Encore Mortgage Funding, Inc.

Mortgages

101 Northeast 3rd Avenue,

Suite 1500

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

NMLS#: 362848
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:30PM

mortgagecompanyfortlauderdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
Canadian Yacht-Crew applying for a Foreign National Mortgage
I am a first time home buyer who is a non-resident in Canada who was looking to buy a house in Florida. I spent a lot of time looking for the right broker as I needed someone who would take the time to explain things to me without being condescending to a 27-year-old single woman. Also, as I am yacht-crew I do not have any W2/T4 documentation and I have several bank accounts in three different countries so I needed someone who really knew the in's and out's of applying for a mortgage in Florida as well as how to make sure everything was completely transparent for immigration. I couldn't have found a better broker than Sheri Garner with Encore Mortgage. Sheri knows how to put together the best package to present to a lender. She understands how to best communicate with banks and gives excellent advice as well if very precise on her timeline. I was recommended to her by a co-worker and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to a friend.
D
6 months ago
Total Professional
Sheri did a fantastic job for us on a refinance. She is a complete professional with high integrity. Can't recommend her highly enough! Use her for your next mortgage or refinance.
R
7 months ago
Very professional , attentive and informative
From our first meeting to the closing, everything was completely professional and numerous options were made available to us. Everything discussed was clearly explained and followed up on. Definitely our best interests were laid out and the whole procedure was seamless. We would use them again - no doubt.
R
1 year ago
Committed, Professional, Excellent!
I had the fortunate opportunity to work with Sheri for the mortgage on my new house. She made this process totally enjoyable compared to my last one. And I had to do 95% of the closing while traveling overseas. Sheri made this possible by always being on top of everything, and the communication was exceptional. There was no delays, no last minute requests, we were ready to close well in advance of the closing date. It was entirely stress free and she was able to provide me everything I was looking for in a mortgage. I attribute all of this to her and the dedication she had towards me as a client. I always felt like I was her ultimate priority, throughout the entire process. I can't thank her enough, and highly recommend her to anyone looking to have a positive experience when purchasing a new home.
S
1 year ago
Highly professional bespoke service provider
My first home purchase turned out to be a highly complicated transaction with an unwilling, unresponsive and uncooperative seller who lived overseas. Seller didn't even bother to show up for the closing. Subsequently an extension was granted with deadlines being set up, postponed and then moved back. Through it all, Encore was immediately accessible, very responsive and very detail oriented in explaining what was happening. I had shopped around for financing with several banks directly hoping to get a good rate, but didn't find what I was looking for. I then reached out to Sheri at Encore and explained to her exactly what I was looking for, and she found it for me. I should have called her first! Through the whole process Sheri was always immediately accessible, she worked directly with the bank and took care of all the paperwork between the realtors, title company, closing agent and the lender. Sheri was extremely patient and helped me navigate all the twists and turns of this purchase (and there were many!), explaining what my options were at each stage. I was very happy with the exceptional service I received from Encore Mortgage Funding, Inc. I will definitely use then again the next time I am looking for home financing, and will enthusiastically recommend their services to all my friends.
R
1 year ago
Fantastic Service
This was my first time using a Mortgage Company and working with Sheri of Encore Mortgage Co. was great. Sheri explained all of my options in great detail. She was very knowledgable, professional, and personal. I will definitely use Encore Mortgage again and Highly recommend them.
Y
1 year ago
Extraordinary customer service
Encore Mortgage Funding supported me in refinancing my home. The reason for refinancing was to remove my ex-husband from the Loan, so there were a lot of challenges involved in the process. Sheri was absolutely patient, generous and resourceful to guide me through, support me and get me to the finish line. I am very grateful for the opportunity to have worked with such dedicated and committed people. Not only did she get the job done, but she also made what could have been a very stressful process, a little lighter and more bearable. I highly recommend working with them.
J
2 years ago
Professionalism, consistency, and dependability at its best in Mortgage Lending
Every great experience in the service industry almost always starts with an equally great recommendation. Sheri Garner was that great recommendation and experience for me. The one thing that stood out the most was that she always made her self available to answer any question or concern that I had. Her professionalism, attention to detail, and follow through are of the highest caliber. I would highly recommend Sheri Garner. Thank you again for everything Sheri!!!
P
2 years ago
very professional, took the time to explain in detail as I went thru the process.
Sheri could not have been more patient and understanding as to what I was experiencing. She always took the time to explain each step in detail, and made sure I understood that step. Sheri is very confident in what she does, and this enabled me to progress thru the process also with confidence. She worked extremely hard to ensure I was able to obtain the best interest rate.
D
2 years ago
Helpful, professional and friendly!
This was my first time working with a mortgage company. They were very helpful through the whole process and I was extremely happy with the outcome. I would definitely use them again and I would recommend them to anyone looking at securing a mortgage.