Excellence in Dentistry

Dentist

1523 N Market St

Troy, OH 45373

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
As always amazing staff!
My daughter (10 years old) is often nervous about going to the dentist. Staff always makes sure she is comfortable, knows what to expect, and gives her fun choices! I have been going here since I was 7, and would not take my kiddo anywhere else!
M
5 days ago
Always have a great experience
I used to Dread the dentist, but since I have gone to Excellence in Dentistry I don't mind at all. They really put me at ease.
C
6 days ago
Friendly and professional staff, good experience
I have had bad experiences in the past with other dental offices, so I was a little nervous before my appointment. After arriving and consulting with the Dr and staff, I felt comfortable and reassured.
Response from Excellence in Dentistry
Thank you Christopher!
B
6 days ago
Friendly, kind, caring, and attentive service. A pleasant experience.
The whole staff from the time you enter until you leave make you feel like an old friend. I am so glad I found this office.
Response from Excellence in Dentistry
Thank you Beth!
G
1 week ago
Always professional, ioformative and curtious. I never mind coming in for an appointment because I know it will be a good experience.
Response from Excellence in Dentistry
Thank you Gail!
V
1 week ago
I'm very satisfied with this dental care and will continue all my treatments there
Response from Excellence in Dentistry
Thank you Vernie!
V
1 week ago
I'm very satisfied with this dental care and will continue all my treatments there
V
1 week ago
I'm very satisfied with this dental care and will continue all my treatments there
J
1 week ago
Charges
I was pleasantly surprised that my Insurance carrier covers 85% of my services/ xrays. On the other hand, I am disturbed that Excellence in Dentistry charges more than the insurance is willing to cover and this cost is passed onto the patient. Not this patient. I declined the X-rays today. No sale. Due to the fact that the math did not add up. The conversation went like this. Hygienist: your ins will pay 85% of your xray cost. Your total is $60. Me: wow x-rays cost $400? Hygienist: no $159. Me:that doesn't add up. Hygienist: She checks and answers that the ins covers 85% of standard xray costs, we charge a little more. So I declined the service. With insurance becoming more costly and lesser value to the patients, I don't understand how you can charge more than the insurance standard and tack that onto the patient as well. This also seems to be the case with the annual cleaning/check up services as well. It may be time to ask around to see what formula other providers use to charge patients. I'm not a happy patient today. Aside from this, your service was, as always very professional, friendly and on time.
Response from Excellence in Dentistry
Thank you John for expressing your concerns. A staff member from our insurance department will call you to discuss further. Nicole
D
1 week ago
My experience was a very good one.
Response from Excellence in Dentistry
Thank you Don!