Excellence In Dentistry Madison

Dentist

1001 North Sherman Ave.

Madison, WI 53704

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
Excellent dental service!
I have been a patient of Excellence in Dentistry for 15 years or so and was a bit nervous this time. When I made the appointment I found out that the dentist who has taken care of me all that time is no longer there, and the dental hygienist who took care of me the past five years retired. I need not worry! The new dentist and the new hygienist did a great job. My visit started on time and ended when I expected it to. The visit was just for cleaning and an examination but I was able to discuss treatment for my imperfect teeth going forward. I even got recommendations for my cold sensitive teeth. I forgive them for being young enough to be my children.
P
5 months ago
3 month checkup & cleaning
I have a new dental hygienist, Diane, and like her very much. Pam retired. Everyone is so friendly and polite I am always very pleased with Dr.Hill and his staff's work.
T
6 months ago
5 star Experience
Amazing experience from top to bottom
S
6 months ago
As Pleasurable as a Visit to the Dentist Can Be
I love Dr. Batchelor and would never consider going to anyone but him. I've referred 4 clients who are now regulars with Excellence in Dentistry. That said, I always think there's room for improvement, even if it's nitpicky stuff. The Pros: Excellent customer service. You guys are pros! Dr. Batchelor said I'm one of his favorite clients--he's definitely one of my favorite dentists. I can't even tell when he gives me a shot. No pain. Great selection of magazines in the lobby. Neither Dr. Batchelor nor his assistant was wearing scent--thank you! What I Would View as Improvements: Replace the Starving Artists artwork in the bathrooms and lobby. I would love to see some local artists displayed--maybe even available for sale--rather than what you have hanging. Other dental offices offer headphones so the patient can listen to music and tune out the sound of the drill. I know it makes communication more difficult, but it does help anxious patients relax more. I purchased an electric toothbrush from you and I always forget to ask if you have replacement heads I could purchase. Perhaps the records of folks who bought electric toothbrushes could be flagged so that you inquired about that? I always brush my teeth before I visit your offices--common courtesy--but would love if you had some mouthwash (maybe in a dispenser on the wall like soap dispensers?) and those little paper cups in your bathrooms so that I can take a quick swig before I take a chair. Yeah, pretty nit-picky, but I like you guys enough to share with you. I also realize that you might have considered all of these suggestions before and rejected them, so if nothing changes, I'm fine with that.
J
6 months ago
Always a Good Experience
Amy and her staff make going to the dentist fun instead of being something to dread. I’ve been a client for about 25 years.
J
7 months ago
Personable staff
I loved the hygienist and dentist who I worked with while in today. They were the same 2 people as my last trip a year ago and they remembered specific things about our conversation and things in my life. Also my mouth feels fantastic.
A
7 months ago
Good experience even though I usually hate dentists
I really liked that Drew, the hygienist listened to me and responded to my needs. She answered questions well. Dr. Hill came in and was friendly. Everything was very efficient.