Eric B. Phillips, CPA

Accountant

Manheim, PA 17545

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
5 months ago
Great professional service
This is the second year that my wife and I have used Eric's services. We find him to be professional, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I am pleased to have someone who I feel is providing an honest and diligent service working with us in our financial matters.
B
6 months ago
Thorough, efficient and fast
Eric has a thorough knowledge of the tax code. With a routine return such as ours, he can have it done in no time. His service definitely pays for itself.
R
7 months ago
My husband and I were dreading filing our taxes this year. We had a CPA that had helped us in years past, but we were not too sure what he was doing was really "by the books" or "up to IRS standards". Eric took a look at everything and from the second he completed the paperwork I felt one million times better! He also went out of his way to assist us with having a great deal of fees removed from a 2013 tax payment my husband and I were paying on! He answered questions honestly and to the point. On a personal level, he was very easy to speak with and made you feel very comfortable. I had to bring my five year old along to the appointment (something I tend try to avoid if possible) not once did he make me feel like she was an annoyance with her thousands of questions. He was so patient and kind. We can say with absolute confidence we will, without a doubt, be recommending him to EVERYONE that ever has any accounting or tax needs! No matter where life leads us, we will continue to use him as well!
Response from Eric B. Phillips, CPA
As with all reviews, I am humbled and thankful to serve such great people!
A
2 years ago
Eric is a wonderful accountant. He is not only knowledgeable about latest tax codes but he is a fine human being.For example ..My wife passed away a year and a half ago. I was finding it very difficult to deal with "estates" and all the other tax issues.When I told Eric the mess I was in he stepped up and did an incredible job getting my taxes (and me) back into shape He really was a great friend who provided great professional services.
H
2 years ago
Definitely recommend Eric's services.
We changed CPA's after ~15 years. What a pleasant experience. Eric met with us on a Friday evening and had our taxes ready to go on Sunday. He reviewed last year's tax information prior to doing the current year. He also completed returns for our daughter who lives in Iowa with no problem. Highly recommend Eric to others.
M
3 years ago
Accounting 101
Eric has been doing our accounting for many years, both with our business and personally. He has always been very professional in his approach, has given good advice, and is honest. We are very pleased.
K
3 years ago
Time for a change
After years of using the same accountant to do my taxes, I decided it was time for a change. I really wanted , basically, a second opinion on what was previously being done. I'm always a little nervous about making changes,but Eric's personality put me at ease. He walked me through my tax return, making comparisons to last year,and explained things as we went along. He found deductions that were missed and gave me good advice. I walked away feeling that his service was very professional and thorough. I would highly recommend Eric to anyone who might need someone to take a 'fresh look' at their tax return. I will definitely return next year.
K
3 years ago
Professional, knowledgable, and helpful!
We contacted Eric to do a year end tax review for us; we were not previously clients of his and were unhappy with our prior accountant. Eric provided exactly what we needed. He is very professional and knowledgeable and truly took the time to review our situation, discuss the alternatives, and help us arrive at a decision. We also liked the personal attention of a small business and knowing that Eric himself would be handling our situation, not someone we had never met. We are planning to also have him prepare our tax returns this year and would definitely recommend him to others. We just want to mention also, that because he doesn't have a staff and a lot of overhead, his rates are much more reasonable than some of the other firms in the area.
Response from Eric B. Phillips, CPA
Your feedback is more than kind and quite appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you and look forward to our future business relationship!
D
3 years ago
Made doing the taxes an enjoyable experience
We went to Eric after out last accountant retired. Eric took the time to meet with us and review our past returns and to explain our options going forward. With his secure email, it was fast and easy to send sensitive information in order to get our returns completed and filed. Eric responded quickly to our questions and promptly made requested revisions to our returns so they could be filed. He also took care of electronically filing the returns so that they could be submitted more timely.
B
3 years ago
Great, Proffesional Service
Very Professional Service. Had Eric come out a second time to fix what went wrong with my QuickBooks files the first time. He had a folder with detailed instructions along & fixed in a few minutes what had taken an hour or more the first time to figure out. Great & Friendly, and Prompt Service!!! Would Definitely Recommend to anyone!