Evolve Wellness & Aesthetic Center

Medical Spa

330 Mayfield Drive

Suite C4

Franklin, TN 37067

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

medicalspafranklintn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
Great service until you need to speak with someone
I love love the staff in franklin, they’re awesome! BUT my problem is that I have been charged for a cancellation fee for an appointment I made sure to cancel! I called way before 24 hours, and then the charge didn’t show up until a week later! It would be no big deal because things happen & it’s an easy fix! I have been calling for the past FOUR days, have left 2 messages on the answering machine, and one with an employee! I am soo so frustrated because I don’t really know where to go from here except dispute it with my bank! Matthew was supposed to call me back yesterday, and I told the lady I doubt that will happen! And guess what it didn’t! So with that being said, make sure you’re watching your bank account & good luck trying to get someone to answer the phone on the first try of calling!
* Results may vary
D
3 months ago
UPDATE
On Saturday 11/25/17 I was on the schedule for a laser hair removal session at 1 pm. I was on my way to Franklin when I missed an exit I should have taken on the interstate. I have never been late to an appointment with Evolve, but assumed they had a 15 minute grace period. To confirm this, I called Evolve around 12:40 pm and told them I have been delayed 10 to 15 minutes late at the most -- I received confirmation that it was fine. I arrived at 1:12 pm and long-story made short: the receptionist tells me that I cannot be seen today. I had to reschedule for 2 weeks from that day which means I most likely missed a hair growth cycle and will need to purchase another 6 session treatment to achieve the results I want. UPDATE: 11/26/17 I was contacted shortly after my post by Evolve's CEO, Mr. Billingsley. He was very kind and resolved my issues.
* Results may vary
D
3 months ago
Stuck in a nightmare
I have absolutely had enough of this place. I feel like at this point I just need to warn the public to prevent anyone else from wasting their money. I do not wish this place on you...I am sure you work very hard for your money and deserve to be treated with respect and to be happy with the services you choose to spend money on. Every experience I have had with Evolve has been terrible and regrettable, and I am most unfortunately stuck with them until I finish my 6th session of laser hair removal for the "Brazilian" area. On Saturday 11/25/17 I was on the schedule for a laser hair removal session at 1 pm. I was on my way to Franklin when I missed my exit on the interstate. I realized this a few minutes later and got back on track with where I needed to go. I have never been late to an appointment with Evolve, but assumed they had a 15 minute grace period. To confirm this, I called Evolve around 12:40 pm and told them I have been delayed and would be 10 to 15 minutes late at the most today. I received confirmation that it was fine. I arrived at 1:12 pm and walked into the establishment to see the laser tech standing near the front desk eating a bowl of food in her white lab coat, which I thought was off-putting and unprofessional. Minutes go by. A red-headed receptionist then tells me that I may have to wait for the person with the next appointment to be seen before me. Confused, I look around the empty waiting area and reply "okay, sure". Minutes go by, and the receptionist then tells me they cannot see me today. I explain that I arrived within the 15 minute grace period, that I drove 50 minutes to get there, and that I should have been rescheduled when I called them earlier if this is their policy. The receptionist then tells me she wasn't the one who took the call and reiterates that I cannot be seen today. I had to reschedule the appointment for 2 weeks from that day which means I most likely missed a hair growth cycle and will need to purchase another 6 session treatment to achieve the results I want. The message I gathered from this experience and many past experiences with them is that: we do not care how much money you have spent with us, we do not care you feel, we do not care about your time or your busy work schedule, we do not care about accommodating you when minor issues arise, and above all we do not care about your laser hair removal results. I wouldn't even post this review if this was the only negative experience I have had with them. But aside from Saturday, I have had repeatedly negative experiences whenever I have to work on a day off and must call to reschedule an appt. If I do not reach a receptionist, I must face their answering service. The staff with the answering service will ask for name, address, email address, phone number and then tell me someone will call me later to reschedule my appt. I'm called back within hours/days to reschedule, which usually goes to my voicemail because I work weekdays. I then call back, and if I happen to reach the answering service...well, the process repeats. I have actually missed an appointment because I was unable to reach anyone in time to reschedule days before my appt. I was charged over $30 for missing the appointment. I have also had a bad experience with a laser tech taking photos of my private area with an iPad and not even warning me she was going to do it or provide reason why. The next time I came in I told them I did not want any photos taken of my private area and was told it was mandatory for insurance purposes. While this is totally understandable, I still can't help how I feel about someone taking photos of my private areas...I told the manager it made me extremely uncomfortable and that I did not want to do it...and I was told I would be refused service if I did not allow it. I do not recommend going here. I have been to Laserderm in Franklin and Cavi Medspa in Nashville, both were absolutely amazing experiences compared to Evolve. I will never go back to Evolve again!
* Results may vary
D
5 months ago
AMAZING RESULTS!
What an AMAZING experience I had at Evolve Laser, Aesthetic an Skincare Center! I went in for Botox and found the atmosphere incredible, relaxing and, most of all, extremely professional. Erin, who performed my procedure, is an absolutely warm, caring and very talented professional who explained the procedure thoroughly. I couldn't be any more pleased with the service and, only after a few days, I have INCREDIBLE RESULTS! If you're searching for a service provider look no further! I can't wait to visit again very soon for other services. Again, THANK YOU for an AMAZING experience!
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
Front Desk and Reception (phone) Needs Work!
I've been going to Evolve on and off for a few years now, they have some great specials on fillers and botox which I take advantage of.....coming from LA and NY where cosmetic work is half the price of what they charge in Nashville, it's nice to see a location that offers competitive pricing.(of course, the practitioners are good at what they do, too), HOWEVER...the one thing that I've noticed is in trying to get someone to answer the phone to book an appointment, or answer an email. You can book online, you can even purchase your products online, but the follow up or confirmation never makes it to your email and no one will answer the phone or call you back to confirm. Very frustrating. Maybe they should add a glass of wine to your visit so you can calm down once you get there! LOL
* Results may vary
S
2 years ago
Good treatment but please a smile?
Very optimistic about the treatment and happy so far. Staff is not so professional (front desk the day of my visit could barely handle anything, of course no smile, no small talk) We will see next visit if it is just a not so memorable visit or a pattern.
* Results may vary
F
3 years ago
Top notch, professional, courteous, friendly.
Came back to Evolve for laser hair removal. I must say, it feels like it is under new management. The service and friendliness is so much improved. They make you feel so comfortable and I just feel so much better. Everyone is friendly and so willing to help you out. I would definitely use them for any and all of their services.
* Results may vary
Response from Evolve Wellness & Aesthetic Center
Thank you for your Feedback and we look forward to serving you again really soon.