Fackler Homes Inc

General Contractor

Louisville, KY 40245

Open Today 7:00AM - 8:00PM

buildingcontractorlouisville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
Highly PROFESSIONAL and HONEST Contractor
We embarked on a major remodel in September 2015. It involved completely gutting 3 rooms, including the kitchen, down to the bare studs. The job included correcting structural issues. Going into the remodel, we were extremely nervous. We had never done anything like this before, and the projected budget was well into 6 figures. We would be totally without a kitchen for almost 3 months. Numerous sub-contractors would have access to our home throughout this period while we were away working during the day. There were so many ways this could have gone sideways, financial and otherwise. The project was a complete success in every way. It came in under budget and on time. Phil Fackler quarterbacked the entire process in the most professional way imaginable. His sub-contractors were honest, reliable, and diligent. They showed up ON TIME. When the occasional inevitable unforeseen issue arose, Phil took charge each time, immediately, and made sure the issue was addressed. Bottom line: we are thrilled with the result of our remodel project. Our house is now the home we always wanted. Phil was respectful of the financial gamble we were taking, and he took responsibility for every aspect of the job. If you are looking for a contractor, this is your guy.
M
1 year ago
Great to work with!
Phil was wonderful to work with. He handled 2 major remodels for us. The first was blowing out the back of our house and building an addition and the second, he built a new garage and transformed our old one into a master suite. He communicated on what was going to happen, when - is very organized and kept things moving, has wonderful subs who think highly of him, and also has a creative side with lots of good ideas! He loves what he does and that also comes across in the job that he does and actually makes remodeling fun! He is the best and I would highly recommend him for any job.
S
1 year ago
Professional quality, professional service
I am a practicing architect in Louisville and have had the pleasure of working with Fackler Homes on many occasions over the past 10 years. Phil Fackler and his associates are a real pleasure to work with from the initial budget and construction feasibility discussions through project completion. Fackler Homes' attention to detail, solving problems to construction challenges and the quality of the finish project definitely adds value to the property. Fackler Homes ensures a positive experience through diligent communication and mindfulness of budget goals.
J
1 year ago
Quality Service
We had Fackler Homes complete several projects for us around our home. The main one was finishing our basement. They were very professional and we would highly recommend them to anyone. The work was completed in a timely manner and we are very pleased with the finished results.
S
1 year ago
High Quality service, very professional
We remodeled our entire house as well as put on an addition. I had electricians, plumbers, dry wallers, carpenters, painters, tile layers, and many more in and out of my home continuously, and all were very professional, trustworthy, and nice. The workers cleaned up every day and never left a mess around. This was a bid deal to us as we stayed in the house as the contraction was going on. Phil Fackler came to my house every day to check on the progress and sometimes 2 and 3 times a day. And the construction was finished on time!!!! Would highly recommend to anyone.
S
1 year ago
High Quality service, very professional
We remodeled our entire house as well as put on an addition. I had electricians, plumbers, dry wallers, carpenters, painters, tile layers, and many more in and out of my home continuously, and all were very professional, trustworthy, and nice. The workers cleaned up every day and never left a mess around. This was a bid deal to us as we stayed in the house as the contraction was going on. Phil Fackler came to my house every day to check on the progress and sometimes 2 and 3 times a day. And the construction was finished on time!!!! Would highly recommend to anyone.
C
1 year ago
Fabulous Bathroom Remodel
Fackler homes converted an old bathroom into a new gem for our daughter! We never had a worry and every step was managed with no stress to us. Very pleased with their services.
R
1 year ago
Excellent quality of workmanship and coordination of subcontractors
We had a great experience with Fackler Homes and would certainly recommend Phil Fackler to anyone proposing to remodel their existing home! Phil provided us a construction schedule at the start of construction and also held a meeting at our home with all the subcontractors to inspect the proposed renovations. Phil has excellent subcontractors that know how to complete a job in a timely manner. We plan on Fackler Homes remodeling our master bath in the near future.
L
1 year ago
Persimmon Ridge and Fackler Homes
Phil Fackler and Fackler homes were one of the best builders to construct homes in Persimmon Ridge. Phil's attention to detail, the cleanliness of the site, the communication and response time were all qualities a developer hopes for with its builders in its community. Persimmon Ridge Development was pleased to have Fackler Homes build in our community.
D
1 year ago
Class act.
As a subcontractor in town we work for a lot of builder/remodelers. I can tell you from personal experience that Phil is one of the best. His jobsite's are always well run, clean, and ready for us to do our part when he says they are. As a subcontractor that makes it much easier to do a top notch job for him! Great company to do business with!!