Encinitas Dental Wellness

Dentist

285 N El Camino Real

Suite 216

Encinitas, CA 92024

Open Today By Appointment

encinitasdentalwellness.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Another excellent visit ! If anyone would have told me, when I was young, that at 71 I would still have all my teeth, and that I would actually look forward to visiting the dentist, I wouldn't have believed them. But that has been the case since my wife and I have been going to Dr. Gill. What an excellent practice, everyone involved!
D
1 month ago
The whole staff was very friendly and professional. My crown was fitted in a timely manner by Dr. Gill and it feels like a normal tooth again. Thanks!
J
2 months ago
Quality dental work- feel pressured to schedule additional services and am left confused about coverage
Dr Gil and his staff have provided excellent dental work. I have, however, felt pressured to scheduled and add additional services not covered by my insurance by front office that are really not necessary based on recent consultation with outside dental experts.
R
2 months ago
Easy transition
Dr Gill's office was great in making my 13 year old daughter feel comfortable. They handled our change of insurance easily and took care of all of the details to make my paperwork easier. I really appreciated the clear communications and prompt follow through.
D
2 months ago
Superior Service and Staff
Experience was only 5 star because there are not more stars.
J
2 months ago
52 and first Dentist that I absolutely loved
First off let me start by saying I am deathly afraid of dentist - my teeth have suffered as a result of my fear of going in fixing things and they are in need. My husband found this Dentist and for my first visit I picked up an energy that I've never felt at another place. The man at the front desk welcomes you and is super Nice, helpful, fun and loves 80s music even though he's too young to know it. The dentist is so gentle, so accommodating, I didn't even feel the shots in my mouth, and just a very compassionate man and his assistant is off the hook as well. As I said I am 52 years old and I have never had an experience with the Dentist like this. The place is so clean and nice, everyone seems really happy, they explain everything to you, they don't pressure you at all, and are very understanding if you have fears. This is my dentist now and I would recommend them to anybody in a second and I never write reviews for anything . If You're like me and hate going to the dentist this is your place too, if they could make me relax they could make anyone relax -
C
2 months ago
Great service, Dr. Gill is quick & efficient, staff are all experienced, professonal & friendly
This is a new dental office for me & my husband. My husband has had to have more involved dental work than me. However we both agree that we made the right choice for both our dental needs. Dr. Gill explains in detail what dental work is needed & what he will keep a watch out for that may or may not need attention in the future. The staff are all friendly & everyone makes you feel very comfortable there.
E
2 months ago
Very happy with all experiences
I am very happy with Dr Gill and ALL the staff. I, too, have had anxiety and bad experiences , so much, that I didn't want to go back to any dentists. All the staff made me feel very comfortable and I highly recomend Dr Gill. I had an emergency , a molar that was infected , and knew this had to be taken care of. I have not had any teeth extracted, since my wisdom teeth, in childhood.. so I was anxious. Painless, no complications and I am very pleased. Nathan , at the front desk, very effienctly, prepared, through my dental insurance , a plan for a total cleaning and replacements of some old crowns.
K
3 months ago
Terrified of your Dental Experience? I was.... But not anymore!
I was one of those people... I had a really bad experience at a dental office some years back (yes, I said years). I was terrified to step inside another dental office. I finally got the nerve after my sister went to see Dr. Gill. She and I both were polarized by our previous appointments in the past. Well we both finally put our big big girl pants on and walked through the door. I had 2 crowns and a cavity filled today. Nate at the front desk is very friendly, a wonderful start. They knew I was uncomfortable and uneasy and offered a blanket which I LOVED. I got numbing cream to help with the shots (which I didn't feel at all). Their bedside manner was amazing. They were attentive to my fears of the unknown so Dr. Gill explained as he went. For me knowledge is power. I like to know what's happening. Anyway, I'm at home with feeling no pain at all . I am so glad I found Dr. Gill and his amazing staff. I go back in a few days for a cleaning. Oh and no judgement on their end. They are fabulous.
T
3 months ago
5 Stars
I never like going to the dentist but these guys make it OK. Nice staff and they do great work!