Expressions Dance Studio

Dance Studio

112 And 1/2 East Elm Street

West Union, IA 52175

Open Today By Appointment

dancestudiowestunion.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
Top rate! Professional! Fun!
2016 marks our daughter's 5th year with Sabrina and Expressions Dance Studio. We have watched our girl transition from being shy and restrained onstage to one who is confident and full of a vitality that is so exquisitely her own. We love that Sabrina is not only a fabulous teacher of movement, body position, language, and discipline , but also dedicates her life to the art of movement. It is so valuable for the dancers to have an accomplished dancer as a role model. In addition to all of that, our daughter loves every class she attends!
Response from Expressions Dance Studio
Thank you Jen! I knew this was your review the second I read it :-)
L
1 year ago
The best!
I have watched my granddaughters self esteem soar while developing her dance talent. Sabrina is excellent always going above and beyond for the students. This years recital was equal to a Broadway production. I would highly recommend Expressions Dance Studio for all ages.
Response from Expressions Dance Studio
Thank you LeighAnn!
K
1 year ago
LOVE THIS DANCE STUDIO!
The teachers are fun, energetic and very skilled at what they do! The kids LOVE Expressions!
Response from Expressions Dance Studio
Thank you Katie!
T
1 year ago
All my child's needs were met-she was given one on one time and was given confidence to boost her self-esteem for the first year she was at Expressions Dance Studio and she looks forward to it next year.
Response from Expressions Dance Studio
Thank you Tammy!
K
1 year ago
Friendly, Professional atmosphere!!
I have have such a great time watching thier practices and recitals for the last 2 years and counting, Sabrina and her crew do such an amazing job and are so great with the kids. They are very good at what they do! I love the small groups where the kids can acually be shown one on one to better learn the routines. Simply the best!! There isn't one thing that I don't like at Expressions Dance Studio! I would recommend to other families in a heartbeat!!
Response from Expressions Dance Studio
Thank you Kristy!
S
1 year ago
Fabulous!
Expressions Dance Studio came recommended to us three years ago and it was the best decision we made! Sabrina is professional, organized and truly devoted to her dance studio and its success, which leads to success for all who participate. My daughter has learned so much during her time at expressions. I highly recommend this program, whether you are a beginner or more advanced, Sabrina has the knowledge to teach it all.
Response from Expressions Dance Studio
Thank you Sheri! I love having Kayla in classes and can't wait to see you this summer!
B
1 year ago
Excellent teachers
Sabrina is great with the kids. She helps them learn the fundamentals of dance while helping them grow as individuals. She has great teachers that help her with classes. Always there for the kids in and out of the studio. They are a great group of people. If you are looking for a dance studio this one can't be beat! My daughter has attended since she was 3 and she has excelled under their instruction. Great recital this year!! Looking forward to 2017.
Response from Expressions Dance Studio
Thank you Brandy! I love having Brooke in classes and can't wait to see you this summer!
B
1 year ago
Absolute Awesomeness 2016 Recital
Sabrina and the other instructors pour their heart and soul into these children and it shows!! My daughter's self esteem has went through the roof due to Sabrina!! She even asks Sabrina advice for school once in a while. The 2016 Have Some Fun Recital rocked. I can't wait to see what next year brings!!!!
Response from Expressions Dance Studio
Thank you Becki! I love having Mckenna in classes and can't wait to see what this next season brings!
E
2 years ago
Best Studio Dance in Decorah, IA!
Expressions Dance Studio allows young dancers to become well-trained in a variety of styles of dance. Dancers are encouraged to express themselves and challenge themselves to achieve new levels of technique. There are many opportunities for showcasing your acquired talents whether it's competitions, showcases, or recitals. Training and expertise like this cannot be found anywhere else in Decorah, Iowa. In addition, Sabrina brings the perfect amount of discipline and energy to motivate her dancers to become better dancers, but also develop a passion for dance. As an incredibly talented dancer and smart business woman, Sabrina creates a welcoming and enriching environment for dancers of all levels and their families to feel a sense of belonging and purpose at dance class.
C
2 years ago
The best!
I took classes with Expressions Dance Studio for 14 years, from a young child to a Senior in high school. Expressions has almost always been apart of my life and I don't know where I would be without out it. Expressions also left a large impact on my decision to pursue dance as a major in college. Expressions focuses on technique, but also its very name "Expressions." Through a wide variety of classes (Ballet, Jazz, Pointe, Hip Hop, Acro, Tap, Creative Movement) that teach proper technique, the teachers at Expressions teach a love and appreciation for dance as an art form and a lifelong skill. Expressions also is not afraid to take chances and challenges and provide wonderful opportunities to all students. Students are able to take master classes, dance competitively through statewide and national competitions, and end the year with fabulous dance recitals, featuring all of the Expressions students and classes. I was given countless opportunities to grow as a dancer with Expressions along with all of the other students that have attended classes in the past or are attending studio classes currently. The support and encouragement I've received from all those involved with the studio has been overwhelmingly positive and wonderful as well. I am proud of my history with Expressions Dance Studio and would recommend it to anyone who wants to experience dance in the best way possible. :)