Evolution MD

Medical Spa

12709 Miramar Pkwy

Miramar, FL 33027

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
11 hours ago
Para mi: Lusmila García ha sido una bendición llegar a las Manos de este equipo Maravilloso, me he sentido en familia, los resultados de mi lipoescultura los vi inmediatamente, las Terapista de Masaje Son las Mejores que he tenido, Gracias Dr. Velilla, gracias al Dr, Jesús el Anestesiologo, gracias a sus asistentes gracias por su pasiencia. Y profesionalismo.qwqqqq
* Results may vary
L
2 weeks ago
Excelente profesional y persona. He tenido la fortuna de seguir su trayectoria profesional y además de hacer un trabajo excelente, infunde una gran confianza pues uno sabe en las manos expertas en las cuales está. Su clinica está muy bien dotada y su personal amable y muy bien entrenado. Lo recomiendo altamente.
* Results may vary
E
1 month ago
Unprofessional at Best (Never Pay Upfront)
While researching the best surgeon to do my BBL I was referred to Dr. Velilla by a friend who previously worked for his office. Although I was apprehensive, after I saw the results online and my sister who also did surgery with him I fell in love with his work. It wasn't until i met him at my first consultation and saw how honest he was about what was best for my body type that i decided to make my deposit for my surgery. I went to see my surgery coordinator Kathy and made a Deposit of $500 at the beginning of October 2017 and picked my surgery date for January 19, 2018. At the beginning of the year, I went back to pay off my surgery in cash, plus my ten massages sessions. I also did my bloodwork & was told that if for some reason I became sick and needed to drink antibiotics I needed to inform them as they would need to repeat the blood work prior to my surgery. The following Monday I did my physical with the pre-op Nurse Ada and became sick a few days after. On Jan 12, 2018 I spoke to Ada and asked her if i was able to drink antibiotics as the flu was not getting any better and was advised to see my general Dr so that he could prescribe medication. I called Jan. 15, 2018 and advised her I was put on antibiotics for 5 days which would finish the Wednesday prior to my surgery and I would go Thursday morning to repeat the blood work. She said she would inform the surgery coordinator and call me back but never did. Every time I followed up she was never available until they informed me that my surgery had been cancelled. After calling and harassing them for two days straight regarding why my surgery was cancelled without my authorization I finally got a call from the surgery coordinator who bluntly told me "Your spot was given to someone else because you were sick, and i cannot give you a date until April". At this point I was furious with the lack of customer service and asked her to have the Manager call me. Upon speaking with their manager (Carlos), I was told not only that they did not have availability but that I would not be able to receive a full refund as they supposedly have a non-refund policy and if one was issued it would have to be at the doctor’s discretion. When I asked to speak with the Doctor I was told he was busy and they weren’t sure when he’d be available to speak. What was supposed to be a great experience for me turned into my worst nightmare. I am now stuck with no surgery date and they are refusing to give me my money back when they were the ones who cancelled my surgery without my authorization. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM as they have no consideration for things that may happen that are beyond your control.
* Results may vary
S
2 months ago
Great surgeon, great staff!
I had lipo 360 with Dr.Velilla on Sept 28th and I could not be happier. He was professional and answered all of my questions and concerns. From my first encounter with this office, Cathy (consultant) was awesome as well as the massage therapists who gave the post op massages -Brenda, maria, bianca! I have recommended two other friends to Dr.Velilla and his spa as his work is excellent!
* Results may vary
C
4 months ago
Great Experience!!!
Evolution MD is wonderful I had my lipo done and my experience was great, First of all I did not feel any pain while the surgery with local anesthesia. The results are gorgeous now I have the waist I always dream about. Dr. Velilla is very professional and pays attention to what you want to change. All The ladies are very nice especially Brenda she is an amazing massagist with excellent massage techniques, very professional, and knowledgeable thank you for being so especial!!!! and Stefanie very polite and always smiling!!! Wonderful experience!!! very recommended!!!
* Results may vary
B
6 months ago
Unprofessional Dr.Velilla
The office is unorganized and unprofessional . Dr Velilla left a sour taste in my mouth. On my second visit, my first appointment to meet with the doctor was a crazy experience. When I arrived I was the second client there, 20 minutes later the place was packed with 30 or more people.Everyone was getting called except me. After and hour I ask the lady at the desk when we're they going to call me because I was the second person there, she assured me that I was next.Another hour went by , I looked around and the office was half way empty and I still had not been called. I go back to the desk and tell the lady that I was not going to wait another 2 hours, this was ridiculous. I would like my deposit back .She then got on the phone and asked them were they ready to see me, maybe in 15 min they responded. She told them what I said and they immediately called me to the back. Dr.Vella was standing there staring. He walked up to me but never introduced himself and said hi. He stood over me and said are you ok. I smile and said no, I explain to him what happened. He then walks toward his desk but turns around and said well this is how it always is and I can get use to it and deal with or I don't have to deal with it and go somewhere else. I was shocked. I have never met such a unprofessional, arrogant SOB in my life. I told him I would not deal with it and I wanted my money back. He looked upset and said no problem. I would not let him treat my dog. He treats people horrible .I recommend people stay away from him.
* Results may vary
H
6 months ago
Man I can't believe this
From day one dealing with ledda as a coordinator to getting my blood drawn to the ladies sitting at the desk in Dr.cesar V. office to each and every single massage all the staff has been absolutely nothing but kind and professional way different from dr.miami(micheal S) my results in one week is extraordinary. Dr. Velilla is the business. You'd be insane not to pick him over any other doctors. Thank you dude your A1.
* Results may vary
A
8 months ago
Fake reviews... How disappointing!!!
I was interested in having some work done and I decided to come on here and read the reviews. After reading a few reviews, I can tell that they are written by faculty and most likely the same person based on the repetition of words being used. Another person caught it as well and mentioned this. It's very disheartening and bad for business. PLEASE ALLOW REAL REVIEWS ONLY!!!! You keep writing, " I give it 5 starts".... Starts???? Really lol!!! So every other reviewer misspelled the word STARS??? I doubt it! Seriously WHAT A JOKE!!! But thank you and for the obvious I will take my business else where. NO THANKS!!!
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
super
Encontré a Evolution Md atraves de una amiga y vine a consulta, las instalaciones son espectacular muy modernas y bien equipadas, todo el equipo me a tratado súper bien, las masajistas son de lo mejor. Me opero el Dr. velilla me hizo un BBL hace ya 4 semanas y me siento de lo más bien, yo sé que todavía estoy inflamada pero hasta ahora estoy muy contenta con mis resultados y me recuperación no a tenido ninguna complicación. Hise mi BbL con anestesia general y las enfermeras me cuidaron súper bien. Recomiendo a Evolution MD son los mejores en Miami
* Results may vary
Y
1 year ago
Great Experience. Awesome results.
I had my abdomen, back and chin Liposuction. On Jan 24th 2017. Dr. Velilla was the one who worked on me and may I admit he did a great job on me. I look outstanding and its only two weeks after surgery. My friends are amazed at his work. When you come to this office don't expect to stop at liposuction. There is more to it than just that. Messages are very much necessary which you don't realize till after surgery because that's when they told me about it but if your reading this you just got heads up for that extra cost or time you will need to consider to invest in. They recommend 10 minimum. I purchased 20 massages plus in addition but not nessary 5 cavitation which to me are helpful to eliminate fat cells that will appear as your healing. I can't express to you how awesome this team is in getting you the results you want and making you feel at home.
* Results may vary