Falcon Auto Repair & Tires

Auto Repair Shop

14195 E US Highway 24

Peyton, CO 80831

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

peytonautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Honest, yet frustrating
I took my car in for brake service. They did a good job (though it was not cheap). I asked that they rotate the tires, since all 4 tires would be off the vehicle anyway. They said I would have to pay $20 for the rotation or they wouldn't do it. This is very frustrating because there is literally NO WORK involved in rotating the tires once they are off the vehicle for the brakes. It could have saved me a separate trip to the tire store if Falcon Auto had simply demonstrated this basic level of customer service. Come on! I use Falcon because they seem to be honest, but their services tend to be more expensive than the competition, and the customer service is not always there.
R
6 days ago
Yes.
Very well pleased with service on my truck. And the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful. Would recommend your business to any one.
K
3 weeks ago
Prompt, professional
Falcon Auto doesn’t have the feel of a major “chain” shop. Being a local shop, they care much more about the person instead of just making money. They always keep me updated with my vehicle’s status and are extremely detailed and thorough when explaining the details of the visit.
G
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly and no surprises.
Falcon Auto was recommended by another customer. My first visit. Very easy to schedule and a quote provided at vehicle drop off was the same at pick up. The cost was comparable to service in Colorado Springs, but much more convenient to schedule and travel time saving. The camper wheel bearing service did not require any additional cost or repairs. I will continue to do business with Falcon Auto and recommend them to other potential customers.
J
2 months ago
Helpful attitude, incompetent techs
4 out of 5 times visited Falcon auto there has been a problem Of workmanship quality of work and service and over all knowledge of what was being done. Installing directional tires backwards stripping lug bolts, Twisting brake lines. Work is completed quickly without focus on attention to detail and precision. Some services cheaper than Walmart but you get what you pay for At this location. Latest attitude has been "we don't do that."
A
2 months ago
It was very easy for us to get an appointment for our vehicle. The price for the oil change was great.
L
3 months ago
Basic oil change done well
They always check the vehicle for other basic issues. Leave you with a list. Not pushy.
J
3 months ago
All repairs were done very satisfactory vehicle was finished in a timely manner
J
4 months ago
Professional and always quality work
Anytime our cars need maintenance we go to Falcon Auto
K
4 months ago
Very disappointed
I took my truck in for diagnostic service and provided very detailed signs / symptoms of the conditions; including a request for a specific test. When the service advisor provided the diagnosis, recommended services and estimate it did not address the specific requested tests. The diagnostic information presented as if based primarily on the data retrieved from the truck’s OBD (on board diagnostic computers). The estimate was nearly $2500 and did not include the additional $225 diagnostic charges. The estimate was reviewed with a warranty representative that covers the truck. He identified a number of concerns including "over lapping" labor charges and parts charges that were nearly double the cost of original equipment parts. For my specific truck, RepairPal.com estimates front ball joint replacement (all four) costs range from $760 - $1238. Replacement of both front wheel bearings (auto locking hub with seals) costs between $400 - $486. The warranty representative identified the labor overlap. Pointing out that in order to replace the ball joints, the front wheel bearing assemblies have to be removed including the seals. The estimate provided by Falcon Tire indicated that separate labor charges were applied to the wheel bearing replacement and the ball joint replacement. In fairness to Falcon Tire, throughout the entire process the service writer was professional and courteous. The service advisor did not have a copy of the warranty book to assess what was covered. The warranty company representative stated that had the Falcon Tire representative walked through the information in the estimate; there would not have been any dispute regarding the covered repairs. When I contacted the service advisor and presented the information from the warranty company; he stated that someone would "review" the labor charges. The revised estimate of approximately $2000 had reduced some of the labor overlap but not all. Falcon Tire did acknowledge that the warranty company authorized specific amounts for parts, but their charges for parts would not be reduced to match the authorized amounts. Bottom line, the staff at Falcon Tire are professional and courteous. We have had good experience with Falcon Tire in the past. My family tries to support local business, we understand that they are not working for “free” and need to make a profit. This often means the locally owned businesses price point is higher that the large retail chains. With that said, double dipping on labor and raising the cost of parts nearly two and a half times the retail cost; is not a fair deal for the consumer. This is a deal breaker for a family on a budget, even with a warranty.