Encore Mortgage Funding, Inc.

Mortgages

101 Northeast 3rd Avenue

Suite 1500

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

NMLS#: 362848
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:30PM

mortgagecompanyfortlauderdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Encore Mortgage
I have used Encore for over 15 years, they not only do a fantastic job but are a pleasure to do business with. I will continue using them for all my mortgage needs.
C
3 months ago
Professional with excellent communications and follow through
Purchased a condo from a foreign national. Dealing with foreign sellers can present difficult challenges considering cultural and time zone differences. Without Encore Mortgage Funding I'm not sure the deal would have closed. Sheri and her Encore team were at the top of their game until we closed. Sheri is a delight to work with, diligent, smart with exceptional communication skills. Can't thank Sheri and her team enough.
A
3 months ago
Encore is a mortgage provider above and beyond, they got me a morgage after been declined by three other lenders.
I had a special situation where I needed cash to use as my capital contribution in a new business against an SBA loan. Although I had my condo free and clear and with very good credit rating but because I didn't have an income, getting a mortgage proved to be difficult, after being declined by three different lenders, I was about to give up on the whole business idea, then I remembered Sheri Garner's name of Encore Mortgage Funding, where she had worked diligently on a mortgage for a friend. I gave her a call without having much hope and to cut a long story short, she worked hard and smart, she was very knowledgeable and she would not give up, after a decline from the first lender she managed to get me approved by the second one, she was very creative in presenting my case. Today I'm at the construction phase of my new carwash and without Encore Mortgage I wouldn't be able to do it.
K
3 months ago
"Can-do" Attitude with Positive Results! Total Professional!
My husband and I were referred to Sheri and her team many years ago but it wasn't our season yet to purchase a home. Sheri made such an incredible impression on me over the phone that I decided to keep her contact information. Fast forward 10 years later, Sheri helped us close on our home. Sheri takes the time to speak to us and explains everything we need to know and is careful to explain in layman. Sheri and her team are organized and very professional. Sheri helped us stay focused on the big prize event at times when we had several obstacles to overcome (don't know how she does it, but I felt like I was her only client!). I would recommend Sheri at Encore Mortgage in a snap. Sheri you're WONDERFUL, true MVP!!!
D
3 months ago
Professional, high quality service with honest sincerity
Encore Mortgage is a full service mortgage broker with the client's best interest at heart. Our experience with Sheri Garner was exceptional because she to is an exceptional professional and person. Throughout the process, Sheri makes herself readily available, is happy to field the numerous questions that accompany property purchase/mortgages, and handles all the twists and curves of making the deal happen with true grace and professionalism. She is an advocate for her clients from start to finish - even post closing Sheri has reached out to us on several occasions just to check in, offer valuable advice, see if we have any questions and to ensure we are getting the most out of our investment. The connection Sheri feels with her clients is sincere and evident in her actions - she was the first to arrive at our closing, where she walked us through each step, providing her professional insight and bringing a level of comfort and openness to the process. In addition, Encore is always pursuing programs and resources to benefit clients (pre and post purchase). I highly recommend Encore Mortgage and would absolutely use the services again.
M
11 months ago
Canadian Yacht-Crew applying for a Foreign National Mortgage
I am a first time home buyer who is a non-resident in Canada who was looking to buy a house in Florida. I spent a lot of time looking for the right broker as I needed someone who would take the time to explain things to me without being condescending to a 27-year-old single woman. Also, as I am yacht-crew I do not have any W2/T4 documentation and I have several bank accounts in three different countries so I needed someone who really knew the in's and out's of applying for a mortgage in Florida as well as how to make sure everything was completely transparent for immigration. I couldn't have found a better broker than Sheri Garner with Encore Mortgage. Sheri knows how to put together the best package to present to a lender. She understands how to best communicate with banks and gives excellent advice as well if very precise on her timeline. I was recommended to her by a co-worker and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to a friend.
D
1 year ago
Total Professional
Sheri did a fantastic job for us on a refinance. She is a complete professional with high integrity. Can't recommend her highly enough! Use her for your next mortgage or refinance.
R
1 year ago
Very professional , attentive and informative
From our first meeting to the closing, everything was completely professional and numerous options were made available to us. Everything discussed was clearly explained and followed up on. Definitely our best interests were laid out and the whole procedure was seamless. We would use them again - no doubt.
R
2 years ago
Committed, Professional, Excellent!
I had the fortunate opportunity to work with Sheri for the mortgage on my new house. She made this process totally enjoyable compared to my last one. And I had to do 95% of the closing while traveling overseas. Sheri made this possible by always being on top of everything, and the communication was exceptional. There was no delays, no last minute requests, we were ready to close well in advance of the closing date. It was entirely stress free and she was able to provide me everything I was looking for in a mortgage. I attribute all of this to her and the dedication she had towards me as a client. I always felt like I was her ultimate priority, throughout the entire process. I can't thank her enough, and highly recommend her to anyone looking to have a positive experience when purchasing a new home.
S
2 years ago
Highly professional bespoke service provider
My first home purchase turned out to be a highly complicated transaction with an unwilling, unresponsive and uncooperative seller who lived overseas. Seller didn't even bother to show up for the closing. Subsequently an extension was granted with deadlines being set up, postponed and then moved back. Through it all, Encore was immediately accessible, very responsive and very detail oriented in explaining what was happening. I had shopped around for financing with several banks directly hoping to get a good rate, but didn't find what I was looking for. I then reached out to Sheri at Encore and explained to her exactly what I was looking for, and she found it for me. I should have called her first! Through the whole process Sheri was always immediately accessible, she worked directly with the bank and took care of all the paperwork between the realtors, title company, closing agent and the lender. Sheri was extremely patient and helped me navigate all the twists and turns of this purchase (and there were many!), explaining what my options were at each stage. I was very happy with the exceptional service I received from Encore Mortgage Funding, Inc. I will definitely use then again the next time I am looking for home financing, and will enthusiastically recommend their services to all my friends.