Executive Home Care

Home Health Care Provider

270 State Street

Hackensack, NJ 07601

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
My experience with Executive Home Care
I have had a home care aide since July 2015. Most of the aids were excellent with a few that needed to be replaced. My best experience was with one aide who lived with me for over one year. I am now able to care for myself in every way as I was before my surgery in 2014. I would not hesitate to recommend the agency to anyone who needs home care for a family member. The aide was able to assist me with physical therapy at home and travel with me to a variety of visits, medical, social and educational. I am a 72 year old woman who was pleased with the professionalism of my aide and her qualifications to care for my health needs until I returned to my healthy state, not needing care again. Malachi the nurse was my favorite visitor from Executive Home Care. He visited frequently and was professional and dedicated to his job..He was a pleasure to meet with and have my blood pressure taken and discuss any health issues I had regarding my return to health and living on my own by June 1, 2017.
S
5 months ago
Thank you to Mila,Noreen,Mauricio and all the rest of the staff at Executive Care. You cared for my father for 3 1/2 years and your care was of the highest quality. All of you are true professionals who really care about their clients and their families. I would highly recommend Executive Care. Our family will be forever grateful for all you did for my father and for his family.
Response from Executive Home Care
We were all saddened to hear about your dad's passing. Thank you for your kind words about Executive Care and the quality of care your dad received.
F
5 months ago
You are the worst company ever
They are the most inconsiderate company in the world. Your aids are INCREDIBLY LAZY. They do not communicate with the family (even when they dropped our loved one) if you do use this terrible company expect frustration and aggravation. They are a pathetic excuse of a company that "cares" for clients
Response from Executive Home Care
Unfortunately We do not know of any client that's mentioned in this review. We take pride in providing the best quality services to each and every client.
C
8 months ago
Thank you, Executive Care
Thank you, Noreen, for the wonderful experience I have had working with you and the aides you sent to be with my father. First, you. Your warmth and professionality were greatly appreciated as I learned about having aides be with my dad. I did not even know what questions to ask. You guided me through everything and kept me from feeling overwhelmed by this whole new level of care I needed for my father. Nate came to my home to help me with paperwork and could not have been kinder or more helpful. Thank you to you and all your administrative staff. Now, on to the aides you sent. All were warm and caring women and I am grateful they were with my father in his last months. I came to know his day aides more than his evening ones and, for that reason, they are the ones I wish to commend. Yessenia T., Maria M. and Jeneice R. were wonderful. They came in with confidence, compassion, much experience, smiles and laughter. They coaxed my father into eating more at meals, drinking water all day, leaving his room for events. They kept him engaged and let him sleep when he needed to nap. At the end, after Yessenia had to leave us, it was Maria and Jeneice who stayed with him and kept him safe, warm, comfortable. It was these two wonderful ladies who became my support, who helped me as much as him through his final days. I cannot say enough about them except I would ask them to come back in a heartbeat if anyone in my family needed help. Thank you. Cynthia
C
8 months ago
Words can't express our love and gratitude for Executive Care, and and our live in, Monica
Thank you so much Executive Care for you for professional, dedicated, and courteous service. First off, I would like to thank Noreen from Executive Care. Noreen met my father and me at the rehab facility where my mother was recovering. This is the first time we ever needed outside help, and the fear of the unknown as to how the process worked was quite intimidating. Noreen put us at ease and explained the process, and answered all our questions. Noreen was very compassionate and extremely empathic, and we knew we had made the right decision in choosing Executive Care. Next we were assigned a Case Worker, Clarissa. We explained our situation to Clarissa and told her the type of aide we were looking – Clarissa listened to our request, and found us the perfect live in aide. This was another sign that we had made the right decision in choosing Executive Care. The process from start to finish was right on point. Monica was our live in; she was an angel sent to our family from up above. Words can’t express how much we loved and bonded with Monica, and Monica with our mother. Our family felt that Monica cared for our mother, as if she was her own. She was not only professional in doing her job, it was the level in which she did it – she truly is one special person. Monica went above and beyond, not only tending to our mother, but also very concerned about our father’s wellbeing. Although we only had the pleasure of having Monica with us just one short week until my mother passed, we are so thankful we had Executive Care and their staff with us every step of the way.
A
11 months ago
Thank you for bringing Janet into our lives
Executive Care, On behalf of my mother, Josephine, and the rest of my family, I would like to commend Janet on the excellent care she has given my mom for the past 6 months. She is caring, has a good sense of humor and is quietly persistent. These are all skills needed to attend to a 96 yr. old who is of sound mind and wants to control most things. Over time my mom has come to rely on Janet and misses her greatly when she is on vacation. This is a testament to Janet's humor and perseverance. We have all come to rely on her and it gives us peace of mind to know that mom is cared for if we can't get there. Thank you for bringing Janet into our lives. Angela D.
Response from Executive Home Care
Angela, thank you for your feedback. We happy to learn that Janet is providing services that exceeded your expectations.
C
11 months ago
Care Provided February, March and April 2016
Dear Noreen, Nora, and Executive Care: I am writing to thank you for the excellent hourly care you provided to me during February when my husband was at Christian Health Care Center, and after that with live-in care when he came home in March. Every Aide who came through you was excellent, professional, and all were nice people. Millie, our live-in Aide during March and April, has been truly wonderful. She is now leaving because my needs have changed, but we are parting friends. I can't say enough good about Millie. Everyone who came and went, whether family or friends respected and liked her. These are but a few of Millie's personal attributes and professional qualities, as I see it. She is: 1) Dedicated to the patient and the standards of care she is trained to give. 2) A hard worker, constantly doing what us needed for the patient and in the house to keep everything in good shape. She never loses sight of her loyalty to the patient. 3) She is really smart - new talents and skills kept emerging, for instance, artistic food preparation, electronics skills necessary to operate the TV, etc., sewing, filing of medications information, and good opinions and habits all around. She is always thinking. I quickly learned to rely upon Millie's advice and observations. 4) She is cheerful, optimistic, likes to laugh, has a great sense of humor, and is very kind. You can't not like Millie and enjoy being around her. 5) She is ethical, knows what is right and does it, and is honest and speaks her mind. I'm sure I've omitted some things but I do want to thank you for the excellent work you did while I was using your service, and I especially want to thank you for choosing Millie as my live-in Aide. That's another thing -- it has to be hard to come into a home environment and succeed in the relationship of live-in Aide. Millie did this with grace and skill. My family and I all wish her well, and we wish you well, too. I am not using your service anymore, but I think you are an excellent company and you did a great job while I was using your service. With best wishes, Carol W. G., wife of patient Richard G.
Response from Executive Home Care
Carol, we appreciate positive feedback and are happy to learn that your experience with Executive Care was positive.
G
11 months ago
Compassionate and Dedicated Service
I have no doubt that the single best decision I ever made for my elderly parents was contracting with Executive Care for their extraordinary 24-hour live-in homecare services. As the daughter and only surviving child, I've felt a heightened obligation to do right by Mother and Dad. Sadly, my father recently died (at the age of 95), but he spent his last two years in the compassionate and caring hands of his permanent homecare aide. She was always there at the ready to lovingly apply lotions, salves, and balms, and to follow my father's explicit instructions for cooking his favorite recipes. Now, my 91-year-old mother gets to monopolize all of the aide's time for herself. Since she is essentially bedbound, and tethered to a catheter and oxygen concentrator, my mother requires the patience and persistence of a dedicated caregiver to ensure that she's spoon-fed and sufficiently hydrated. I feel so fortunate knowing that her aide is exceptionally diligent and vigilant in performing her duties. By and large, I've been very impressed with the caliber of substitute aides that have filled in over the past couple years. Although some may have been more adept at housekeeping and/or food preparation, every one of them has been nothing less than caring and compassionate towards both my parents.
Response from Executive Home Care
Gigi, we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to continuing to provide services to your mother.