Etobicoke Family Chiropractic

Chiropractor

1500 Islington Ave

Thorncrest Plaza

Toronto, ON M9A 3L8

Open Today 7:00AM - 10:00AM

etobicokefamilychiropractic.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
Natural therapy/treatment for headaches and/or other pains.
Firstly, I will recommend Chiropractic treatment to anyone or beginners experiencing headaches or similar pain as the first choice of treatment. Take adjustments and practice everyday proper postures, this is the best natural treatment. I have lived in Canada since I was a teenager, and for some reasons I have never heard of Chiro, although, I do see the symbols on the street all over the city but I had never pay attention to it. I was familiar with medical doctors office, I believed in pharmacist-because I work into stores to talk/ask them questions, I knew bout massages and a little about Physiotherapy but never had a session. I started having headaches constantly started from 2012, then became more and more regular as the year goes forward. By 2014, I started taking APO-IBUPROFEN (similar to Advil, also called pain killer), I don't like calling it pain-killer, I feel like an addict, but I do like calling it Advil. This medication comes in different mg, anything beyond 400 mg will require a script from your doctor. I do remember sometime in 2013 I think, I had 100 tablets script of a 600 mg from my doctor, and I finished all the 100 tablets in 2014. I was scare its getting too much, I refused to go back for more scripts, then I jumped to 400 mg, which does not requires a script. I am not sure how much of that I used. Although, I do use Olex with all my advil medications, my pharmacist recommended Olex to me, and I was excited with the fact that Olex medication became an OTC medication (no prescription requires). Olex protect your lever from the bad chemicals from advil or similar class. In addition, I use to have a friend who has migraine, he always try different meds for his migraine, he gave me CAMBIA to check it out, I used i think 3 sachets, but I don't like the fact that I have to go beg my doctor to have access to it. One thing about CAMBIA is that it worked for me on the spot but the headache comes back in couple of hours, but after the third usage, I stopped it because i realized that the more I use the less effective time. Anyways, to cut the long story short, I was introduced to Chiropractic by a friend, I took an affordable session, worked on my day to day postures, and I have been 2 months free of headache. However, I do get very minor pain here and there, I mean very minor, but its usually from a bad posture I noticed. In the past, I do get headaches at least every week, and every now and then, but not anymore. Thanks for Chiro. It's a little expensive, take an affordable adjustments, stay consistent, work on your day-to-day postures and you should be good. Thank you.
S
1 year ago
Professional and friendly service
We have been going to Dr.Tony for approximately six years and he treats our entire family. His whole health approach means he cares about not only adjusting us but teaching us about healthy eating and good living habits. He takes our concerns seriously and gives suggestions on how to improve our posture, care for an injury and how to prevent being injured again. We have monthly maintenance appointments and go more frequently if necessary. Claudette is kind, organized and very friendly. They both ensure that we are treated well as a family. We have and would recommend Etobicoke Family Chiropractic.
Response from Etobicoke Family Chiropractic
Thanks for the kind words Suzanne. It has been a pleasure treating your family and watching your kids grow up healthy.
D
2 years ago
Etobicoke Chiropractic Clinc
I started to see Dr Tony 3 months ago. Originally I came for lower back pain. Not only is my lower back pain very manageable but I am noticing other benefits of going regularly to see Dr Tony. I am sleeping much better and the tension in my shoulders and neck has decreased a lot. Claudette is always friendly and makes you feel as if you are welcomed into her home. I would highly recommend seeing Dr Tony!
Response from Etobicoke Family Chiropractic
Thanks Donna, you have been a great patient. Keep up the good work!
I
2 years ago
My back feels amazing now, need I say more. :)
I've suffered back pain for quite some time now due to heavy labor jobs. I decided to seek help and that's when I met Dr. Tony. I decided to get a package treatment plan so I can address my back issues. I figure it is one of the best investments I can make for my overall health since the spine is the main channel for your nervous system. A healthy spine means an overall healthy body. My back is now feeling amazing and I look forward to seeing Dr. Tony every week.
Response from Etobicoke Family Chiropractic
Thanks for the wonderful review Isaiah. So often it is assumed that younger, strong men have nothing wrong with them. I am happy that you gave chiropractic a chance, and that it has made such a difference!
J
2 years ago
Great family Chiropractic Care
I have been seeing Dr. Tony for almost 2 years. My doctor recommended I see a Chiropractor after giving birth to my youngest son. I had hip problems during pregnancy and after he was born I was still walking with a limp. Within a month or so my hip was better. I continue to see Dr. Tony as I feel overall healthier with less back pain and headaches. I also take my children to see him as well. He's patient and my boys love visiting him.
Response from Etobicoke Family Chiropractic
Thanks Jessica! We love seeing you and the boys too! They are lots of fun!
P
2 years ago
Life changing experience
I started my treatment in the summer of this year. I must say that Dr Tony is very professional and wants the patient to understand everything. He is not in for the money but yes for the awareness If you have any question regarding chiropractic healthcare, he always takes the time to explain to you all of your doubts. His appointments don't take a long time but they are efficient so it's good . Ever since I started treatments, I had my bladder problems go away, better posture, and better over all feeling. Dr Tony is a great Doctor and is truely worried about his paitants health. I recommend Dr Tony 100%. He has change my life, now lets see what he can do with yours!
Response from Etobicoke Family Chiropractic
Thanks so much Patricia! Chiropractic is so often misunderstood, I am excited to have the opportunity to educate and guide people like yourself on their journey to better health.
C
2 years ago
Celine Mondry
I have had multiple types of headaches, every day of my life since I was in kindergarten. They were so intense when I was young, I used to hallucinate during them. I lived, until very recently, on Advil or Aleve every single day. I woke up with headaches, I went to sleep with headaches. From the moment I walked in to Etobicoke Chiropractic, I felt safe and comfortable. The office is clean, bright and welcoming. Claudette (the first face you'll see when you walk in) and I share many an early (VERY EARLY) morning conversation. She is bright, cheery, full of wit and wisdom and incredibly helpful with any requests you have. She's the front line for initial posture and weight distribution assessments and is full of information (though she will quiz you on your first visit, so make sure you read the pamphlet she gives you seriously!) The timing of appointments is flexible, and even when I had to miss an appointment, they happily brought me in the very next day to make it up. Your treatment schedule is carefully planned out and a variety of payment options are available to help tackle a variety of situations. Dr. Tony is extremely kind, patient and knowledgeable. He makes sure to take as much time as needed to make sure my concerns are addressed. His Doctors Report sessions fill you in not just on what will be done as a chiropractic patient, but all of the benefits it can help bring to your life. He is accommodating to any fears or concerns you might have and gives detailed explanations. I very much enjoy speaking with Dr. Tony, and appreciate his holistic outlook on health and wellness. I have been going to Etobicoke Chiropractic and seeing Dr. Tony, for the past 2.5 months, and I am happy to report that I am between 85 and 90% headache free. I asked them to perform magic, and thus far, I am considering them to be miracle workers. After all of the medical professionals who tried and failed to find a source for my headaches, Dr. Tony is addressing my health, and the reduction in pain is coming with it. I recommend and urge anyone who is suffering, or knows someone who is suffering and is in the Etobicoke area, to visit Dr. Tony and Claudette and see for yourself what they can do to help!
Response from Etobicoke Family Chiropractic
Thank you Celine for your wonderful review! SO many people suffer with headaches and have no idea that chiropractic works so well in managing them. I appreciate the trust you have put in us, and am thrilled that you have done so well. Keep up the great work!
J
2 years ago
Skilled & Highly Trained Chiropractor, Knowledgeable and Compassionate
Dr. Tony van Hoof, founder of Etobicoke Family Chiropractic, is one of the most highly trained and skilled adjustors that I have experienced. He is an excellent adjustor and I am so grateful to be part of his practice. You can expect a very different experience in his office, as you will be warmly welcomed, given a tour, cared for and educated in a way that you will greatly appreciate. Dr. Tony has extensive knowledge and advanced training in nutrition, exercise, minimizing toxins and maximizing a positive mindset, the complete wellness package that families require. A real family practice, I see infants being cared for in his office, entire families and my grandparents, who are well into their 80's. He also offers regular advanced seminars and workshops to help patients learn about healing various conditions naturally, preventing health issues in the first place and the essentials to live a thriving, healthy life. Patients are empowered with information about how our bodies function and heal so we can make informed life and health decisions. I highly recommend making an appointment with Dr. Tony to get checked for vertebral subluxations, as removing this interference in your nervous system will make a massive difference in your health! Always Love. Believe in Miracles. ~Jo-Anne (lifetime patient)
Response from Etobicoke Family Chiropractic
Thanks so much Jo-Anne. Having well informed patients like you on a mission to help others inspires me on a daily basis! Your support and energy are much appreciated!
D
2 years ago
Etobicoke Family Chiropractic is a place great place where I am experiencing adjustments with a great feelings, specially so that Dr. Tony adjust well with a welcoming atmosphere, with a great greetings and contagious smiles. Having been his patient for 3 years up to present I felt so well and I take chiropractic adjustment for my maintenance. I felt there's a change every time I go for my adjustment. I had a back pain for years before I join Dr. Tony's clinic. I do not feel that anymore. That's why I choose now to still continue specially with the nature of my job.
Response from Etobicoke Family Chiropractic
Thanks Delia. So many nurses are surrounded by health care providers but still suffer on regular basis. I have enjoyed the opportunity to help you. And by the way... it is your contagious, genuine smiles that make it so easy to welcome you into our office each time!!
A
2 years ago
AMAZING!!
I met Dr. Tony at the Green Living Expo and immediately felt comfortable talking to him. I started going to see Dr. Tony in April 2015 with no specific issue in mind except to achieve optimal health. He took the time to explain my x-rays and treatment plan thoroughly and is very patient and understanding when there have been any questions asked. His adjustments and home exercises have shown me the difference between what I believed to be normal and what is actually a healthy normal. Within the first 3 months of treatment I noticed that my menstrual cramps diminished drastically, I have more energy and decreased lower back pain throughout the day, and the curvature in my neck increased. Until this day I feel better than I have ever been. One of the things that I really admire about Dr. Tony is his emphasis on education and explanation in treating his patients. His approach to treatment is holistic, gentle and professional, as he treats and supports the body as a whole and works on the cause rather than just treating the effect. Dr. Tony has changed my life, even more so that my family attends to him as well and they are now also on the road to achieving optimal health. On top of it all, Claudette has a wonderful way of making you feel welcome with her friendly and outgoing personality. Claudette and Dr. Tony make a dynamic duo as they create a supportive, inviting and uplifting atmosphere. There are no words to describe how thankful and grateful I am for Dr. Tony and his treatments as he has enhanced my quality of life and awareness of my overall health. I highly recommend everyone to Dr. Tony as his positive outlook and approach to health is genuine and effective!!!!
Response from Etobicoke Family Chiropractic
Thanks Andrea! As a fellow health care provider, I am grateful for the opportunity to help you and you family. With your commitment to care (including the distance you have to travel to get here) and your positive outlook it is no wonder you have all done so well!