Encore Mortgage Funding, Inc.

Mortgages

101 Northeast 3rd Avenue

Suite 1500

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

NMLS#: 362848
Closed Today Closed

mortgagecompanyfortlauderdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
3 years ago
Extraordinary customer service
Encore Mortgage Funding supported me in refinancing my home. The reason for refinancing was to remove my ex-husband from the Loan, so there were a lot of challenges involved in the process. Sheri was absolutely patient, generous and resourceful to guide me through, support me and get me to the finish line. I am very grateful for the opportunity to have worked with such dedicated and committed people. Not only did she get the job done, but she also made what could have been a very stressful process, a little lighter and more bearable. I highly recommend working with them.
J
4 years ago
Professionalism, consistency, and dependability at its best in Mortgage Lending
Every great experience in the service industry almost always starts with an equally great recommendation. Sheri Garner was that great recommendation and experience for me. The one thing that stood out the most was that she always made her self available to answer any question or concern that I had. Her professionalism, attention to detail, and follow through are of the highest caliber. I would highly recommend Sheri Garner. Thank you again for everything Sheri!!!
P
4 years ago
very professional, took the time to explain in detail as I went thru the process.
Sheri could not have been more patient and understanding as to what I was experiencing. She always took the time to explain each step in detail, and made sure I understood that step. Sheri is very confident in what she does, and this enabled me to progress thru the process also with confidence. She worked extremely hard to ensure I was able to obtain the best interest rate.
D
4 years ago
Helpful, professional and friendly!
This was my first time working with a mortgage company. They were very helpful through the whole process and I was extremely happy with the outcome. I would definitely use them again and I would recommend them to anyone looking at securing a mortgage.
S
4 years ago
Patience of a Saint
Sheri truly has the patience of a saint. I am not a US-national and had never bought property in the US before so knew nothing about the process. She guided me through the various and many steps, making sure to nudge me into action when I was procrastinating or failed to see the importance or urgency of a request. Thank you Sheri!
K
4 years ago
An efficient, economical and time effective team.
I have been through the loan application process before, as a foreign national other companies were quick to reject me, even with well over 30% down. Sheri and her team though went the extra mile, above and beyond,following up on every possibility until they found a product that not only worked but that was competitive. A few times it looked like the process was going to come to a grinding halt due to the fact that some paperwork is a little hard for me to obtain, again Sheri and her team took this time to shine, not only helping me see where to find this paperwork but lesioning with other companies to make sure it was correct. This is not my first time organizing financing and it will not be my last, other times I have just battled through it and been able to get it done, from now on though I will always consult with Sheri before going any further, she has saved me an enormous amount of time and saved me copious amounts of stress.
Response from Encore Mortgage Funding, Inc.
It was fun! Looking forward to the next one.
D
4 years ago
A Great Company to do Business With!!
A very professional, organized, seamless, and transparent way of doing business throughout the entire loan process. After using Encore multiple times, I would highly recommend Encore Mortgage to anyone that desires excellent and personal service.
Response from Encore Mortgage Funding, Inc.
Thanks David! I always enjoy working with you!
B
4 years ago
Professional, timely, and honest
My wife and I really enjoyed working with Sheri. She was professional and responsive. We closed in a timely manner and she is has the skill set to deal with complicated mortgages. She took the time to understand our situation. We would highly recommend her.