Express Moving And Storage

Mover

360 S. Washington St.

Falls Church, VA 22046

MC#: 840131
DOT#: 2421355
Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

expressmovingandstorageva.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
Hiring your company was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made.
My husband and I have had the most pleasant experience with Robin and the Express moving team. After living in our home for 40 years, it’s difficult to imagine how much “stuff” filled our 5,600 square foot home. We dreaded the thought of having to downsize and squeeze into a 2,000 square foot condominium. After struggling through that nightmare, we called Express for our local move to our new home – the condo! Hiring your company was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made. From the beginning you were prompt, courteous and responsive to our concerns about the move. The date was set and your movers arrived exactly on time. They were courteous, efficient, careful with our items and pleasant to work with. Once we moved into our new home, you again assisted us with removing furniture, etc. to go to Quinn’s Auction Gallery and/or to donation. Your men then took what was left to the dump. You did it all!!!! Your company made our move quite a surprisingly light process. What began as a seemingly nightmarish event turned out to be a very, very pleasant experience for us. We have recommended your company to several others and will continue to do so. Thank you for your splendid help in making our transition so easy.
A
1 year ago
Incredible service
Express was timely, extremely polite and professional, and even more importantly took GREAT care of our belongings. We were moving a full house of items across town and they packaged everything with cardboard, clear plastic, packing blankets, everything to keep it cushioned and safe. The same care was taken with everything from our storage unit. Once they made sure all the items were delivered to the correct rooms, they also removed all the cardboard from our paintings etc so we'd have less to do once they were gone. Every item made it safely and they could not have been more professional and polite, no matter how much they were carrying around. I would 100% recommend them to anyone with fragile, expensive, or just very loved items that need to be moved.
S
1 year ago
A Complex Move Done Perfectly!
Everybody has a horror story about moving, so we were apprehensive about our first move in 30 years. We hired Express Moving and they were terrific. They moved part of our stuff to long-term storage; then picked up the balance, stored it for 10 days, and delivered it in perfect condition to our new home. Not a single thing was damaged. Each of the 3 crews was punctual, professional, and thorough. I would hire Express Moving again in a heart beat.
J
1 year ago
Make sure you have an experienced crew
Overall, express moving was ok. For the amount of stuff I had, the move (2 stops) took much longer than it should have. I think it was bc the whole team was not very experienced. The experienced movers were great however. As a foreign service brat, I have seen my fair share of movers, and express moving was about average. Pros: a hard cap on total fees. Owners are very professional and nice. Experienced movers are good. Cons: there may be some growing pains here for good reasons bc demand is increasing. Let me explain. I got a call on July 3 letting me know they were overbooked for my confirmed move on Friday July 7. Bc I was the last to confirm, they tried to reschedule me. To their credit, when I pushed back saying this wasn't great notice, they still stuck to the 7th. However, the crew they sent wasn't all experienced. To be fair, I had a hard deadline that I did not clearly articulate to the owners. If I had a 100% experienced crew, I suspect this would be a much better review. Bottom line: maybe they are as great as everyone else says. I would just make sure that you're getting a 100% experienced crew. Again...I don't want folks to think this was a horrible move. It wasn't. It was just ok.
Response from Express Moving And Storage
Dear James, Thanks so much for your review and feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. Your business is very much appreciated and we wish you the best in your new home. Sincerely, Robin Boldt
M
1 year ago
Efficient, responsive, and top class!
The entire Express Moving & Storage team was efficient, responsive, and top class. From the get-go, Robin was quick to respond to my quote inquiry and answered all of my questions when I realized i had more stuff that needed to be moved than I anticipated. The morning of the move, the team got there on time and worked what ended up being a 14 hour day on the hottest day of the year so far. All items were packed efficiently and securely. There was no damage to belongings or residences. My wife and I were very impressed and so glad for the help as I had broken my leg a few weeks prior and my wife was 5 months pregnant (so obviously we needed all the help we could get). The price was also reasonable and toward the bottom of other quotes we obtained. It can't get better than great work for a reasonable price.
J
2 years ago
***FIVE STAR SERVICE - Excellent Moving Company***
My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Express Moving and Storage for a local move. Although we underestimated the number of furniture items, the company and crew were extremely accommodating to get everything moved and make it a great experience. The crew was very thorough and took great care to ensure that both our furnishings and home were protected. We are incredibly happy with our experience and appreciate all the work the company and crew did! We will refer all of our family and friends to Express Moving and Storage!
Response from Express Moving And Storage
Thank you so much for your kind review...it was our pleasure! All the best, Robin Boldt
S
2 years ago
The best movers I ever hired!
Wonderful service - best movers I ever hired! Pre-move negotiation was handled promptly and courteously by email. I even got a confirmation on Christmas Day of our move scheduled for Dec 26! The movers themselves were friendly, courteous and very professional. Everything happened just as scheduled. The furniture arrived in perfect shape. I definitely recommend this company.
B
2 years ago
Yes, another 5 Star review
It has been over thirty years since I used a moving company and so I don't have much to compare against BUT I made an excellent choice using our own local company to move my thirty year collection of stuff across country. I couldn't be happier. All the other reviews I read were spot on and came true for us as well. The pre-move discussions with Robin and the execution with one of Caesar's teams (led by Abel) were first rate. Abel and crew were like family by the time we were through. We have since used them again for a local move with equal success and satisfaction.
Response from Express Moving And Storage
Dear Mr. Cooney, Thank you so much for the very kind review. On behalf of all of us, it was a real pleasure working for you. Thank you very much for your business! Wishing you and Mrs. Cooney all the best, Robin Boldt and the Express team
W
3 years ago
Professional, respectful...a great experience.
From the very beginning Robin and his team were very professional. Within 24 hours Robin set a time and came out to give us a quote on our move. He was very diligent in his walk-through and explained what his team could not move and informed us of what things were deemed delicate and would incur extra fees (ie TVs and lamps) due to extra packing material. We were provided a quote which guaranteed a maximum charge even if things ran long (happy to say that we actually came in several hundred below the quote). On moving day his team actually showed up a couple of minutes early and were ready to work. They were very respectful to us and our belongings and made sure to secure everything safely for the move. It was a great experience that helped relieve some stress of actually moving an entire house. We do not plan on moving again anytime soon, but if the need ever arose I would be sure to call Robin and his team.
M
3 years ago
We just had the best experience with Express Moving and Storage!
Here is something that doesn't happen all the time with a moving company. We just had the best experience with Express Moving and Storage. Robin and his team did exactly what they promised in moving us from DC to Florida. Cesar and his crew were efficient, careful with fragile items, meticulous in wrapping and paid attention to details. The load arrived as scheduled and was unloaded with the same care. We received calls or emails before loading day and as a followup after delivery. Although not the only factor in deciding to go with Express Moving, they also had the best price. Start to finish they were professional, reassuring and easy to work with. Bottom line, they made one of the most stressful parts of moving stress-free. Thank you Express Moving- Mitch B.