Familia Renovations

Handyman Service

Virginia Beach, VA 23457

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

virginiabeachhandymanservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 year ago
Household Repairs
Dave always does a great job on any project he undertakes. He recently replaced a front door and did a superb job. You can count on Dave to do the job correct the first time. I have used Dave for several years and still use his services exclusively.
M
1 year ago
Familia Renovations was recommended to me over three years ago, and whenever at all possible I go to this contractor for most of all of my home and property repairs, modernization, and construction. Small company capable mast any job, but just as importantly willing to say no if they can't do it right, within budget, or on time. Remarkable service, such as coming out on a Sunday in the the freezing cold to attend to a broken water pump or water pipes. To add to this wonderful service, not even a surge charge! Can't say enough about the wonderful quality service from a business you can trust, always providing alternative solutions, and doing it your way the right way!
R
1 year ago
I have used these guys many times and have found that they can do just about everything. My only suggestion to them is that need to charge more for their services. I would recommend them for any type of service, be it plumbing electrical, installation of appliances, or remodeling.
M
1 year ago
Excellent honest and dependable!
Mr. Peterson has done about a half dozen jobs for me recently and I am very pleased in all regards.
T
1 year ago
Outstanding workmanship, Trustworthy professional service!
Familia Renovations has performed several outstanding jobs for us. We've been completely satisfied with the workmanship and the services provided. This company goes above and beyond to get the job done.
L
2 years ago
Great Job
Job was done right, on time, and at the price that I was quoted! I will them again in the future for more work on my home. Thank you!!!
E
2 years ago
Outstanding Service
If your are seeking for high quality , detailed and custom work on your house renovation, Dave is your man, he produces work that unsurpass other companies in the same business. His attention to detail and craftmanship over shadows most of his competitors. I am a stickler for detailed work, when dave finish my porch it was better when it was built the first time. he is not a handyman the better word is an artisian. I highly recommend him for all renovations on your house. Thank You Dave
M
2 years ago
Great work!
I have worked with Familia Renovations for several years and always receive consistent and good quality work. As a homeowner that is on a budget, I can rely on Familia Renovations for excellent craftsmanship, being on schedule, leaving a clean work area and, most importantly for me, staying within the agreed upon budget. In addition, planning the project with Familia Renovations is made easy given the professionalism and level of knowledge regarding renovations and/or additions I endorse and recommend Familia Renovations based on several projects including, but not limited to, building a new pole barn, repairing decks, building new sheds, building new entrance overhangs/stairways, installation of new kitchen cabinet and sinks, custom tile work, load bearing wall removal and hidden-header installation, wiring new light fixtures, plumbing and hanging/finishing sheet rock.
T
2 years ago
Outstanding Workmanship
Familia Renovations installed Hardwood flooring, added a Screen Porch and performed swirl plaster repairs on our home. Outstanding workmanship and attention to detail on work performed. Great contractor.
L
2 years ago
Professional Services
We have hired Familia Renovations for numerous jobs. Anywhere from pluming, electrical, restoration, flooring, etc. Trust worthy and dependable. Pays attention to details and perfection. Fair prices as well. It's our "go to" guy for just about anything we need done. Would highly recommend this company.