Eric Mestas, DDS PC - Charissa Chin, DDS

Dentist

5115 Franconia Rd

Suite D

Alexandria, VA 22310

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Awesome!
Charissa Chin was my dentist and I hadn't been to a dentist in over 7 years since I lost my dental insurance. She made me feel very comfortable with the process, she was VERY accommodating and caring. She would ask me periodically if I was comfortable, and let me know if anytime I needed to stop we could. She made the dental work and the whole experience a positive one, she was extremely gentle cleaning my teeth 10/10 would recommend. The staff was polite and friendly as well.
D
3 months ago
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Mestas for over 15 years, ever since we moved to Virginia from Texas. He is a great dentist plus a great person who really cares for his patients. He is very professional and his staff is also very outstanding and professional.
D
3 months ago
Dr. Mestas has been my dentist for greater than 10 years and I have received nothing but OUTSTANDING SERVICE from him and his staff. I highly recommend this dental office because they are very friendly and professional.
J
3 months ago
Great, friendly, professional service
I have been going to Dr Mestas forever and would never think of changed dentist. Dr Mestas and his staff are always friendly and professional.
D
4 months ago
Would highly recommend Dr. Mestas and his staff to any family member or friend. Dr. Mestas and his staff are very cordial and go out of their way to make you fill at home and part of the family. The office professionally staffed and are a great joy to be around.
J
4 months ago
Quality service always met with a smile and great atmosphe great employess professional courteous and personable.
R
4 months ago
Eric Mestas is incredible, Lisa my hygienist is exceptional
My family except my wife has had Dr. Eric Mestas as our dentist since 2004. My wife is incredibly pain non-tolerant, and has required dental sedation her entire life. When her pain sedation dentist died, she needed to find another. I encouraged her to try Eric JUST ONCE and she could immediately walk out if she had to. Well, that was in 2012, and she has never walked out. She even entrusted him to install an implant, which he did. She is now wishing she had had him do this years ago. And, LISA has been my hygienist for 14 years. I was formerly in the Army for 30 years, so believe me, I have had every type of hygienist that there is. Lisa is exceptional, and I believe a good portion of the success of this practice is due to the fact that she is so exceptional. She gets your plaque removed, but without giving you a mouthful of blood and multiple cuts. Together, I am amazed that I can still get appointments so easily, including the practice being open every other Saturday, which I love and we parents love because our kids don't have to miss school. If words could say more, I would continue to write, but I have said it all...this practice is great.
J
5 months ago
Highest Possible Recommendation for Dr. Mestas !!!
Dr. Mestas has been my only dentist for 20+ years, beginning waaay back when his practice was still located near Greenbriar in Western Fairfax Co. in the '90s; I followed him to Alexandria and for good reason: i.e. ~ he's the Best, who just happens to be a good, decent person as well. Very Highly Recommended !!!
C
5 months ago
Quality Bedside Manner
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Mestas for several years. I have had a fear of Dentist, but has become intense over the last few years. I called the office made several appointments, only to cancel. I knew I had a issue and must see the Dr. I arrived this morning fearing the appointment. As soon I arrived Dr. Mestas was right there to take me back. He was so very kind,keeping me calm. He explained what was needed, brought husband back to also update. He gave me options and was very kind in his delivery. I believe bed side manner is so very important to build trust between Dr and patient. I recommend Dr. Mestas to any one who wants a wonderful dentist who has a great bed side manner. Dr. Mestas is a special person. I will not be afraid to see him again.
D
5 months ago
Exceptional professional dentist
My wife & I have been patients of Dr Mestas for well over 10 years. He provides outstanding dental care. Always takes time to explain the situation and thoroughly explains options. Entire office staff is outstanding