Entertaining Company

Caterer

1640 W Walnut Street

Chicago, IL 60612

Closed Today Closed

chicagoilcateringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 months ago
The BEST Caterer in Chicago. HANDS DOWN.
We worked with Kenneth Woodman and Team at Entertaining Company and could not have been happier. Kenneth was a joy to work with, and always thinking of the details to make the event professional, elegant, and FUN! We have never received more compliments on the food at our Gala,giving a modern touch to a traditional greek menu (we were at the National Hellenic Museum after all!) and the table settings were gorgeous. The team day of was incredible, keeping guests happy (even as we had some technical difficulties) with drinks and food so that everyone left happy and full. I've worked with many caterers in Chicago, and Entertaining Company is the only one that thinks carefully with you, as a collaborator, about your entire event, which is huge for a small company like ours. Hire them!
M
6 months ago
Perfection in every way!
As an event planner with over 15 years of experience, I have had the pleasure of working with EC and in particularly, Kenneth Woodman for my last two very high profile events for my luxury car manufacturer client, and my only regret is not having worked with them sooner!! Our expectations were not only met, but exceeded in every single way by Kenneth's great attention to detail, beautiful tablescapes, and the extremely high quality of the food. Our guests were amazed both by the amazing and unique presentation of the menu and also by just how delicious every item was. Working with Kenneth and EC is a great experience and I look forward to the next opportunity to work together.
Response from Entertaining Company
Thank you, Maria! We love working with you and look forward to many great events in the future!
A
6 months ago
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Amazing food quality & flavor, service, staff, presentation,etc...
I recently hired Entertaining Company to cater 4 corporate meetings that consisted of staffed breakfast, lunch, & snacks for 80ppl for a total of 7 days. First of all, Kenny Woodman, Sales/Stylist/Planning, is a catering genius!! He is soo easy & fun to work with, has the BEST & most creative ideas, and knows how to execute better than anyone I've ever worked with. I quickly realized that I didn't need to worry about anything - which is a wonderful feeling. Normally a picky and selective group, the meeting attendees loved & raved about the food throughout the week! It is very apparent that Entertaining Company values high quality product, menu diversity, amazing flavors & beautiful presentation. Let's talk about the staff...We were so lucky to have Tello, Yeny & Georgin for the entire week! WOW, they were extremely professional, efficient, pleasant and anticipated our every need. I so appreciate their hard work and extreme professionalism. Thank you guys!! Entertaining Company excels in all areas and I HIGHLY recommend them for any type of event!!
Response from Entertaining Company
Thanks Amanda! Can't wait to work with you again!
M
6 months ago
Wedding
Kenny at Entertainment Co did an amazing job with our wedding. The presentation and the food was fantastic. We truly enjoyed having him host our event
P
7 months ago
High Quality Service with Delicious Product
Having been to events where Entertaining Company provided the catering, I knew they were going to be a perfect fit for my daughter's wedding. The staff was professional, courteous and great fun to work with! Kenneth Woodman was on top of every move being made, making sure the menu was "just right" for the food snob, (that would be me) and added his amazing creativity to it all! He and the chef came up with wonderful choices for our tasting with the presentation being second to none! Even the vegetarian options were beautiful and delicious - one of the guests commented how she never eats at weddings but the food was so good, she became a member of "the clean plate club" that night! A total culinary adventure!! Even with some of the guests providing challenges throughout the night of the wedding, "you never saw them sweat" and the staff maintained their professionalism with a smile. A big shout out to Julie Quaid and staff who assisted Kenneth that evening making it a night to remember! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Response from Entertaining Company
So appreciate your kind words! Happy to see we contributed to "the clean plate club".
J
7 months ago
The Best.
Excellent customer service, amazing staff and incredible food. It is always a perfect choice for any gathering.
Response from Entertaining Company
Thank you so much! Looking forward to seeing you again next year!
J
7 months ago
Amazing service, delicious food and beautiful presentation
I have used Entertaining Company twice for home dinner parties. I have also been to several larger scale events they have serviced -- weddings, Bat Mitzvahs and corporate events. Their food not only tastes amazing, it is presented in a beautiful display adding to the guest experience. Their service team is top notch and experienced. I would use them again in a heart beat!
Response from Entertaining Company
Taking this as a HUGE compliment from someone in the PARTY BIZ. Looking forward to the next soiree!
S
7 months ago
Holiday Spread
Everything was wonderful- the food and the service! Words are really not adequate to describe how pleased I was with all that the folks at Entertaining Company did for me at the reception. I have worked in the catering business for over 10 years and at a renowned hotel in downtown Chicago, Entertaining company is top on my favorite list for off site catering and recommendations. They take you on a Journey with their culinary delights - the flavors, textures, color are OUT OF THIS WORLD ! cheers!
Response from Entertaining Company
It was a pleasure working with you, Shaun! Thanks for the review~
J
7 months ago
THE BEST CATERER IN THE CITY...HANDS DOWN
I've worked with many caterers and have planned my share of parties. Whether it is an intimate dinner or extravagant event, The Entertaining Company will exceed your expectations. They are the only caterer I would ever use. They are creative, inventive, committed to unparalleled service and know a thing or two about food. Their presentations are beyond what you can imagine. Want a roaming raw bar, they got it. A waiter dispensing drinks from a backpack he's wearing so he can roam the party, that's easy. Edible floral popsicles sitting in a brandy snifter of champagne, why it's the perfect intermezzo. Every event is an opportunity to entertain the guests. They elevate food to a new level with meticulous attention to the minutest detail.They are curators of the impossible. They treat food like art, making it the centerpiece of any great event. They will take you on a culinary adventure using the global world as inspiration. Wendy and her team deliver an over the top, mind blowing experience you won't ever be able to duplicate with any other caterer in this city.
Response from Entertaining Company
We do love the "theater" of food~ thank you for encouraging us in all of our creative endeavors!!!
M
7 months ago
Already Booked Them for Our 2017 Holiday Party!
Entertaining Company has catered our building’s holiday party for many, many years. I have found them to be extraordinarily creative, reliable and highly professional. I have been very impressed with their attention to detail and high quality standards. They have been able to provide a range of flavors that appeal to our worldly and well-traveled shareholders. The food is consistently delicious and beautifully presented. Their on-site service catering crew is absolutely terrific!! They are friendly, attentive and leave the party site and kitchen in excellent condition. I have found it to be a tremendous advantage using Entertaining Company year after year as it has become a “plug and play” event for me. With just a few emails, the holiday party is planned and organized! Their system “remembers” my choices, likes and dislikes, set-up preferences, etc., so I never have to repeat the same information. While our guest list has remained fairly constant, they have delighted me with new menu choices every year including new twists on old favorites! We have never been disappointed and if a few tweaks are required along the way, we trust Entertaining Company to be responsive and accommodating. I highly recommend them! In fact, we have already booked them for our 2017 holiday party!
Response from Entertaining Company
Merrillyn~ it's an honor! Thank you for using Entertaining Company!