Epic Lifetime Dental Care

Dentist

315 Norwood Park S

Norwood, MA 02062-4681

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Great Dental Office
Epic went above and beyond for me. The staff is amazing, taking time to explain everything and listen to my questions and concerns. We came here for a second opinion, and we will be staying for all dental and orthodontic appointments. Give this place a try!
A
3 months ago
The staff is great and very attentive
The staff is great and make my boys feel very comfortable every time they visit. They are very attentive to your needs and concerns
M
4 months ago
Dr. Miner took a lot of time explaining the x-rays so we really can understand what's happening "behind the scenes." I'm glad we're taking the time for my son's jaw to grow before jumping in to expensive orthodontic procedures. Office staff was pleasant and professional. A great visit!
F
5 months ago
Epic is not so Epic
My experience started out fine, they seemed to be a genuine group of professionals that were concerned with treating my dental needs. Off to a good start, my hygienist was very nice but not so thorough. I noticed after the first visit, my teeth never seemed to feel as clean as they did with my previous dentist/hygienist (I had to leave them as I moved away from the area). She didn't take as much time on cleaning my teeth as my previous hygienist. My teeth didn't feel smooth when I ran my tongue along them as they did from my previous experience. I was told I needed periodontal "surgery" which I honestly couldn't tell you what they did differently compared to a regular cleaning yet they charged me a LOT more for it. I was told it was to help improve my gum health and that I have to do it every 3 months!? This meant the cost was coming out of my pocket now since typical dental insurance doesn't fully cover this type of treatment for some odd reason and I have great dental coverage with BCBS Dental. I can accept that my gums needed this attention but when I am not feeling any difference between what they do during a normal cleaning and what they did for this "surgery", well something just doesn't add up. I still placed my trust in them and continued on, what this meant is that I no longer received "regular cleanings" but instead anytime I came in for my yearly cleaning, it was charged as a "periodontal maintenance" and again my insurance does not cover the full cost as it would a cleaning. Again, I did not experience ANYTHING that was different to a regular cleaning? So why was I charged this extra money? Then I started receiving emails from them basically soliciting patients to book services with them to use up their dental insurance allowance for the year. This is when I started to really question their practices. The emails were clearly more concerned with them using up my annual dental insurance allowance over actually treating my direct needs. Next, I started getting bills that were grossly over billed and I had to take time out of my work schedule to call them and get it resolved with little regard from the front office staff who I will get to next. I got a bill for over $240 that they finally clarified was a mistake and should have only been $50. What became evident is that they are just looking to make a profit over providing sound dental care and advice/recommendations. I know my teeth/mouth isn't perfect but doesn't mean I should be taken advantage of because of it. I was told by my hygienist during my last visit that my gums are looking "very healthy" but then when I asked why do I need these "periodontal maintenance" visits still, the answer was basically, 'once you start them you have to stick with them'. Sounds like complete nonsense, if my gums are looking healthy obviously I am doing what I need to to keep better care of them, yet you still want to keep charging me to come in for something that is specifically for your gums? While visiting back home, I paid a visit to my previous dentist to take a look at my mouth and he confirmed I didn't need the periodontal maintenance with how I have been maintaining my gums. That was when I decided I would be leaving Epic for good. Now for the front office staff, very unprofessional from my experience. They weren't friendly over the phone and in person, they assumed I didn't understand Spanish as they were conversing in Spanish thinking I wouldn't understand them. I actually heard one of the ladies tell another she didn't like Taco Bell 'because it gave her diarrhea' as I was in front of them. Does that sound like an appropriate conversation for professional registration/front office staff during work? They figured as it was in Spanish and they fully assumed I didn't understand it, the topic was okay to discuss. Completely unprofessional! Do some research and find a better collaborative, if not individual dentist. Epic isn't so Epic.
V
5 months ago
Office is clean and staff is professional but not very communicative with patient or parents. Average time to have braces is 18-24 months. We are going on almost 3 years and have no idea when the braces are coming off. Second child is at another practice and had worse issues but he is progressing much faster (estimates 18 months) and without a lot of extra hardware screwed into the roof of his mouth. It seems like there is a lot of staff turnover and new technicians working on my child's braces all the time. We have had to return several times within days after an appointmet and to have broken or loose braces fixed.
T
5 months ago
Satisfied for the most part
The service is very good overall. The administrative staff is excellent and very accommodating and friendly. My one concern is that there is virtually zero communication with the parent on what takes place at the appointments and there is no update provided on the progress. If you don’t ask a specific question, you would never know anything about what’s happening. There is no feedback to the patient about how they are doing with brushing, so we are not sure whether it is sufficient. This may seem like a small thing, but it would keep me from recommending the practice. I hope this constructive feedback is helpful.
R
6 months ago
My appointment today
I had an appointment with Dr Miner today They are always on time and professional Very nice clean office with great staff !!!
E
8 months ago
The dental staff is always pleasant and always receive my child in a timely manner. Very professional office and i enjoy coming there. We met the new orthodontist...he was pleasant and my sons visit with him was very informative.
N
8 months ago
Excellent team
Dr. Miner and his team are really wonderful people and provide really high quality care. They listen to my concerns and address them promptly. they are also taking excellent care of the two children!!! Thank you guys!
S
9 months ago
very professional, very friendly
Dr. Miner took a lot of time to discuss his preliminary feedback in the first appointment - both with my child and me. He engaged my daughter in conversation and put her at ease. The staff was friendly and helpful, providing a tour of the office as well as making sure I had coordinated appointments for both children.