete interior renovation of two very dated rental properties. Exterior renovation projects have included window and door replacement, installation of wood privacy fencing, and repair or replacement of deteriorating siding, deck railings, and exterior trim using high quality composite materials that do not rot or need future painting. Smaller interior projects have included painting, hardwood and tile flooring installation, plumbing repairs, addition of crown molding, and garage storage shelving. Finally, I regularly utilize their Handyman Services at both my own home and at my rental properties, In my lengthy experience with this company, Empire Builders has regularly done excellent work, with quality materials, and with a crew I am comfortable having in my house. On the rare occasion when something was not up to their usual high standards, the owner took immediate action to make the necessary corrections, leaving me completely satisfied. In addition to the quality of their work and their focus on customer satisfaction, Empire Builders has completed my projects on time and on budget. I highly recommend them.
Response from Empire Builders, Inc.
Debbie, thank you for taking time to give us this powerful review. We greatly appreciate you for taking time out of your busy day to tell the world about your experiences with our company. We look forward to working with you on future projects.
G
1 year ago
Quality craftsmanship, caring and involved
Over the past several years Empire Builders has completed a number of projects for me. Most recently was a $125,000 addition to my home and the results are just fantastic. Other projects have been complete renovations of the 2nd floor bedrooms and bathrooms and building a new very large multi-level deck. All of the work was performed timely and the results were more than expected. No project is to small or to large! They just do it and do it right!
Response from Empire Builders, Inc.
Glen, thank you for taking time to give us a review. Your words are truly appreciated. THANKS
T
1 year ago
100% Professional and Quality Service
Empire was hired to put a shower into a power room and install a stair-lift for my mom. As I had never had this caliber of work performed, I was not sure where to start or what to expect. Larry the owner, was so very patient and informative and his crew was awesome. We met to pick out material, but I was not sure what I needed and what would be best for mom. Larry patiently walked me through the department, pointing out different items to give me an idea of the things I should be looking at and then helped me to focus on the style I liked. There were a couple of times where I picked out an item but he knew of a better quality item and would either recommend it or tell me he would pick it up at another location. The stair-lift is the best thing we could have installed for my mom. It has given her a new quality of life and we all LOVE it. Empire started and completed the work in a timely manner. We were informed along the way of permits, inspections, supplies and or orders (the stair-lift was a custom order). I highly recommend Empire and so too does my mom.
Response from Empire Builders, Inc.
Tayna, we are pleased that you are so happy with the bathroom and stairlift we recently installed for your Mom. It is always our goal to leave each customer satisfied and your review speaks volumns. Thanks so much for your positive review.
R
1 year ago
High End and Low End
We have used Empire Builders for a high end kitchen addition and remodel and also for a number of odd jobs (replacing doors, etc.) and have always been pleased with their high quality work.
Response from Empire Builders, Inc.
Rita, thanks for taking the time to give us a positive review. We always enjoy working for you and Bill. Please keep us in mind for your next project. Thanks.
B
1 year ago
Many Jobs, Always Satisfied
From major additions to small jobs, Empire has always provided personal attention to customer specifications & details, and turns out top quality work! Highly recommended.
Response from Empire Builders, Inc.
Bill, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review for us. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again soon.
I
1 year ago
Continual success
I have had many opportunities to work with Empire Builders on several diverse projects in my house. These include complete kitchen overhaul, complete bathroom overhaul, painting, and many other misc projects.They are very professional, timely, and do an excellent job. I trust them working in my house when I am at work. They come in, do their work, and clean up their mess before I get home. Larry works with you to ensure you get the project completed the way you want it. He also provides suggestions that assist in your decision making,
Response from Empire Builders, Inc.
Irene, Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.