Eric Davis, DDS, PLLC

Dentist

510 Hampton Pt

SUITE 100

Hillsborough, NC 27278

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
5 days ago
Professional nice people
Polite nice people who also wanted my input to the best actions, always good quality service
S
1 week ago
Very efficient staff!
E
2 weeks ago
excellent service
Love my dental technician, very thorough and friendly. On time!
M
3 weeks ago
Not for me
The receptionist wasn't very friendly when I entered as a new patient. I have visited dentists all my life, had braces twice and brush twice a day, sometimes three times a day. I was previously going to a dentist in Durham, and had been going there for about 15 years. I was looking to move to a dentist closer to home, since I no longer worked in Durham and to take advantage of the Smile package that is offered through Dr. Davis' office. I was originally told several months ago that the fee was $250 and covered 2 cleanings and xrays for 1 year from the date I made initial visit. When I finally was able to make the appointment, I was told the fee was $275 instead. I said okay. I haven't been to the dentist in a little over a year now, due to several reasons, but again, saw a dentist twice a year up until Aug 2017. So, I knew my teeth were dirty. After taking xrays and initial observation, the hygenist said she recommended a deep cleaning (which isn't covered for the $275 - it would be an additional fee) because of about 5-6 little specs of tarter that appeared under the gum, but would let the Dr have a look and make a decision. I instantly said I would not do a deep cleaning, and that I had a feeling that they would require that for a new patient, just to make more money. The Dr comes in, shakes my hand. Sits down and looks at the xrays. Without even looking at my teeth in my mouth, he immediately asks me if they could work out a payment plan for the deep cleaning would I be willing to do it? I told him No. That it didn't have anything to do with the money. I explained to him that I was not interested in a deep cleaning, I only wanted a regular cleaning. And he proceeds to show me on the xrays (which I had already seen), the few spots that were on my teeth stating that they HAD to do a deep cleaning to get those and that I appeared to have periodontis disease. I again explained that I did not want a deep cleaning. He shrugged his shoulders and got up and left the room. Not one time did he even look at my teeth, ask me if I had any issues such as pain, bleeding, etc. He was set on a deep clean and there was no options. As soon as the Dr left the room, the office manager came in and addressed the $$ part of it. I told her the same thing, I was not interested in a deep clean on my teeth. I expressed that I am almost 50 years old, been to a dentist all my life, and had never been told that I needed a deep clean and that I felt this was just a way for them to make more money. I asked them if I could sign some sort of waiver, stating that I understood the risk that they portrayed by not having a deep clean, and just getting my teeth cleaned and the stains removed. They told me no, they didn't have any thing like that. They said they could discuss with Dr. Davis and see what he would like to do. I told her to just tell me how much I owed for the xrays she took and the time I took, and I would pay for that, but I was NOT getting a deep clean on my teeth. She told me that they would just waive the fees and consider it a comp visit. I got out of my chair and left. I was really hoping that I could move my dentist closer to my home, but it appears that wont be happening. Needless to say, I will be visiting my old dentist in Durham in January.
G
3 weeks ago
First Class Dental and Customer Service - All Staff are awesome and work as a TEAM
Dr. Davis and his "TEAM" really work together as a TEAM. You can submit a question or appointment change via the online email and you receive a reply in less than an hour. Allison checks me in when she sees me drive up and if there is a change in provider she lets me know when I arrive (I'm OK with any of the providers). Wait time is short but if your appointment is delayed the staff will let you know. Everyone feels welcomed here. Children and seniors enjoy their visits.
N
3 weeks ago
At ease
I'm usually a complicated case for any new medical physician I meet, therefore it's often an unwelcomed experience. Dr. Madison immediately made me feel at ease with her wealth of knowledge, personal experiences/examples and bedside manner. I'm looking forward to making this my new home dental clinic under her care.
L
1 month ago
Best dentist!!
I have been coming to this office for years. This visit, I had a new hygienist (Joan) despite loving my usual hygienist (Jenelle). The experience was equally exceptional. Joan took the time to go over my unique hygiene needs and was so caring. Dr. Davis is also wonderful as always and a pleasure to be around! I’m a lifelong Davis Dental customer!
S
1 month ago
Great teeth cleaning experience
Loved my hygenist!
M
1 month ago
We love this office
We tell everyone about this office. The staff is friendly, there is a prize box for the kids, we never have to wait long, and we have the best hygienist ever.
C
1 month ago
Best Dental Experience I’ve had
So this was my second visit to this office and my first was great but no work got done as far as repairs. I was due for several different treatments and walked in today not knowing which one to expect. To my horror I was due for 4 fillings. I can honestly say that I had the most minimal discomfort that you can expect and the best results. My nerves are nonexistent now due to the great care I received and looking forward now to the rest of the work. You all are amazing.