Eric Mestas, DDS PC - Charissa Chin, DDS

Dentist

5115 Franconia Rd

Suite D

Alexandria, VA 22310

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

rosehilldentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 months ago
Great experience!
I have been looking for a new dentist closer to my work and when I read all the reviews about Dr. Mestas and Dr. Chin, I had to give it a try. What a great experience! Everything is very important to me as a customer especially for something as important as my teeth. The front desk staff, the hygienists, the dentists, the equipment, office environment, professionalism, etc. Well, all of these were 5 stars! From the time I walked in, I felt relaxed. The office environment was very warm and inviting. The front desk staff made me feel important and then Crissy came to bring me to the back and she was so nice and kind. Then Dr. Chin came in and she listened to the saga of my chipped tooth and she asked a lot of questions and then examined the tooth. Instead of immediately offering expensive treatments, she wanted to take a slower methodical approach to my tooth problem. I really liked that. She really put me at ease with her highly skilled professionalism. Highly recommended.
T
5 months ago
Friendly & professional service
Dr Mestas has been my dentist for many years. He's been able to save some crowns that have come off, thus saving $ for replacing. I highly respect his professional experience, ability & option regarding my dental care. Over time my dental condition has deteriorated (at no fault of Dr Mestas) to point dentures will be needed. We are currently evaluating $ feasible actions to restore my dental needs.
L
5 months ago
High quality professional and friendly service.
I have been using them for a long time. I think may be 15 or 20 years. Recently I had some issue with my root canal and they have been very patient with me explaining to me about why certain things were necessary to make sure I have my bite right.
G
6 months ago
Be true to your teeth, so they won't be false to you!
The Doctor is nice, friendly, and most important gentle when working on your teeth. Getting shots is not so bad and the waiting room atmosphere is friendly and positive. Been going to him for nearly twenty years. Take a bite out of your cavities and give him a try!😉
R
6 months ago
Ecstatically Pleased with Tooth #8 (Front Tooth) Implant
FIVE STARS! Broke this tooth off in combat in 1991. Tooth was pushed back into the hole, but it was wobbly and did not support eating...for example, I could not eat an apple. In 2016, I made the decision to replace it with an implant. I went to three different specialists, all three said that the bone erosion was so severe that it would require two different bone grafts, then braces for one-two years, then cutting down my remaining tooth by several millimeters. Dr. Mestas opined otherwise. He used a new bone graft material that is 50% buffalo bone, which has received numerous positive accolades. Yes, we did wait six months for it to completely knit, but when it did, it was totally cross-leveled, no need for braces, no need for a second graft, and most important, the implant looks FLAWLESS and is UNDETECTABLE. He kept faith with me, I kept faith with him, the result is incredible.
D
6 months ago
The best dentist I've ever had!
I've been a patient of Eric Mestas' for many years. Not only is he the best, but his staff is wonderful as well. I thank them all for taking care of my dental needs.
J
6 months ago
Eric Mestas is excellent i've had everything from a cleaning to root canal and everything in between. HE KEEPS IT PAINLESS and he's just a great person that really enjoys what he's doing.
A
7 months ago
The very best
I have been going to Dr Mestas for ALL my dental services! The staff is polite, friendly, courteous and very helpful. The hygienist Christy is top notch!!!!! I would highly recommend Dr Mestas!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
J
7 months ago
Excellent Service
I will highly recommend Dr. Eric Mestas and Dr.Charissa Chin very professional excellent service. Pleasant office staff.
B
8 months ago
Great dental care for the whole family
My husband and I started going to Dr. Mestas about 12 years ago, and all three of our children have had all of their dental appointments with Dr. Mestas. We are very fond of the whole staff, and the kids have really bonded with their hygienist. She always remembers that my older son has allergies and makes sure he can breathe well before she begins cleaning his teeth. Dr. Mestas is very personable, and we appreciate that he takes the time to thoroughly explain every procedure before it happens. We've never had a long wait for appointments, and my kids actually enjoy the short time in the waiting room because Dr. Mestas has a cool fish tank. The receptionist is also very good at her job, and we like that we get appointment reminders via text message. We would recommend anyone of any age to go to Dr. Mestas for all of their dental work.