Encore Mortgage Funding, Inc.

Mortgages

101 Northeast 3rd Avenue

Suite 1500

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

NMLS#: 362848
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:30PM

mortgagecompanyfortlauderdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Hard working and High Confidence
To start, I should state that I spent several months searching for a broker that I felt had my best interests in mind. I consider myself tremendously lucky to have received a referral to Sheri; who immediately conducted herself in a professional, yet personal, manner. Based on my loan being new construction condominium - I had several challenges ahead of me for financing. Those challenges were no-go's with many other banks and private brokers - and I felt that I was running out of options. After the first consultation - Sheri had instilled the confidence in me that I had found the right firm for the job. Her extensive knowledge and experience in the South Florida market served as an additional complement to her professionalism and hard work. If it was not for her dedication, I sincerely believe that I would still be trying to close on my home, today. I will be recommending her to any of my friends, family or complete strangers looking for a trustworthy, hard working broker.
S
1 month ago
Professional, high quality service with honest sincerity
A referral to Sheri and her team of professionals at Encore Mortgage turned out to be the best referral I've ever gotten! Sheri and her team went to work right away on trying and assist me in getting refinanced on the very high payment, high interest loan on my property and was faced with very "challenging" circumstances which she overcame. Sheri and her team alike, were the ultimate professionals at all times and worked tirelessly on getting me approved even when I was denied by lenders and the loan fell through - I felt like there was no where for me to turn; Sheri stuck with it for me and found a way to get me approved for a conventional loan that I thought I would never get. I am totally indebted to Sheri and her team of professionals for getting me the new loan with a much lower monthly payment and interest rate."Thank You" doesn't seem like it's enough, but Thank You! #lovingmynewpayment
C
1 month ago
Wonderful experience
We have used Encore mortgage to buy our last 3 houses and every time it is truly a great experience. Sheri really takes care of us and makes sure that everything is in order and gets us the best mortgage and closing package every time. The system for uploading and sharing documents makes things easier as well. We highly recommend Encore mortgage to our friends and family and they have always told us of their great experience as well.
T
1 month ago
Sheri Garner and her team are miracle workers. The best in the Mortgage business.
I wish that I could give Sheri Garner and her team at Encore Mortgage more than 5 stars! My family was going through a rough time with my father, who was in the final stages of waiting for a liver transplant. Sheri helped me obtain the financing I needed to find a house that allowed my dad the close family care that he needed in his during his surgery and recovery. First time homebuyer? Have no idea what to expect or how the process goes? This was not a problem for the team at Encore Mortgage. If you're reading through reviews and looking for someone who will guide you through the process and give you the best direction with obtaining a mortgage - I wholeheartedly suggest Encore Mortgage.
S
5 months ago
Encore Mortgage
I have used Encore for over 15 years, they not only do a fantastic job but are a pleasure to do business with. I will continue using them for all my mortgage needs.
C
5 months ago
Professional with excellent communications and follow through
Purchased a condo from a foreign national. Dealing with foreign sellers can present difficult challenges considering cultural and time zone differences. Without Encore Mortgage Funding I'm not sure the deal would have closed. Sheri and her Encore team were at the top of their game until we closed. Sheri is a delight to work with, diligent, smart with exceptional communication skills. Can't thank Sheri and her team enough.
A
5 months ago
Encore is a mortgage provider above and beyond, they got me a morgage after been declined by three other lenders.
I had a special situation where I needed cash to use as my capital contribution in a new business against an SBA loan. Although I had my condo free and clear and with very good credit rating but because I didn't have an income, getting a mortgage proved to be difficult, after being declined by three different lenders, I was about to give up on the whole business idea, then I remembered Sheri Garner's name of Encore Mortgage Funding, where she had worked diligently on a mortgage for a friend. I gave her a call without having much hope and to cut a long story short, she worked hard and smart, she was very knowledgeable and she would not give up, after a decline from the first lender she managed to get me approved by the second one, she was very creative in presenting my case. Today I'm at the construction phase of my new carwash and without Encore Mortgage I wouldn't be able to do it.
K
5 months ago
"Can-do" Attitude with Positive Results! Total Professional!
My husband and I were referred to Sheri and her team many years ago but it wasn't our season yet to purchase a home. Sheri made such an incredible impression on me over the phone that I decided to keep her contact information. Fast forward 10 years later, Sheri helped us close on our home. Sheri takes the time to speak to us and explains everything we need to know and is careful to explain in layman. Sheri and her team are organized and very professional. Sheri helped us stay focused on the big prize event at times when we had several obstacles to overcome (don't know how she does it, but I felt like I was her only client!). I would recommend Sheri at Encore Mortgage in a snap. Sheri you're WONDERFUL, true MVP!!!
D
5 months ago
Professional, high quality service with honest sincerity
Encore Mortgage is a full service mortgage broker with the client's best interest at heart. Our experience with Sheri Garner was exceptional because she to is an exceptional professional and person. Throughout the process, Sheri makes herself readily available, is happy to field the numerous questions that accompany property purchase/mortgages, and handles all the twists and curves of making the deal happen with true grace and professionalism. She is an advocate for her clients from start to finish - even post closing Sheri has reached out to us on several occasions just to check in, offer valuable advice, see if we have any questions and to ensure we are getting the most out of our investment. The connection Sheri feels with her clients is sincere and evident in her actions - she was the first to arrive at our closing, where she walked us through each step, providing her professional insight and bringing a level of comfort and openness to the process. In addition, Encore is always pursuing programs and resources to benefit clients (pre and post purchase). I highly recommend Encore Mortgage and would absolutely use the services again.
M
1 year ago
Canadian Yacht-Crew applying for a Foreign National Mortgage
I am a first time home buyer who is a non-resident in Canada who was looking to buy a house in Florida. I spent a lot of time looking for the right broker as I needed someone who would take the time to explain things to me without being condescending to a 27-year-old single woman. Also, as I am yacht-crew I do not have any W2/T4 documentation and I have several bank accounts in three different countries so I needed someone who really knew the in's and out's of applying for a mortgage in Florida as well as how to make sure everything was completely transparent for immigration. I couldn't have found a better broker than Sheri Garner with Encore Mortgage. Sheri knows how to put together the best package to present to a lender. She understands how to best communicate with banks and gives excellent advice as well if very precise on her timeline. I was recommended to her by a co-worker and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to a friend.