Family Dental Practice of Lancaster

Dentist

44558 10th St W

Lancaster, CA 93534

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

westcoastdental.com/locations/lancaster

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Overbilling people and rude
This place can't get things done if they had too, all they want to do is overcharge and not check your insurance and they will not pre-check with your insurance so they overcharge you as a patient, the blond office person even had the nerve to tell me my insurance doesn't know what they're doing. That they don't work in this office this office they had all week to check my insurance and they didn't even do that and tried to tell me to pay a thousand dollar today 3-2-19. However, the doctor was great it is the staff that is the issue at this place
A
2 months ago
Great service and great doctor
Love the office and its staff. Dr was very gentle and softspoken. He explained treatment and I am happy to get started with my treatment. Very good assistants too
A
2 months ago
Thank you!
I lost my front tooth in accident and dr Sina fixed it with a bridge. Greatful for your humble approach and the staff working at Lancaster office. Thank you
J
3 months ago
Awful account issues
I have been trying to get them to correctly bill my insurance since April 2018. I have called, left messages. I spoke to someone months ago who said it was going to be fixed, it's been 8 months and they still haven't fixed it. They have our last name spelled completely wrong so even the correct ins company is being billed, they won't authorize it. My insurance says they haven't even submitted a claim, so they're either billing the wrong insurance company or providing incorrect info. I have asked so many times to have the info updated, but it never gets done. Absolutely would not recommend this place.
J
4 months ago
THE WORSE
THIS PLACE IS GOOD AT TIMES THEN OTHER TIMES THEY FALL BEHIND. I HAVE BEEN CALLING FOR 2 WEEKS TRYING TO GET ISSUES WITH MY SONS ACCOUNT SITUATED. THERE SHOULDNT BE ANYTHING ON HIS ACCOUNT TO BEGIN WITH. I LEAVE MESSAGES NOONE EVER CALLS BACK . MY SON WENT IN THE OTHER WEEK FOR A CHECK UP, TOLD US HE HAD 3 CAVITIES AND MADE ANOTHER APPOINTMENT FOR THE SPECAILIST. THE SPECIALIST SAID THERE WAS NO DECAE WHICH YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE SOMETHING IS GOING ON WITH HIS TEETH, ALL THEY DID WAS BRUSH HIS TEETH AND SENT HIM HOME, AND HE STILL EXPERIENCES PAIN. NOW I HAVE TO TAKE HIM SOMEWHERE ELSE I WILL NOT BRING MY BUSINESS BACK TO THIS LOCATION. I USUALLY DONT LEAVE REVIEWS ABOUT A PLACE, BUT THIS HAS GIVEN ME SUCH A HEADACHE THAT I NEEDED TO SHARE THIS RECENT EXPERIENCE.
A
4 months ago
Fixed my smile! Thank you
I love this office, I hated my smile..and the Dr that fixed my teeth was gentle and so carrying....i highly recommend this office
D
4 months ago
Very happy with Staff and Dr
I came and was greeted politely by staff and examined by Dr Sina. Everythibg was pleasent and I have scheduled to come back for treatment
R
5 months ago
Don't use this Dentist!!!
This office has the worse service. Have been waiting three months for an extraction referral. Have called everyday with same answer, some one will call you back or referral was mailed out to insurance company. Have contacted insurance company and still nothing. Also to is doesn't matter if you have an appointment expect to wait 2-3 hours after your appointment time before being called and another 1-2 hours to see the dentist. Also forget getting any promised call backs.
K
7 months ago
People seemed courteous and friendly. However upon second visit I waited 2 hours before service. I was first to sign up for my appointment. Questioned after one hour, why the wait and many others served before me even when I was first in the lobby with an appointment. No response, waited another 1/2 hour, asked again why the wait. Then 2 hours total wait they take me in to a chair for another 20 minute wait to find out they didn't have my denture ready for me. I gave them the benefit of the doubt. Said well people make mistakes. But the wait had to have been poor management to let a client wait 2 1/2 hours before telling them they don't have my denture and I have to come back the following week. My husband had an appointment the next day. He kept the appointment and signed in first one on that day for his 9AM appt.. Again others taken before him. He waited 55 minutes before he walked out. They are high priced according to google and doctor admitted they are high.
L
7 months ago
overbook patients
Crown fell after 2 hours of treatment. Patient was told that a different dentist cannot touch another dentist's work. Appointment was given a week later and on the day of appointment the dental assistant re-cemented the crown and the dentist who worked on the patient, didn't even see the patient. A two hour wait time for a five minute procedure. Office staff needs to manage appointments according to what treatment the patient needs. Receptionist takes at least 20 minutes to check in a patient and send chart to assistant. Waiting time for receptionist to check you in is 30 minutes, waiting time for dental assistant to call you in is at least another 30 minutes, and another 20 minutes for dentist to see patient. At least one hour and a half wait time for dentist to diagnose and wait at least two weeks to receive approval from insurance.