Evelyn Ascough DDS

Dentist

8953 Complex Dr

San Diego, CA 92123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

evelynascoughdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Great Dentist
I have only just started going to Dr. A and my first impression was great. My daughter has been in need of braces and have had a heck of time finding a office that does everything including braces. Dr. A explained everything and the ladies in the front was able to break down what I am responsible for and what my insurance does. My last dentist never was able to do that. It was always just a surprise. I am glad that I was referred to Dr. A and her team.
D
3 months ago
Tremendous outreach and constant follow up
Evelyn is the coolest ! Herself and her staff are the most pleasant ! And they understand humor, how to work hard and extremely comfortable to be in their presence !
Q
3 months ago
Referred to a new dentist
My previous dentist was horrible. He did some procedures that went badly and I spent a lot of money that I would consider a waste. Therefore I was hesitant on going to another dentist but when a filling broke I reached out to friends and received a positive referral for Dr. Evelyn. My experience with she and her associates was very pleasant. The only constructive feedback I can give at this time would be to better communicate fees and how and when they are paid. I thought I had paid for my cleaning the first time that had to be broken up in to 2 visits and was surprised when I went in for my follow up cleaning that it wasn't included in the initial bill. Just a minor set back but I look forward to having this office take care of all my dental needs.
F
4 months ago
Informed and caring professional advice.
I met with Evelyn Ascough to discuss alternative treatment for my gums. I have waited 20 years to find someone who would offer a non surgical treatment plan. She carefully explained the procedure and answered all my questions regarding the procedure. I am waiting to schedule treatment and will follow up with my review.
F
4 months ago
Informed and caring professional advice.
I met with Evelyn Ascough to discuss alternative treatment for my gums. I have waited 20 years to find someone who would offer a non surgical treatment plan. She carefully explained the procedure and answered all my questions regarding the procedure. I am waiting to schedule treatment and will follow up with my review.
B
4 months ago
Dr Aschough is sweet, caring, gentle and made my 9 year old son feel very at ease while getting 2 teeth pulled. She always makes the trip to the dentist a positive one.
A
4 months ago
Caring Dentist, Technicians and Staff
I absolutely love this place! Very welcoming staff and the dental technicians are out of this world. Scheduling is on point and they provide me ample reminders via text prior to my appointments and are always ready to treat me on time. I recently got my teeth whitened and the technician took every opportunity to make sure I was comfortable throughout the entire procedure. And I got great results! Me and my family go to Dr. Ascough Dentistry and we've all had great experiences.
P
4 months ago
Great dentist
I was given an appointment 6 months ago for today at 12:15 and recd 3 email stating same. Also rec'd 2 recorded messages stating same. However, later in week rec'd phone call after messages and answered as was sitting near and heard phone. This call said my appointment was for 1 PM. I asked what happened to 12:15 appt time but was told correct time was 1PM. When arrived at dental office clerk at desk said 1215 was for my 6 month cleaning and 1PM for filling. She asked if I could come later in week for cleaning. However, at this time I was a bit irate at mixup and decided to skip cleaning and now have cleaning appointment 6 months from now. I do not drive much now and stay off the road for the my own safety and the safety of other motorists and pedestrians.
S
4 months ago
Professional service
My experience has been excellent. The office staff is professional, friendly and caring. Doctor ascough is very gentle and kept me well informed as did her assistant throughout the procedure. Received clear directions for post care. Thanks to all.
C
5 months ago
Great dentistry
Dr. Ascough is always so helpful, informative and kind! There has been confusion a couple of times. One dentist assistant came in saying "you're getting fillings today I see" and I had to tell her no just a check in. On my previous visit, a bill was printed out and she said on your next visit this is what you will owe. Again, it was for a filling that I was not aware I needed. And in fact, I did not need one and it was just a certain tooth the Dr. wanted to keep an eye on.