Eric W. Hwang, DDS

Dentist

14120 Beach Blvd #112

Westminster, CA 92683-4454

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
ask for pricing before anything is done even if it is just regular cleaning
I went in for a regular cleaning. My insurance covers cleaning at no cost to me. The cleaning was performed but I was charged a $45 co-pay after the fact because they had to do some scraping. They said that this was an extra procedure that warranted the $45 co-pay. My problem with this is that they did not inform me of the extra procedure and the cost associated with it before it was performed. They just did it and charged me. It is a shame because my family actually likes this dentist. They just need to tell the patient the cost of any additional procedure BEFORE the procedure is performed. Telling the patient that there is an additional cost after the fact is bad business practice.
L
2 years ago
High quality
Dr. Eric is so gentle and best dentist I've ever been too is taking baby steps with me so I don't freak out and Mary I love her she's so persistent in getting me in and I need that! Maria was very sweet and detailed with me when she took my x-rays LOVE THIS OFFICE
T
3 years ago
Dr. Hwang is a very nice, caring dentist. I rated the overall experience at. His office 3 out of 5 because of the following reasons: 1) I have to pay out of pocket up front for the 3 basic fillings, I have delta dental plan which should have been covered 2) Too expensive , I had to pay almost $180 upfront 3) The dentist poked me in the wrong area which caused a lot of bleeding 4) I spent almost 2 hours for that particular visit 5) I had continuous pain for almost an entire week just for the simple fillings procedure 7) My husband went through similar pain at the time when he had deep cleaning at the same office 8) my husband almost had to pay upfront before the procedure 9) after 1 month I still received more bills that I still had to...
T
3 years ago
Dr. Hwang is a very nice, caring dentist. I rated the overall experience at. His office 3 out of 5 because of the following reasons: 1) I have to pay out of pocket up front for the 3 basic fillings, I have delta dental plan which should have been covered 2) Too expensive , I had to pay almost $180 upfront 3) The dentist poked me in the wrong area which caused a lot of bleeding 4) I spent almost 2 hours for that particular visit 5) I had continuous pain for almost an entire week just for the simple fillings procedure 7) My husband went through similar pain at the time when he had deep cleaning at the same office 8) my husband almost had to pay upfront before the procedure 9) after 1 month I still received more bills that I still had to...
L
4 years ago
Everyone is always so nice and thorough. Everything is explained completely. You leave knowing you have been well taken care of.
B
4 years ago
Dr Hwang is a wonderful loving care person ,and their staff are very good !
J
4 years ago
Dr. Hwang and the entire staff are excellent. Very warm and friendly. Dr. Hwang does a great job of explaining every procedure and does a great job of performing the actual procedure itself. Highly recommend Dr. Hwang and his office.
B
4 years ago
Had a great experience at Dr. Hwang's office. Gina, my dental hygienist did an excellent job and did not hurt me at all. Same with the x-rays, no gagging or pain. Dr. Hwang is experienced and helpful.
J
4 years ago
Dr. Hwang took the time to explain in detail what he was doing and answered all my questions. Everyone at the office is very professional and made me feel comfortable throughout my visit. It's obvious Dr. Hwang puts his patients' interests first and makes it a priority to go the extra mile.
D
5 years ago
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO SEE AN OFFICE WELL RUN, WITH VERY FRIENDLY, CAPABLE STAFF. DR HWANG OBVIOUSLY VALUES EXCELLENCE FROM TOP TO BOTTOM.