Express Home Repair Handyman Service

Handyman Service

3 Imperial Court

Champaign, IL 61820

Closed Today Closed

champaignhomerepairservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Richard is an excellent and thorough handyman
I found Richard when I first moved to Champaign through google and just bought an older home. He responded immediately and came over and put in a new garbage disposal and replaced my old microwave with a beautiful range hood. He is just wonderful. Reliable, affordable and dedicated to doing a great job. He also came later and replaced my old dishwasher with a new one that Home Depot delivered but wouldn't install. He was a lifesaver. I would use Richard for any home repairs because he knows what he's doing.
D
9 months ago
he'll get the job done.
i first came across Richard thirteen years ago. a recent widow, during an extremely cold january, i could not get this door closed. Richard came to my rescue, and has many times on any number of projects since - a driveway, a fence, insulation, the roof, a bathroom do-over, to name the big ones over the years. he works with a person regarding pricing and what needs to be done, then keeps a person informed as the work progresses. my first contact was through the yellow pages, so i'm quite lucky to have stumbled across an accomplished, genuinely nice guy, considering. i recommend him highly. dana m.
B
9 months ago
Thorough and professional!
I count on Richard for all of my handyman needs. Richard is thorough and professional on all tasks including, installing a newel post, repairing and installing bifold doors, fixing an interior door handle, fixing my sump pump, replacing an outdoor gate latch, installing an outdoor dog run, installing blinds in 2 rooms,... and the list goes on. Richard responds quickly to my requests and offers me several repair options to fit my needs and budget. I am grateful to have Richard as my "go-to" handyman. Give Richard a call the next time you need handyman services. You will be glad you did!
B
9 months ago
Thorough and professional!
I count on Richard for all of my handyman needs. Richard is thorough and professional on all tasks including, installing a newel post, repairing and installing bifold doors, fixing an interior door handle, fixing my sump pump, replacing an outdoor gate latch, installing an outdoor dog run, installing blinds in 2 rooms,... and the list goes on. Richard responds quickly to my requests and offers me several repair options to fit my needs and budget. I am grateful to have Richard as my "go-to" handyman. Give Richard a call the next time you need handyman services. You will be glad you did!
B
9 months ago
Thorough and professional!
I count on Richard for all of my handyman needs. Richard is thorough and professional on all tasks including, installing a newel post, repairing and installing bifold doors, fixing an interior door handle, fixing my sump pump, replacing an outdoor gate latch, installing an outdoor dog run, installing blinds in 2 rooms,... and the list goes on. Richard responds quickly to my requests and offers me several repair options to fit my needs and budget. I am grateful to have Richard as my "go-to" handyman. Give Richard a call the next time you need handyman services. You will be glad you did!
C
4 years ago
Been a Life Saver!
I recently bought a farmhouse near Champaign and I'm not very "handy." I'm so thankful that I found Richard. He has come out to my farm on several occasions helping me with whatever I threw his way -- everything from putting up Elfa closets from the Container Store, to TV wall mount installations, hanging pictures and decorations and putting together industrial shelves. He is very friendly and communicative. His prices are fair and I recommend him without hesitation.
G
7 years ago
I'm Glad I Found Richard
He responded promptly and explained everything clearly. His work was conscientious and thorough. I would definitely hire Richard again for help with my home improvement projects. I recommend him highly.
Response from Express Home Repair Handyman Service
It was a pleasure to have met you Gretchen! Your satisfaction is my #1 goal!
A
7 years ago
Great service!
I'm very glad that I called Richard to help with my home repair needs! He arrived on time, patiently explained the fixes that were needed to my garbage disposal, an outdoor light fixture, and even looked at my oven. In addition to his professionalism and knowledgeable service, I feel that Richard charged a very fair rate and I won't hesitate to call Richard again the next time I am in the need of home repair.
Response from Express Home Repair Handyman Service
Thank You Andy! I welcome your business and as always i really appreciate your referral to your neighbors, friends and collaegues.
J
7 years ago
Multiple jobs always excellent
I have hired Express Home Repair on multiple occasions. Each time the work was done really well, at a very fair price and on time. This is the only handyman service I would ever consider using.
Response from Express Home Repair Handyman Service
Thank you Jim...as always we are here to serve our customers and we really appreciate your business!
A
7 years ago
I always call Richard first
Richard has done a lot of work for us--replacing cedar siding that had cracked, caulking and staining, putting on gutter covers, replacing a mailbox post, replacing panels on the garage door, fixing the garage door opener. He returns calls promptly and finishes his work efficiently. When there are several options at different prices available, he explains the benefits and drawbacks of each clearly. When I need to have something fixed, I am grateful that I know Richard.
Response from Express Home Repair Handyman Service
Ann, thank you for your feed back and as always o want you to know how much I truly appreciate your business.