Encore Mortgage Funding, Inc.

Mortgages

101 Northeast 3rd Avenue

Suite 1500

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

NMLS#: 362848
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:30PM

mortgagecompanyfortlauderdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Mortgage Loan
Sheri was a pleasure to work with, very professional. She got me the best deal ever!!! I have also recommended her services to many of my real estate clients and they have also enjoyed the pleasure of working with her as she always manages to find the best deal possible know matter what the circumstances. I would highly recommend Encore Mortgage to all of my future clients needing financing.
S
2 months ago
Sheri and her team SUPER PROFESSIONAL AND EXTRA KIND
Sheri goes above and beyond what so many Loan Originators will do. She is professional and very personable. She understands that getting a mortgage and going through all the “financing rodeo” can be overwhelming and frustrating. Our situation was very unique, 1st-time homebuyers and foreign nationals. After 6 months of struggle with two other Loan Originators and crashing the first contract, we got in contact with her early in 2018. Sheri has recommended the best options for us based on our personal situation, we had complete confidence and trust in Sheri’s ability to guide us. Sheri is a great person, she is very determined and she got our loan, actually two. She assisted us in every way possible, from calling on a daily basis to advising along the way. Anytime we felt confused or concerned she was right there to answer all our questions and gave us faith. Thank you so much, Sheri, for all you‘ve done in the last months, you made our dream come true!!!!
C
3 months ago
Sheri Garner is the best
I have nothing but praise for Encore Mortgage. Sheri and her assistant Raquel were always available to answer my questions. Sheri was able to get me a great mortgage. I cannot say enough about her. I will only do business with Sheri at Encore Mortgage. 100% satisfied.
J
3 months ago
Nothing but awesome!
The experience my wife and I had with Encore regarding our loan acquisition was nothing but fantastic. Sheri Garner was absolutely a pleasure to work with. She totally surpassed our expectations and her knowledge and expertise made what could have been a stressful thing so easy. As first-time home buyers we were so lost, but Sheri helped us with the million questions we threw her way. She told us exactly what she needed from us and the use of their document portal greatly eased the process. We can't say enough about Sheri and Encore... Thank you for helping us get our dream home!!!!
T
4 months ago
Hard working and High Confidence
To start, I should state that I spent several months searching for a broker that I felt had my best interests in mind. I consider myself tremendously lucky to have received a referral to Sheri; who immediately conducted herself in a professional, yet personal, manner. Based on my loan being new construction condominium - I had several challenges ahead of me for financing. Those challenges were no-go's with many other banks and private brokers - and I felt that I was running out of options. After the first consultation - Sheri had instilled the confidence in me that I had found the right firm for the job. Her extensive knowledge and experience in the South Florida market served as an additional complement to her professionalism and hard work. If it was not for her dedication, I sincerely believe that I would still be trying to close on my home, today. I will be recommending her to any of my friends, family or complete strangers looking for a trustworthy, hard working broker.
S
5 months ago
Professional, high quality service with honest sincerity
A referral to Sheri and her team of professionals at Encore Mortgage turned out to be the best referral I've ever gotten! Sheri and her team went to work right away on trying and assist me in getting refinanced on the very high payment, high interest loan on my property and was faced with very "challenging" circumstances which she overcame. Sheri and her team alike, were the ultimate professionals at all times and worked tirelessly on getting me approved even when I was denied by lenders and the loan fell through - I felt like there was no where for me to turn; Sheri stuck with it for me and found a way to get me approved for a conventional loan that I thought I would never get. I am totally indebted to Sheri and her team of professionals for getting me the new loan with a much lower monthly payment and interest rate."Thank You" doesn't seem like it's enough, but Thank You! #lovingmynewpayment
C
5 months ago
Wonderful experience
We have used Encore mortgage to buy our last 3 houses and every time it is truly a great experience. Sheri really takes care of us and makes sure that everything is in order and gets us the best mortgage and closing package every time. The system for uploading and sharing documents makes things easier as well. We highly recommend Encore mortgage to our friends and family and they have always told us of their great experience as well.
T
5 months ago
Sheri Garner and her team are miracle workers. The best in the Mortgage business.
I wish that I could give Sheri Garner and her team at Encore Mortgage more than 5 stars! My family was going through a rough time with my father, who was in the final stages of waiting for a liver transplant. Sheri helped me obtain the financing I needed to find a house that allowed my dad the close family care that he needed in his during his surgery and recovery. First time homebuyer? Have no idea what to expect or how the process goes? This was not a problem for the team at Encore Mortgage. If you're reading through reviews and looking for someone who will guide you through the process and give you the best direction with obtaining a mortgage - I wholeheartedly suggest Encore Mortgage.
S
9 months ago
Encore Mortgage
I have used Encore for over 15 years, they not only do a fantastic job but are a pleasure to do business with. I will continue using them for all my mortgage needs.
C
9 months ago
Professional with excellent communications and follow through
Purchased a condo from a foreign national. Dealing with foreign sellers can present difficult challenges considering cultural and time zone differences. Without Encore Mortgage Funding I'm not sure the deal would have closed. Sheri and her Encore team were at the top of their game until we closed. Sheri is a delight to work with, diligent, smart with exceptional communication skills. Can't thank Sheri and her team enough.