Evergreen Dental Associates

Dentist

281 Western Ave

Augusta, ME 04330-4933

Open Today 7:00AM - 4:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 day ago
New patient appt
Very clean and decorated beautiful for the holidays! I was a new patient and hygienist explained what she was doing step by step, did X-rays and panoramic views, and set up follow up appointments with her while in room. Staff was friendly and they even do a raffle entry in the end for freebies (I love free) great first impression!
W
3 days ago
Excellent service.
Tracy was especially friendly and concerned. I can't think of any improvements. Dr. Shumway is always happy and gentle.
J
5 days ago
Excellent Care
I have been coming to Evergreen Dental about ten years maybe more not exactly sure. Most recently I have been taken care of by a wonderful lady, Dr. Maegan Beinoras. She is an excellent Dentist and her wonderful personality "almost" makes me forget the reason I came there in the first place! Evergreen Dental is tops. All of the staff.including everyone at the front desk are wonderful.
L
1 week ago
Kim has been my wonderful hygienist for many years, and she is always great! She is friendly, patient, and will do anything to help the ones she serves. I have never had a more highly professional hygienist.
G
1 week ago
My family has been well cared for by Evergreen Dental
The folks at Evergreen dental have always provided the best care for my family and I. We have been using Evergreen for about 2 decades (since we moved to Maine after 30 years in the USAF). Dental care is very important to a persons health, my physician always looks into my mouth and says...."you have excellent dental care......that is good for your heart health you know".......good teeth, and a nice smile are good for your self esteem and psychological well being also......my son had his two front teeth knocked off in middle school.....he was ashamed to smile and it caused him to withdraw socially.....Evergreen made him two beautiful front teeth....changed his personality! Yesterday I had my six month check up and cleaning with Kim....she is extremely competent and professional (great personality and easy on the eyes too) she checked my teeth/gums/tongue/throat/jaw bone/bite.....she checks gum condition against years of historical data collected by the team at Evergreen. Next, you receive a teeth/mouth/throat exam by one of the Doctors.....followed by a discussion with you about follow-on care. Finally, you receive a great cleaning....ultra sound and manual....a final check, a next appointment, and out the door feeling great about your mouth...... As far as money/ Evergreen accepts almost all insurance and is "above and beyond" making any arrangements necessary to make sure you or your children's dental health is paramount.
D
2 weeks ago
I've always had a good experience when going to Evergreen. Everyone is friendly and professional. they always give good advice. always answer my questions.
R
2 weeks ago
Everyone I had contact with was very polite and courteous. I also liked the fact that while having work done, the steps were explained to me. Dr. Shumway's assistant was very prompt and took great care to get everything ready for Dr. Shumway to replace the crown that had come off while flossing my teeth. Dr. Shumway is always very pleasant to me, and he made sure the crown was replaced properly and was comfortable.
D
2 weeks ago
Excellent!
I had a filling replacement today, and the dentist I had was very pleasant and did a great job. My tooth looks fabulous.
P
2 weeks ago
High quality and a real culture of concern for patients.
The best of the best. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. As a patient you’re made to feel well cared for and the entire staff is focused on your dental needs and health. Thank you for all that you do.
C
2 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly staff
This one of the best dentist place I have ever been to they have the best personal that do everything they can to make you feel at ease while you are in their building. They have a great information system for before your visit and after your visit. They are very professional in everything they do.