Falguni Patel Dental

Dentist

563 West 169 Street Suite 100

New York, NY 10032

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

falgunipateldental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Very nice staff and Dentist
I've been going to doctor Falguni Patel for years. She has always been friendly, kind, and willing to help her patients from dental work itself to the finance part of the dental work. She makes you feel comfortable like a friend taking the anxiety away from going to the dentist. Thank you.
F
2 weeks ago
Routine Check-Up
Dr. Patel were and her staff were great! Lets be honest, not everyone is lining up to go to the dentist because its the fun thing to do! Not only were her staff knowledgable and professional, they were efficient and effective. Extremely hospitable and honest, ill be back :)
D
4 weeks ago
Unsatisfactory Appointment
I came here for a simple cleaning because it was close to home and took my insurance. After taking X-rays I mentioned sensitivity in my molars and brought attention to a small chip in my front tooth that had happened when I accidentally hit it on a glass bottle a few months ago. The doctor was very condescending and told me I needed to go home and stop worrying about it since there is no major damage. It happened months ago-I was not over worrying, simply adressing it and when doctor said she couldn’t do anything to repair the chip without causing further problems I was fine with that. She offered to file the edge down a little bit but only if I went home and again, stopped worrying about it for a couple more weeks. The part that bothered me the most was that she said she wasn’t convinced that I hit it on a glass bottle! Why would I make up that up? When discussing services the doctor also made a comment about my insurance hardly covering anything, which is not true in fact it covers 90% of procedures and it is none of anyone’s business how I will fund my dental work if I choose to have anything done. I was then moved over to a room to have my cleaning done, another woman came in and was uncompassionate throughout the service. The cleaning was very painful and she blamed her aggressiveness on the fact that it had been so long since my last cleaning (approx. 2 years due to not having dental insurance). Although I understand that I had excess build up due to the lapse between cleanings I should not feel punished for it. The suction hose kept sticking to my tongue, slipped to the back of my throat and started gagging me. I had saliva dripping everywhere and she did nothing to properly keep it in place. She was skipping all over the place and it was hard to tell if she was going over each and every tooth properly. After what felt like only 5 minutes she had me rinse and spit (just ONCE) and then literally got up, said “okay you’re done” and walked out of the room. She didn’t even go back in to make sure my mouth was rid of any debris. I’ve NEVER in my life had a cleaning so rushed, and NEVER had the doctor not come in and physically check my teeth for cavities. I had to unclip the cloth they put around my neck MYSELF (full of blood and saliva) and placed it on the counter since I had no idea where it’s supposed to go. I felt that was completely unsanitary and not my job to do so. I was very confused about the abrupt end of my appointment and I was so upset leaving that I didn’t even know what to say to anyone at the front desk. I am still experiencing sensitivity in my back molars and am very disappointed that none of my teeth were at least checked for cavities. I don’t feel comfortable returning to this office and don’t think I was treated fairly. The only exception is that the X-ray tech was very nice.
M
4 weeks ago
Professional, knowledgeable and kind
Everyone the Receptionist, X-Ray technician, Dental hygienist and the Dentist, Dr. Patel were warm and inviting. Dr. Patel listened to everything I had to say and explained in detail what I needed and a breakdown of how the procedures are going to be done. I'm so thankful for the recommendations that I received from friends to go to Dr. Patel.
S
2 months ago
Caring staff with professional service
M
3 months ago
Great service
Thanks for everything, great staff & professional.
S
4 months ago
Great experience
Great doctors.They really go by appointments. All the time i went hardly ever had to wait more than 5-10 min.
A
4 months ago
Great service.
N
4 months ago
Quick and easy
I was able to get a next day appointment, I was in and out in less than an hour for my cleaning and everything was straight, simple, and to the point. Anything I asked was answered.
T
4 months ago
Great !!
Great service, friendly staff & no long lines waits for appointments! Overall, amazing :)