Essex Family Dental

Dentist

11 Market Place

Essex Junction, VT 05452

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

essexfamilydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
6 months ago
Too big for their britches now
I grew up in a poor family who could not afford proper dental care for myself or my siblings, so my teeth aren't the greatest, but by god I try my hardest to maintain them. My employer provided me with an HSA card and I have been receiving care since 2010. The hygienist at EFD was very understanding and nonjudgmental upon my first visit.....until they built the new addition. They are now selling me a product, not care. Ever since, I get different hygienists each visit who do not know or bother to understand my past history and I get very judgmental remarks on my "poor" attempt to take care of my mouth even though I have brushed and flossed EVERY day for 7 years per their recommendation. I even got an electric as they badgered me but apparently I don't use it properly. I have not been very happy with EFD for the last 18 months. They are losing touch with their patients. Patients should come first, not money. I hope they read these reviews and take them seriously. Probably not, though.
A
2 years ago
Best. Ever.
I seriously love this place. Everyone is so nice and they do an amazing job. They address issues without scolding and they are very customer-centric. I actually look forward to my appointments. Keep up the great work!
J
2 years ago
Always a great experience....
I both respect and appreciate the conscientious care and friendly demeanor of all the staff at Essex Family Dental. Thank you, for everything you do! Jennifer
T
2 years ago
For all that I had done (root canal, filling in one tooth and crown prep in another) it was great!
Dr. McKay is wonderful. He is nice and very concerned about making sure I am not in pain along the way. He has always worked with my treatment plan to make sure that I am checking items off that work within my insurance plan and today we put quite the dent into it. Mary was his assistant and she is now my favorite! I was freezing and she wrapped me in a blanket, took advantage of the down time while we waiting and got as much done along the way. She offered me a break as I was in the chair over 2 hours. She explained exactly what she was doing and helped me pick a color for my new tooth that I was happy with. The Novocaine is wearing off now...ouch but while I was there, I felt comfortable and pain free! See you in 2 weeks for round two! Tracy Whitney
A
2 years ago
Everyone is always so helpful and kind.
The doctor came out to personally talk to me about my son's procedure. I was very impressed!
P
2 years ago
Very Kid-Friendly!
Thank you for your kind care during Lena's extraction and filling. Normally she's anxious about procedures, but she did great with you! Thanks
K
2 years ago
Great first visit! The staff made my 4 year old very comfortable & was great at explaining all they were doing to both her and I. The front desk was very professional & went above and beyond finding appointments that fit our schedule for my other kids.
M
2 years ago
Thank you for your care of my daughter who was resistant to her getting her cavity filled at her appointment yesterday. Dr. Gibilisco was reassuring and funny and helped her feel more comfortable. In the end he and his assistant were able to achieve the work she needed and she came out feeling much better about the whole experience. I am very grateful for the time they took to comfort her even though they are very busy I'm sure. She is scheduled for her next filling in a month and I am comfortable she will feel even better about going this next time and that the staff and team at Essex Family Dental will do a great job. Dr. Gibilisco even followed up with a phone call to make sure she was doing okay. Thank you!
Response from Essex Family Dental
Meg, thank you for posting this review. It our pleasure to take care of you and your family here at Essex Family Dental! As always, if you need anything, just let us know. -- Dr. G
S
2 years ago
Professional & Friendly!
Quick in and out process. Very little wait time.
L
2 years ago
Thank you for ftting me in so soon. I'm sure the tooth would have hurt more if had to wait longer.