Evergreen Dental Associates

Dentist

281 Western Ave

Augusta, ME 04330-4933

Open Today 7:00AM - 4:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
9 hours ago
First time with Evergreen.
Had an incredible first visit with new dentist and hygenist. Both Julie and Dr. Shumway are top notch in their professions. Highly recommend Evergreen.
D
13 hours ago
Friendly and informative
I am very pleased with my first two appointments with evergreen dental everyone was friendly and very informative.
B
1 week ago
Great staff and office but the wait....
I want to start by saying I love this office! That being said it is super frustrating to wait for the dentist to do their exam... I dont mean a few minutes I mean it was over 25 and we decided to wait until the next cleaning. It was also recommended that my son have some additional sealants however for a Monday they are booking into November...it's mid June... I gave 5 other dates we could do but there was no availability on any of the days. We left without scheduling ... As I stated I love this office and my hygienist Kim is THE BEST but the scheduling and time waiting could be a bit better
M
1 week ago
Love Evergreen Dental
Kim is the best!
K
2 weeks ago
Great appointment as usual!
Great appointment! My insurance only covers a pittance of my dental treatments. Dawn took only the X-rays that were necessary as I had others recently to help keep my costs down. With the wonders of X rays and cameras, I got to see the next tooth that needs treatment looks like! Staff is always great; polite, concerned, willing to explain any issue. I have been with Evergreen Dental for almost 30 years when Dr. Kilgour (now retired) was on Davenport St. My 2 children had him for a dentist, and now my granddaughter is treated there. Is there any higher praise???
R
2 weeks ago
The staff is always very professional and courteous. I do have a problem with "dry mouth" and Kim is always trying to make sure I am not in discomfort. If I need a bit of water, she is always willing to give me a 'squirt or two'. Thanks Kim. Because of the staff, I never dread going to the dentist.
E
2 weeks ago
Quick Check Up
My 6-year-old has an adult tooth growing in behind her baby tooth. I called Evergreen Dental and they got me in right away to check this out. They made the appointment to fit my needs. It was a timely appointment! Thank you Evergreen and Dr. Harper.
M
2 weeks ago
Friendly, helpful and professional staff that makes each visit a welcomed experience.
E
2 weeks ago
Friendly staff, so good with my kids
The staff is always so courteous and friendly. I bring my three children there, ages 4-8, and they've been going to Evergreen since age 2. It's not uncommon for other staff passing by the room to stop and say hello to my kids. I would recommend them to anyone.
S
3 weeks ago
High Quality Review
I have loved evergreen dental for years. They help put my trust back into dentists, after a few really bad experiences with dentist previously. Everyone is always friendly and shows they genuinely care. I recommend evergreen to everyone I meet or asks about great dentists.